check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Anne Marie Borsboom

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch

Canal Apartment Old Center Amsterdam

17 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

De 9 Straatjes Studio Rental Photos and Description

Garden room Bedroom 1 Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

The Garden room 2 persons with private souna and garden. The room is located in the heart of Amsterdam opposite the Jordaan area.

City center is all around but the canal area is still a quiet spot. Dam Square is 5 min walk, Ann Frank house and Jordaan 2 min. walk and 10 min walk from Leidseplein square,. The museums are a short walk away, as are the Vondelpark, the Flower Market and the Waterlooplein. There are many public transport lines whit in 4 min walk. The neighborhood has many good restaurants, bars, cafes, coffee shops, groceries, bakers, and boutiques. Our boat terrace is available from end of april till first week Oktober.

We rent out a canoe for 1/2 day 50 € or 1/1day 70€.

Off LATE booking posible.

Keywords:Garden room

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Anne Marie Borsboom (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch

Reviews

4.2
based on 17 traveler reviews

Canal Apartment Old Center Amsterdam
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews
4

Fantastic Apartment!

  • 4 of 5

Anne Marie has a fantastic apartment and was able to give us some great suggestions for what to see during our stay.

Our stay was great - everything we needed was in the apartment - the kitchen had all the necessary gadgets. The backyard was great for enjoying the evening. We were within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Close to the bus stops and train station.

WiFi worked well - when we wanted to be connected!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Apartment

  • 5 of 5

I cannot rate this property highly enough. My girlfriend and I stayed here for a short weekend away. Excellent facilities and in very good condition. The rustic decor really added to the feel of the property. The small kitchen provided everything we needed for the few days we stayed, however there isn't a door on the bathroom so be aware if you are not comfortable with the person you are staying with. Absolutely perfect for a couple looking for a romantic holiday in the heart of Amsterdam. The inclusion of a sauna was very special and certainly added a lot to our experience in the evenings.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
England
5

Quaint and friendly

  • 5 of 5

Our 4 night stay with Ann Marie was perfect for anyone wanting to see the heart of Amsterdam. The small apartment is charming and ideal for a short stay, the kitchenette had everything needed to make small meals and the private garden, large bath and sauna were an added treat. The quirky features are quintessential of the quirky city! The bathroom is only sectioned off by wooden slats so do not stay with anyone you're not comfortable with, but a great stay, great nights sleep and great location.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Berlin, Germany
5

Nice Flat

  • 5 of 5

The Room has a perfect location, not far away from the center and very quiet. The room has a nice decoration, a lot of mirros, a nice bathtub and a great little garden. This room is not recommended for tall people! the only 2 negative things were, that there was no bath door and the WiFi didnt work in the room, only in the kitchen and in the garden, but that are just small problems. All in all it was really good!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

very nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Il nostro soggiorno è stato davvero ottimo,la camera è giusta per due persone,la posizione ottima per raggiungere tutte le principali attrazioni della città senza bisogno di prendere mezzi...Abbiamo inoltre avuto modo di usare la cucina e prepararci all'occorrenza da mangiare.Anna Marie è stata davvero gentile nell'accoglierci, Amsterdam è una città bellissima.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Translation:Our stay was really great, the room is just right for two people , great location to reach all the main attractions of the city without the need to take public ... We also had the opportunity to use the kitchen and prepare food if necessary .Anna Marie was very kind in welcoming , Amsterdam is a beautiful city .
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this apartment over the weekend. The location is perfect very close to the city centre surrounded by restaurants, bars and coffee shops :-). Nice and quiet

The apartment is unusual giving an interesting feel of real local life. The small garden at the back is very cosy with its own little fountain. We liked our stay and can recommend this accommodation for all romantic but not tall couples. :-)

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Map

Amsterdam Canals
Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Schiphol
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Amsterdam central station
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
50 Kilometres
Zandvoort
Car: not necessary

The city centre is zero minut walking, we are in center.

All kind of attraction are walkable from the house.

Anne Frank house 5 min. walk, or Dame square 10 min walk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

De 9 Straatjes Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$107
$640
$1,740
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

De 9 Straatjes Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 25 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom is renewed and has now a sliding door and wall.
  • In room
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Garden Room - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , bed is 140 double and single 70
  • Double Bed or twin or Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • kayaking
Notes:
House from 1650 Century

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties