check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3BR Ocean View Condo, Tesoro Ixtapa Resort, Apt 608

3 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights


Ixtapa Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This three bedroom, two bath condo is located in the Tesoro Ixtapa Resort, in Ixtapa, Mexico. The condo is located on the 6th floor of the Tesoro with an amazing view of the ocean. The hotel sits along the Playa Del Palmer beach. The condo is available as a vacation rental by the week or month. Fully furnished and air conditioned, it offers all of the conveniences of a full service hotel with the comforts of a private apartment. This unit will comfortably sleep 6 adults. Maid service is provided twice a week.

The kitchen is equipped with a microwave oven, four-burner electric stove top, toaster and toaster oven, refrigerator, blender, coffee pot, and utensils, dishes, pots, and pans. There is a common ice maker down the hall.

There is a large table in the dining room that comfortably seats 6 adults. The living room is directly off the dining room. There is a balcony off this room with a view of both the pool and ocean.

The master bedroom has a queen-size bed, a dresser, radio/clock, color TV with cable and closet space with a built in safe. There is an additional balcony off this room.

The second bedroom has two twin beds that can be pushed into a king-size bed. This room also has a large closet.

The third bedroom has a trundle bed. There is a large dresser in this room with a private bathroom.

Keywords: condo, resort, beach front, ocean view,

More Details
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english


based on 3 traveler reviews

3BR Ocean View Condo, Tesoro Ixtapa Resort, Apt 608
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Tesoro in Ixtapa! The weather was hot and the beverages were cold!! The condo was clean, quiet and had everything that we needed. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us. We didn't realize that you had to check in at the front desk even though we had received the keys. So check in, get your wristbands and the maid will find out how many beach towels you need. From there it is soak up the sun and warmth, eat some good food, and read some books! We definitely would stay here again

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota, USA

Loud Elevator Hum.

  • 3 of 5

We rented this three bedroom condo for 4 nights. The condo was clean and well maintained and there was plenty of room for the 5 of us. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. to my eyes, it looked even better in person that the pictures showed.

Our main problem was that the condo (#608) was located RIGHT next to the loud elevator shaft. Unfortunately, I could hear the elevator from every location in the condo with the doors shut because low frequencies easily traveled. In the bedroom that sits RIGHT next to the elevator shaft, my son had to sleep in the living room because no one would use that bedroom. The bed actually vibrated slightly from the elevators deep frequency. If you are light sleeper, this is not be the condo for you. If you are a sound sleeper like me, it won't keep you awake but the elevator noise did bother all of us during the day. Every time someone called for the elevator on any of the 6 floors, you would hear the hum. It might be 20 times an hour during the day and several times during the night. I suppose after a while, you may not pay attention to it as much (like some people don't mind living next to loud highways). If Brett the condo owner would have told me about the noise ahead of time, I would have picked a different condo to rent and respected that he told us. The nice neighbors we visited with nearby the condo admitted that other past renters have complained. When I explained that to his onsite rental manager and cleaner, she admitted others have complained as well. We just sucked it up for our 4 day rental. To be accurate, we are not talking screaming loud noises, I'm talking about as loud as a typical conversation.

While I feel bad for pointing this out as it will inevitably impact his future VRBO rentals, I wish a renter before me would have posted this on VRBO. I therefore feel obligated to educate others about this loud elevator “hummmm”. It is positively disruptive.

Independent of that problem, the beach was impressive and there was plenty of spots around the pool to sit. The quality of the facility was as advertised.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had an issue with a load noise. Recently the elevator in the building has been replaced and you can't hear anything from the condo. We have had several people recently stay in the condo with no complaints of any noise.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great week in Ixtapa

  • 5 of 5

Spent Christmas week in Ixtapa and we were thrilled with the accommodations. The condo was a spacious, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 balconies with a very well appointed kitchen. Pictures are very representative of the accommodations. Views are great. Beds are very comfy and feel new. Everything is well kept from furnishings to kitchen applicances. The lady in charge of handing over the keys and cleaning the apartment is lovely. She came back twice during the week to clean. The Tesoro is a nice resort. The pool and beach are great and the staff at the hotel is very helpful. They ask you to buy a resort bracelet for $1 to prove you are a guest and this will get you 20% off all food and beverage. As condo renters, you also have the opportunity to buy the all inclusive meal plan for a day or more. We did it for 2 days and it was great. The owner is great to deal with. I was nervous as it was my first time but he understood, was very patient and very accommodating. He emailed me to make sure we got in OK. I would definitely rent again from this owner and Ixtapa is a great destination. Everything is walking distance from shops to restaurants and food market. There is a convenience store right across the street.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Kids club, Deep Sea Fishing, Jogging Path, Banana boat rides


Rates & Availability

Ixtapa Condo Rental Rates


  • 1000wk
  • US Dollas
  • May - October 900/week, $175/day
  • November - April 1,000/week $200/day
  • Holiday - Christmas, New Years, Easter - Available upon request
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Ixtapa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Maid service twice a week, Ixtapa Marina is less than a 10 minute walk

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties