check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Serene 2-BR w/Private Garden on Historic St— Brooklyn Border, 15 Min to Downtown

32 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ridgewood Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom + twin trundle, 1 full bath, sleeps maximum of 5

This tastefully renovated 900 sq. ft. 2 bedroom apt has central air conditioning and is on the 1st floor of a historic house on a landmarked block. It has a private entrance, and windows that face a charming brick paved street. It is furnished with 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, and one pull-out trundle bed, accommodating up to 4 adults and 1 child.

There is a flat-screen TV/DVD player in the living room, an iPhone/iPod docking station/alarm clock, a dining room with a large farm table and seating for 6, a large, sunny windowed kitchen that comes equipped with a microwave, filtered water dispenser, coffeemaker, food processor, blender, Bosch dishwasher, 4 burner Bosch range, all necessary cookware & gadgets and a large Bosch washer/dryer in the unit.

There is a writing desk, as well as high speed wireless internet (WiFi) access. For your convenience, we also have installed a safe in your apartment.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are business owners/designers who have lived in the neighborhood with our family for almost 10 years. We love the quiet on our block and the small town feel - yet happy that we're a stones throw from Manhattan and walking distance to some of Brooklyn's best and most vibrant restaurants, performance spaces, bars and cafes.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2008

Reviews

4.8
based on 32 traveler reviews

Serene 2-BR w/Private Garden on Historic St— Brooklyn Border, 15 Min to Downtown
average rating of 4.8125 based on 32 reviews
4

Great weekend stay!

  • 4 of 5

property was very clean and upkept inside. inside had everything we needed for a weekend trip. beds were comfortable as well as living spaces. has a nice kitchen and dining area if you wanted to cook or eat in. there were several places with a 5 min ride that were good and eat and drink. was very simple to get to subway from this location. parking is difficult at night but we were able to find a spot within 5 min of the house (and it was free). only downside is the location and the area getting to the house. was a little concerning on the Friday night traveling in. the street and surrounding are safe, just traveling in can be challenging if not familiar. the managing team provided us with all the info we needed and a great suggestion packet! overall it was a nice stay and would stay there again for a weekend trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

So nice to have so much more room (and free parking) compared to staying in a hotel. It's an old house so the floor are a little squeaky, but very nicely done inside. Neighborhood feels very safe, easy access to groceries, subway, and a handful of restaurants. Owners very helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

I had the best Newyork experience, the unit in historical house, and it equipped with every thing. The area is quit and family friendly, there are parking for the car , and the car has to be removed in certain tims for street cleaning, I think in Tuseday and Thursday frome 11am to 1 pm. The unit is secured. The subway is 8 min waking and can take you to Manhatan. The area has all what you need from groceries to pharmacies and all in walking distance .There has a small play ground it is around 4 min walking.

(HIGHLY Recommended)

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 4 nights with my husband and 2 small children. We had everything we needed to have a great vacation. We were able to invite family over for dinner which was wonderful. We were able to walk down the street to a corner store to purchase groceries when needed. The location was close to a subway that we navigated with the help of my cousin to go into Manhattan. I truly enjoyed my time in New York and will recommend this apartment rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
State College, PA, USA
5

Very good option in central Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5

A great option to stay in the heart of Brooklyn. The apartment, indeed, is well-cared for, spacious, high ceilings, sizable kitchen, beds are comfortable. Old world charm with modern amenities, it has been restored very tastefully, to our opinion. The owners provide plenty of instructions on everything pertaining to your stay. A few things to consider before you decide to rent:

1. You have to like the old Victorian "touch". The place is excellently restored and remodeled but if you stay on the first floor in the Master bedroom you can hear people walking and talking (when they are loud) upstairs.

2. As it had been mentioned, the apartment is a great option for families with kids as the smaller bedrooms is a walk-through to get to the Master bedroom.

3. The neighborhood is quiet and it felt safe. However, it is a drive or a subway ride to either Manhattan of the Brooklyn Art Museum. Parking was not a problem, though.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and great owner! I will definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Car: not necessary

Straddling the neighborhoods of Bushwick, Brooklyn and Ridgewood, Queens, the apartment is 5 blocks away from the Dekalb Street 'L' train station in Brooklyn—one of the best subway lines in the city. Union Square, the heart of downtown Manhattan, is only 15 minutes away via a direct subway ride; Williamsburg, Brooklyn's stylish boutiques, bars and restaurants are only a 7 minute train ride away.

Ours is a quieter, more residential neighborhood, but it is in an exciting stage of growth. In the last 5 years there has been a huge influx of artists and creatives in our immediate area. As a result, there is now a solid (and rapidly growing) number of stylish cafes, restaurants, wine bars, art galleries, yoga studios, and a great 24-hour gourmet/organic grocery store all within a 10-12 minute walk from the apartment. There are also local Italian bakeries, Halal butcher shops, Equadorian bodegas, Polish food markets and the best tasting Mexican tamales we've ever come across. All relevant information can be found in our Guest Welcome binder in the apartment and we hope that you will explore these local gems during your visit.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ridgewood Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , brand-new renovation
  • Newly renovated bathroom with walk-in tiled shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 queen
    2nd Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • In this suite, both bedrooms are on one side of the apartment. The master bedroom is furnished with a queen bed. It has two doors, the first of which leads to the exterior hallway of the apartment. The second door leads to the second bedroom, which is furnished with a full bed (and an additional pull-out twin bed if needed). The second bedroom has another door which leads to the living room/kitchen/bathroom. So both bedrooms have privacy, however in order to reach the common areas of the apartment from the master bedroom, one must either go through the exterior hallway or through the second bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
Everything is brand new! You will have everything you need to cook up a storm in the large and newly renovated kitchen. In addition, there is a large grocery store one and a half blocks walk from the apartment. Please note that this is a non-smoking apartment. No smoking is permissible in the living or public areas.

Partner Offers