check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike Curtis R&R reality & rentals- POIPU Manager Hawaii TAT#W55217284-01

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

1000 Sqft ground floor- BEST RATES furnished,clean condo in sunny Poipu,Kauai

10 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description

Lg. master- KING bed&TV. 1bath-shwer &safety bar. Queen sofa slepr,dbl fouton

Waikomo Stream Villas. Ground floor 1,000sqft fully furnished CONDO. LIKE A 2 BEDROOM- 7 nights or more $110, 6 nights or less $130/ night. Manager will give exact quote BEFORE payment. FILL-in- SPECIALS. INQUIRE!!!!!INEW PAINT 4-2016. Sofa-sleeper-23ft.away from Master bedroom door- other side of kitchen. See pictures #5&6. BOTANICAL GARDEN LIKE GROUNDS. ORCHID GARDEN BY POOL. CONDO KEYS and directions at your rental car desk. Tall coconut palms, bamboo, apple banana trees etc. FREE Washer-dryer in bathroom behind louvered doors..basic supplies provided. 1 bath, tub/shower & safety bar, NEW SAFETY BAR BY TOILET. kiddy Sesame street potty chair and booster eating seat with tray in the washer-dryer area. HAIR dryer. King bed, Queen sofa bed, Double futon. Sleeps 4 adults and 1 small child only. Full kitchen, NEW 21cu.ft. Whirlpool REFRIGERATOR, new stainless steel plus no-stick and ceramic pans. Crockpot. All linens,bath and beach towels furnished. NO BOOKING OR RESORT FEES!!!

Cable, VCR, Panasonic TV NEW SONY CD radio, i Pod i Phone docking.FREE WiFi or cable HIGH SPEED! INTERNET - 2 Lanais--Back one- picnic table and lounge chair. Free parking and pool, child pool,and 4 gas BBQ's. Swim goggles,4 tennis rackets, masks, fins,beach gear& chairs, BOOGIE boards in broom closet. 7-27 nights $110ea.28+nights $95ea. 5to6=$130ea. Shorter stays= Inquire.. Better Value, NO additional per person

charge over 2 people, 13.41% taxes and $125 outclean. Short walk to Poipu Beach, 2 small shopping centers and dining. Book thru Hawaii licensed R&R realty & rentals. Web click vacation rentals & inspect Waikomo401. Privately owned, but professionally managed in Poipu for your pleasure. Most reasonably priced condo in POIPU. Many VCR tapes, cards, novels and children's beach toys.

NO LAND LINE PHONE...BRING YOUR CELL PHONE

Leased held condo's like Kiahuna have additional landlord fees that are passed on to the renter. My condo is Fee simple...so lower rates. Same rate ANY SEASON ANY HOLIDAY. Refundable security deposit. Mike Curtis of R&R realty&rentals 1-800-367-8022 before noon Hawaii time is best. mike@r7r.com

Short walk to beaches,shopping,dining: Walk to Sheraton,or public beach park-Poipu,or Baby beach.... Keoki's , Olympic cafe ,Beach House, Roys,Tortilla Republic, Kalapake Joes

Merrimans superb island dining. NO SMOKING NO PETS HOUSE REULES MUST BE OBSERVED. EXCESSIVE CLEANINGS, trash, bedding stain, and complaints from neighbors will result in forfeiture of security deposit. Waikomo Stream Villas...2721 Poipu Rd. #401 Koloa HI,96756 HAWAII TAT tax# W55217284-01 John Tillman-owner

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mike Curtis R&R reality & rentals- POIPU Manager Hawaii TAT#W55217284-01 (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mike Curtis R&R reality & rentals- POIPU Manager Hawaii TAT#W55217284-01

Third generation Idahoian. My wife & I worked hard,saved, bought the condo before the downturn & are trying to make it pay off. Have Loved Kauai since 1980. Took a long time since that visit to get back to Kauai.

Mike Curtis R&R reality & rentals- POIPU Manager Hawaii TAT#W55217284-01 purchased this condo in 2004

Why Mike Curtis R&R reality & rentals- POIPU Manager Hawaii TAT#W55217284-01 chose Kauai

Waikomo is like a botanical garden, only 60 units in 5 buildings gives you privacy. Great pool, to meet travelers from around the world. 4 gas BBQ's, huge coconut palms & Monkey pod trees. FREE Off street parking by buildings100 & 500. Short walk to everything...sunsets,shopping,beach,bars,Health food store,farmers market.NEW expanded pool-BBQ area. Waikomo is 3.9 acres acquired in 1980 from the estate of the Hawaiian Princess Bernice Pauohie Bishop ( dec.19,1831 oct. 16,1884) who was the great-great granddaughter of king KAMEHAMEHA 1, and his last surviving heir. We think the royal history adds to its charm.

What makes this condo unique

Close to everything you want & a great value. Costco CHARISMA DOWN-LIKE PILLOWS. New dining room chairs. Newly Painted and completely cleaned 4-2016

Reviews

4.9
based on 10 traveler reviews

1000 Sqft ground floor- BEST RATES furnished,clean condo in sunny Poipu,Kauai
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
5

Better than any hotel you could stay at!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo with our five young daughters. There was plenty of bedding and space for everyone to sleep. The condo was clean when we arrived, and not only did it have special amenities, like a kitchen, and washer and dryer, but it also had everything you'd need to use the kitchen, and laundry (such as laundry soap and spices). That was an unexpected surprise. We also found some beach toys and boogie boards and umbrellas which we put to good use at the beautiful beaches in Poipu. Having so many little kids I really appreciated a condo on the first floor so we didn't have little ones climbing lots of steps when we were coming and going.

NOt only is this condo right next to great beaches, but it is literally two minutes from a great shopping center that has Lappert's Ice Cream (order Kauai Pie!) and Bubba's burgers, which are made from Kauai grass-fed beef. Puka Dog was just down the street in another shopping center, and for some local favorites The Warehouse 3540 in Lawaii has shave ice from fresh ingredients (The Fresh Shave), and on the spot gourmet pizza (Scorpacciata), plus a local market from 9-1 every Friday. We would definitely contact Mike and R&R to stay here again when we visit Kauai. It was a great experience all around, and I highly recommend this place for your Kauai vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, and glad you enjoyed your stay. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our very own botanical garden with a flowing stream

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here 18 months ago and liked it so much..we returned...

We love the ground floor with our own private lanai ...close walk to the sunset and short drive to the Sheraton beach.

Keokis paradise for early sunset dinner is always a treat.

The condo is clean and has all the amenities we could want, although some of the appliances need an upgrade.

Having a closet full of water toys, chairs, snorkeling gear is an added bonus.

The new pool is rarely in use and is in a beautiful setting and is always clean.

When we come back to Kauai, we will definitely stay at waikomo stream villas.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and happy you enjoyed the condo and grounds. The 21 cu.ft. Refrigerator is only 1 1/2 yrs ago. The dishwasher is older but works great. Upgrades planned this winter. Mahalo John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

relaxing vacation stay

  • 5 of 5

I love this rental. It is in the perfect location to snorkel everyday. The condo is well equipped with everything you will need for an enjoyable stay. The hide a bed is easy to use and very comfortable. The neighbors are very friendly and the condo is really a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Roberta, mahalo for your review and hope you stay again. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tokyo, Japan
5

Ideal spot for your Kauai experience

  • 5 of 5

The condo exceeded all our expectations during our 4 weeks stay (2 adults 2 kids), a big mahalo to the owners for providing it so clean, comfy, well stocked and at very reasonable rates! The condo is very spacious and lets you feel at ease right away. The various ceiling and stand-up fans created a very comfortable climate even during the hotter hours. Open windows let you enjoy the natural noises of the nightly rain sprays and the abundant typical Kauai animals (roosters, geckos and the like...). The washer and dryer is definitely a big plus. The kitchen provides everything although at least one in your party has to be at least 5'6'' to reach the hanging closets :)

The surrounding garden is lush and leads you either to the wonderful pool area (which we often found all for ourselves), or the nearby walk to the Poipu beach area where you may find fresh mangos along the way. The pool area invites for a nightly star gazing. Parking was very easy and safe (imagine the famous "tree tunnel" as a parking lot).

We happily added a few more items to the many pool and beach equipments, and to the already many books and CD's left by previous guests.

Long Drugs will open soon at nearby Kukui Grove shopping center which already hosts outlets of the undisputed best ice-cream parlor (Lappert's), shirt makers (Crazy Shirts) and freshly baked bread at the Health food market.

Correspondance with the owners was very smooth, friendly and quick in response! We look forward to making #401 again our home on our next trips to Kauai, our favorite Hawaiian island by far.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thanks for the wonderful review. It's a pleasure to have the condo appreciated. A 12" step-up is in the washer dryer area. Hope you can enjoy Kauai next year. Mahalo John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lois Buckner

  • 5 of 5

Just got home from 14 days at the Waikomo Stream Villas #401. It was wonderful!!! The condo was huge , well equipped ,clean and the grounds and pool area are spectacular !! Cant wait to go back !

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear L.B. mahalo for the nice. John T.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton
5

Large, clean and well-appointed condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo provided great value.

Pros

- spacious, especially for just my wife and I

- no major issues with cleanliness

- plenty of off-street parking available

- quiet

- good location, close to a couple of different shopping centres

Cons

- gnats and little flies seemed to grow in number over our 5-night stay (an issue for many places on the island though)

- bedding did have a bit of a musty smell

We loved our stay on Kauai and would not hesitate to stay at this condo again.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My new cleaning lady is doing a fantastic job. The close proximity to the ocean, humidity, Natura eco friendly wash soap without perfume contributed to a musty linen smell. I will review this with my cleaning lady to solve ths issue. We've owned and enjoyed the condo going on eleven years and want it kept neat and clean. Thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Keoki's, Kalipaki Joes,Olympic the BEST FOOD & BAR
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
2- nearby courses Kiahuna & Poipu Bay resort &Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Keoki's,Kalipaki Joes, Olympic,etc.
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Baby ,Sheraton,short walk.Poipu Beach Park is best
Car: necessary

POIPU is near the small historic town of Koloa, Kauai which is south of Lihue . Exit the main road left thru the 'Tunnel of Trees' keep going straight...DON'T take the left Poipu turn ...continue south to the town of Koloa...turn RIGHT @ the yield=stop sign ..go about 1 block & turn LEFT @ the Chevron gas station...@ the round-about...it takes you right but continue 3/4 around the round-about to Poipu Road. The FIRST RIGHT is into the Waikomo parking lot. 2721 Poipu Rd. #401. Go close to the right end..West...of the lot ..the first bldg. is the 500's..walk down the interior path...next bldg. is the 400's...second stairwell on the right is 401. Out the back gate is Hoonani road..a short walk to the Sheraton Poipu beach...walk down the beach past the Waiohai time share resort to the Public Beach Park...the best swimming & Snorkeling in Poipu...to the right of the island is easy access for seniors. NO extra charge over 2 people HURRAY & BOOK NOW $200 refundable deposit...Poipu Hawaii licensed manager

Photos

Rates & Availability

Poipu Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$110
$770
$2,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
outclean $125
Tax Rate 13.41%

BOOKING-Go to my Poipu manager. Mike Curtis. Of R&R Realty & Rentals. www.r7r.com. or call toll free. 1-800-367-8022. RATES ARE ANY SEASON ANY DAY . 13.41% island wide GE & TAT taxes.. $125 outclean, $200 security dep. 5 night minimum.six nights or less$130/ night. Shorter stays= inquire. Rates subject to change. NO LAND LINE Cell phone required. Additional cleaning out of the normal, additional trash or bedding staining, property damage or complaints will result in partial or complete forfeiture of security deposit and/ or additional charges depending on severity of damage. Photos will be taken. The Waikomo association can levy fines for excessive noise or disruptive behavior to others PEACEFUL ENJOYMENT. The fine will be subtracted from the security dep. NO SMOKING...OUTSIDE ONLY. NO PETS. Mahalo for your understanding.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , updated, huge mirror, HAIR dryer, washer&dryer
  • Updated with new lighting, New towels & new beach towels. Hair Dryer, tub--shower with safety bar. NEW SAFETY BAR BY TOILET. NEW KIDDY SEASAME STREET POTTY CHAIR--IN washer-dryer areaFREE washer/dryer-behing louvered doors. Huge Mirror. SEPARATE LOCKABLE DOORS TO MASTER BEDROOM OR LIVINGROOM.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 dbl.FOUTON-livingroom Queen sofa sleeper-diningroom nook
  • Master bedroom-King Bed , Large closet with hangers,Large dresser with 27' Sony T.V. plus adult & child games & toys. Ceiling fan, blankets, Costco Carisma down-like pillows. Master bedroom has separate locked doors to bathroom OR livingroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1000sq.ft. condo..not small hotel room or studio. Near by Prince Kuhio studio's are about 450sq.ft. Short walk to nearby two small shopping centers, goods,restaurants,farmers market,health food store, SCUBA, KAYAK, rentals & diving within one block!!!SAFETY BARS IN SHOWER AND BY TOILET. KIDDY SESAME STREET POTTY CHAIR IN WASHER-DRYER AREA. Child's booster seat. Please observe house rules.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties