check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Apartment in the Most Central Location in all Playa del Carmen 2-16peopl

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Gonzalo Guerrero Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Magia Penthouse steps from 5th ave pedestrian walk and on top of ocean 2to16

This luxury penthouse is in the most central location of all of Playa del Carmen. It has 2 master suits with king size beds and has a gorgeous jacuzzi that overlooks the ocean and pools. I also have a second 4 master suit apartment available for rent right next door (listing number 3564561). - Magia sits on top of ocean and is one block from 5th Avenue pedestrian walk. 24 hour guard, 2 pools, hugs green common areas, lounge beds, and gym, makes it the most exclusive condominium in all of Playa. It is the best location in ALL of Playa. Visit all the beach clubs in the area, shop all day, go to great restaurants, and visit the ruins in the Riviera Maya.

Disclosure: During high season or winter months, I have a no refund policy. Thank you.

DISCLAIMER:

CANNOT BE RESPONSIBLE OR LIABLE FOR BAD WEATHER< ACTS OF GOD< ILLNESS OR ACCIDENTS IN OR OUT OF OUR PROPERTY>

stairs: not for walking impaired.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
stephanie
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016

About stephanie

We are a family that loves to travel the world. We adore Mexico because of the culture, because of its warm people, and because of its beauty.

We have this two suite apartment for rent and we also have a 4 suite apartment next door available for rent as well.

stephanie purchased this apartment in 2014

Why stephanie chose Playa del Carmen

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!! (Also rent 4 more bedrooms next door listing 3564561) -It is the most centrally located property all of Playa. You have every amenity at your tiger tips. You have great restaurant and shopping one block away on the pedestrian walk way of 5th avenue. Literal miles of pedestrian walk to find anything you are looking. Or you can be at the beach and enjoy snorkeling scuba diving or the many beach clubs Playa has to offer.

Rent this 2 suite apartment or rent this one and the 4 suite apartment next door for up to 16 people.

Disclosure: I have a no refund policy for the high season or winter months

What makes this apartment unique

This apartment is very spacious. You can rent this 2 bedroom apartment along with a 4 suite apartment next door to sleep up to 16 people in 8 king size beds. (Listing 3564561) The bedrooms are large and you have lotus of room for relaxing. You can sit in the hot tub and look at the views of ocean and pools. The location of Magia is imposible to beat. You have everything steps away. You have beach and town as close as possible.

Disclosure: Not for walking impaired

Not responsible for weather or other acts of god.

No refund policy during winter months

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Luxury Apartment in the Most Central Location in all Playa del Carmen 2-16peopl
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
5

Great property, great location

  • 5 of 5

Been coming to Playa for 8 years, and this is one of the top alternatives to a hotel available. Beautiful location and amenities.. definately worth coming back to!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest. We strive to make your stay as comfortable and perfect as possible. When you plan your next trip to playa we would love to offer you a free night with us. We would like to thank you for being a repeat customer. Thank you, Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
1

Do not book this apartment

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival i was informed that the rental had been double booked! How this happens with the computer generated calendars is beyond me. The single most irritating thing was that the owner claimed no responsibility, offered no reparation of any kind. Instead we were sent down the road to a place that was nowhere near the value until the unit I had rented came available more than 3/4 of the way through my trip. I would stay at Magia again but never with this renter. Take the money and shut her phone off. The poor property manager, he was the only saving grace that prevented. I travel a lot and have been so disregarded by an owner in my life.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Our aim is to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately we had some unforeseen obstacles with your stay. But I have to remind that upon arrival we did take complete responsibility for your stay. We offered two choices: We offered to refund you 100% of your money on the spot, or to find you an equal of better accommodation until our place became available. You chose for us to find you an accommodation. Within the hour of your arrival we found you a place that cost double what my place cost and I absorbed the cost. You could have still accepted the refund, but you chose to stay. Days later you threatened to write this review if I did not refund you. I offered you through Marco to stay at our place longer for free or to come back at a later date for free. You said you would think about it. But we explained that since you had accepted the second choice and we had already paid for the second unit and you were still going to stay at our place, that we could not refund. We made you as comfortable as we could by inviting you to Marco's restaurant and treating very well. We went above and beyond what any renter would be able to do. But if you didn't accept the refund, you didn't accept our offer to stay longer for free, and you didn't accept offer to stay for free at later time, Its hard to know what else we could have done for you if we you accepted the accommodations we found for you. I did take any and all your calls and messages, my phone is on 24 hours a day as was Marco's. Marco was at your side through out your entire stay at your beck and call 24 hours a day. No other renter would have that possibility. We hope you will see our side of the situation. Best Regards, Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Can Cun
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
mamitas
Nearest Ferry
Cozumel
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
indigo
Nearest Beach
Indigo
Car: not necessary

Our proper is located in the heart of Playa del Carmen, Mexico. All amenities are steps away so need for a car. You can enjoy shopping or the many wonders of the gorgeous turquoise ocean can bring to you. Snorkeling and scuba diving at your finger tips. Also enjoy the best Mayan ruins all close by. Rent both of our apartments look at listing 3564561 sleep 2 with just this unit or rent both to sleep up to 16!! most central and most luxurious

Rates & Availability

Gonzalo Guerrero Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
early dec
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 24 2016
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
late december
Dec 25 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
bpm
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99

I cannot be responsible for not meeting clients expectations. Once the tenant has paid, I cannot refund money if your vacation is lost due to lost flights or bad weather or other acts of god. Also, if tenants are disorderly or too loud for complex, contract may be terminated early and tenants would be asked to vacate if they cannot control themselves.
High Season_ no refund policy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Gonzalo Guerrero Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , sofas available for more people
  • Large bedroom suites with king beds and sleeper sofas
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sorry, but I cannot control weather or other acts of God. If weather is not to your expectations I am not liable for that and cannot refund money. I cannot control electricity if there was extreme weather. NOT FOR WALKING IMPAIRED cannot be liable or responsible for illness

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties