About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)
Beautiful views of DEER VALLEY SKIING and LAKE from your two balconies. Popular 3rd floor end unit with the BEST VIEWS & no one above you or on one side...SUPER QUIET!! A mile from Deer Crest Gondola and the Jordanelle Marina. 2 BEDROOM/3 FULL BATH (with tubs) luxurious condo with amenities. Fully stocked granite kitchen with stainless/black gas appliances. Gas fireplace for a cozy winter night. A King and Queen bed with upgraded bedding & linens plus a queen hide-a-bed couch. 3 Flat screen tv's, IPOD docks in every room, games, Sleeps 6 comfortably. FULL SIZE WASHER & DRYER IN THE UNIT!
1/2 mile from Deer Crest/Deer Valley Gondola, 1/2 mile from Jordanelle Marina make this the perfect year round destination.
Ski rentals, ski valet & discount lift tickets available at ski shop in complex.
The Stillwater Lodge has secure heated under the building parking, elevators, a SEASONAL HEATED OUTDOOR POOL, 3 hot-tubs, outdoor gas fire pits, ski shop, fitness center, meeting rooms, game room, and poolside gas grills.
35 minutes from SLC airport. Less than a 10 minute drive to downtown Park City, Canyons, Park City Resort & Kimball Junction. Convenient, but quiet location!!
This is an exceptional property, all you need to bring is your skis and/or bathing suit!
Owner has an additional 2 bed/3 bath property at Stillwaters on same floor for friends or a larger group.
Keywords: Skiing, Deer Valley, Jordanelle, Park City, lake, recreation, snowmobiling, hiking, ice-fishing, swimming pools, hot tubs, fishing, boating, jet skiing, biking, rafting, fly-fishing, rock climbing, marina, bike and boat rentals.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Feb 18, 2018
My husband and I purchased this property to have a home away from home in Utah ski country. We are from the Southeast and have two kids who live out here, owning this home allows us to see them more often and offer a wonderful rental to so many.
Owner purchased this Condo in 2011
Why Owner chose Heber City
The skiing and the lake, what more can we say???
What makes this Condo unique
Views of Jordanelle Reservoir and Deer Valley lift (1/2 mile from each), yet QUIET. Shuttle to Deer Valley Gondola or Park City and free ski valet. Fully stocked granite & stainless kitchen, flat screen TV's, 2 bedrooms, 3 full baths, heated underground parking, pool, hot tubs, fitness center, game room, restaurant, ski shop, shuttle to Park City & Deer Valley, meeting rooms.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Excellent stay in a beautiful location!
We had a wonderful long weekend at the beautiful condo! The lobby & building are beautiful, the condo was very nice and comfortable...just the perfect size for our group of 4. The owner was very helpful! Renting skis from the shop in the lobby saved a lot of time as there were no lines & they were super nice!! Skiing at Deer Valley was a dream from this location, we took the Jordanelle lift up and parking to that lift was just a few minutes away. Not very crowded either. We only used the hot-tubs once, but it was great to have after a long day of skiing. We will be back!! Thanks!
Glad you had a nice stay, please contact us again in the future!
Great property and very quiet
This is a GREAT property for a ski destination, and others. It's in a VERY quiet building. It's and easy drive to the DV lift. The only downside is that there's nothing to walk to, such as dining and other facilities. In the summer it might be different, but in the winter, you have to drive everywhere.
I would stay here again.
Clean and quiet
Wife , two eleven year-old boys and I went skiing at Deer Valley over President's day. Everything is exactly as described. The condo is clean and the resort is quiet. Now for the color commentary.
First, the Stillwater lodge is creepily interesting. No one seems to be there. It could easily be in a Stephen King movie. The website does not function. There is no staff to be seen anywhere except for those who work in the ski shop. There is no front desk. There is no bar. In fact, if you call the front desk from your room phone, you get a voicemail reply that says no one can take your call and that the machine does not take messages, so don't expect anyone to return your call.
Second, although the Stillwater is a very short distance from one of the Deer Valley gondolas, if your renting or taking lessons at Deer Vally, access via that lift is pointless You'll still need to drive through Park City to get to Deer Valley.
At night nothing is happening at the Stillwater. Again, it's like a ghost town.
In sum, a nice clean place that's not quite as convenient as I had hoped, but fits its description in every way.
Thanks for your stay. You are right, Stillwater is very quiet. These condos are individually owned and this building is not run as a hotel. Some years ago, it was run as a condo/hotel and there is an old website from that still. We do have maintenance and maids here 6 days a week who are working and keeping an eye on the place and we also have an active HOA board who reside here and ensure things are well maintained. We recommend renting from our ski shop at Stillwater Lodge to avoid the lines and to quickly get on the slopes at the Jordanelle lift only a few minutes away.
A decent place to stay for Park City / Deer Valley
We -a family of 5 (my son, two teen age grandkids, my wife and I who are seniors)- were at this unit between Christmas and New Years 2016. . Overall it turned out to be like what we had expected - an acceptable place to stay at a fair price.
The unit is in a lodge of condo units - this one is as far from the elevators as possible, so a long shlep when you are going in and out. The lodge has carts to transport luggage - that helps. There are no amenities in the lodge (like restaurants, shops, etc.) and we never saw anyone at the "front desk" when we were there. There is an excellent ski shop on the first floor - we highly recommend renting from there. Their prices and selection are good and service was great.
It has two bedrooms (each with an attached bath) separated by a living room/kitchen combination. The bedrooms have beds good for two adults and the living room has a sofa bed. The beds are quite soft - those needing a firm mattress will be disappointed. There is a fireplace in the living room. Each bedroom comes with an armoire-like cabinet that is the only storage possibility.
The kitchen is very basic and is quite small. Not really designed for more than one person to be in it at a time - but functional.
The location is easy to get to -it is right off UT40 and has underground parking. It is also close (<5 mins) to the Jordanelle gondola that serves the backside of the mountain, is typically uncrowded and provides easy access to the main Deer Valley trails from the top. However, the way back down has some steep, narrow stretches that were quite iced over. Less than strong or advanced skiers should not attempt it on the way back in the afternoon and, instead, should download on the gondola . To get to the J gondola from the rest of the mountain, you have to ski down to the bottom of the Mountaineer lift and take it up- this means being able to negotiate at least some dark blue terrain. Driving to the main DV (or PC) ski base is a drive in heavy traffic (45 mins one day).
The main downside: there is NOTHING nearby. You must drive to everything. You can order food in (we did one night) , but this location is not suited for those looking for an apres-ski scene.
We had some minor issues with the unit - the coffee pot's basket had not been cleaned and old grounds and filter were still there -all dried out- when we checked in, minimal supply of pots, utensils and supplies in the kitchen, etc. Nothing major.
But overall, fair value, I think.
Thanks for your thorough review Chandra, I am glad you had a nice stay. We do have a fully stocked kitchen, but it is not huge. More pots and pans are under the stove and/or in the cabinets above the fridge. Great tip for beginning skiers to take the Jordanelle Gondola down at the end of the day rather than skiing down as the very last portion is blue.
Excellent Stay, quiet, comfortable & so close to the slopes!!!
Great time at this condo! Everything was very nice, comfortable, clean and quiet!! The heated parking right under the building was awesome. Getting to the slopes was a dream from the Jordanelle lifts, we rented our skis right at Stillwater which made life easy too. No lines at either. After a long day of skiing, we enjoyed the hot-tubs and quietness of Stillwater. We loved our stay at this condo and will definitely be back!! Owner was very easy to work with.
Glad you had a nice time! Thanks for the review!!
WARNING! DO NOT RENT THIS PROPERTY! READ THIS FIRS
There were so many problems and none of them were resolved during our 4 night stay: If it had not been President's Weekend, I would have moved out. The following is a list of the problems and complaints:
1. We needed a unit with 3 sleeping areas. Unfortunately the sofa bed was so totally broken and completely unusable.
2. i contacted the owner who arranged for a single size blow up mattress which was totally uncomfortable...like sleeping in a valley...and when it was inflated, it took up the entire living room. I had to sleep on the VERY uncomfortable couch which was lot long enough to allow stretching out.
3. There were no sheets to fit this bed and no pillow cases.
4, The fitted sheets on the other two beds did not fit the beds..
5. several pots in the kitchen had dried food caked in them
6. there were NO dish towels
7. there was ONE very used and very dirty Sponge
8. The pot holders and hot pads were filthy and had dried food caked on them.
9. the fridge was not cooling
10. the carpets were filthy and needed vacuuming
11 . there were dirty towels hanging in the middle bathroom
12. The hair dryer in the middle bathroom was not working.
13. Although owner advertised the property had a hot tub for guest use....it never was working.
13. there were two partially used rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom 14 there was one partially used roll of paper towels in the kitchen 15 there was enough dishwasher soap to do two loads. When i asked the owner, she explained that was enough to do one load while staying there and one load upon departure. since there were only FIVE plates, dishes had to be washed daily...BY HAND!! 16. there were laundry facilities in the building, but no soap and no machine to buy soap.
17. If we had been advised that we need to bring our own toilet paper, soap, paper towels and dishwasher soap we could have purchased it....but once it the unit, it is a 40+ roundtrip trip to the nearest store
I spoke to the owner the night of our arrival because the door was difficult to lock. I spoke to her again the next day about several of these other issues and she offered no solutions except to send a blowup mattress to our unit. I did not call her after that since it seemed to me that she was not interested in helping us resolve any of them...and frankly it was ruining our vacation!
We are sorry you had a challenging stay. You called a number of times the first 24 hours of your stay and nearly all these problems were rectified immediately. We emailed and left a voice message day two to check on things and you never responded. We replaced that couch right after your stay and sent a full size air mattress the very first night, linens are always in either the armoire or the trunk/coffee table in the den. We spoke with the HOA and they said the hot-tubs have been working all winter. It is necessary to take the cover off before using, perhaps, you thought they didn't work because they were covered?? All of the other minor issues, paper towels, dish detergent, tp, etc. have been restocked in a visible place, these items were available under the kitchen and bathroom cabinets. We are not sure where you shopped for these items, but there are 3 grocery stores within 10 minutes (not 40+ minutes away). On one of our phone calls, you stated there was one damp towel hanging on the back of the middle bathroom door, otherwise all the towels were fresh and in place. Your review infers much different. Again, we are sorry for some of the difficulties, but all were rectified as soon as possible.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Christmas, New Year's and Sundance require a 7 night stay. 3 month or more rental for $1300/month April-November.