Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Landing HOUSE~ Pool, Hot tub, Free Beach Parking~ Pet Friendly

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-10

PLEASE READ THE LISTING. ALL QUESTIONS ABOUT AVAILABILITY, PRICES, PAYMENTS, DEPOSITS, AND PETS ARE ANSWERED BELOW. (Click the 'more details' link for full information)

THE LOCATION:

~ 4 Miles to the ocean-(South end)

~4.5 miles to the ocean at Myrtle Beach state park (awesome beach!) Free parking and entry pass to the beach at the state park is included with rental.

~3 Miles to the Market Common (Bars, Restaurants, Shops etc.)

THE DETAILS:

~Community Pool & hot tub 500 feet down the street.

~Fishing Pond in the back yard

~Community Boat Launch to the intracoastal waterway

~3 spacious bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms

~Sleeps up to 10 (1 king bed, 1 queen, 1 double & a full sized futon in the living room for kids. Others can

make use of the couch, or one supplied queen air mattress)

~ALL Pets are welcome. No size limit, no pet fee.

~All linens, towels, and dishes are provided

~Large TV in living room w/ DVD Player

~Free High-Speed internet

~BBQ grill & screened patio

Availability: If the property shows available on our calendar, then it is available. We handle all of our bookings online, so as soon as an online reservation is made, the calendar is automatically updated.

Booking: Please use the Book it now option at the top right of the listing screen. The cost of the rental will be totaled for you prior to the booking confirmation.

Payment: All payments are handled through Homeaway. The first payment (deposit) is due when the property is booked. This payment is for half of the total amount due. The second payment is due 20 days prior to your arrival. If you are booking within 30 days of your arrival, the entire amount is due at the time of booking.

More Details

Owner
Breia Hunter
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Large, very comfy double futon!
  • There are three private bedrooms and a futon in the main living area. There is an air mattress in the closet should guests choose to use it.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Smoking is allowed in the screened back porch, or anywhere outside. Long term rentals are allowed only during off peak season..

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
The Landing HOUSE~ Pool, Hot tub, Free Beach Parking~ Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.547619 based on 42 reviews
Garrettsville
1

DO NOT RENT THIS PROPERTY

  • 1 of 5

Checked into property 07-22-17 with our family and three grandchildren. Went to use swimming pool on Monday 07-24-17 and found out the proximity reader on the card did not work. Made numerous attempts to contact the home owner via messsging and phone calls with absolutely no response. In addition to not being able to use the pool the house was dirty, no wash clothes, front bedroom bed was broken, lamps were broken, numerous bulbs were out burnt out and the master bath drain was clogged. We had to use Drano to open the drain. Information provided stated yard was being treated for red ants which is false as the yard was loaded with the ants. After all of this I checked the previous reviews and sure enough there was a review from 07-07-17 stating the occupants could not use the pool. Unfortunately I also noticed the property is rented for numerous weeks through summer. I have a special needs grandson who is afraid of the ocean and had been looking forward to using the pool. Some people only get one vacation a year or this might be their only vacation. We are EXTREMELY disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and clean

  • 5 of 5

Would highly recommend and will come back

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed in response from owner

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at the house at 1:30pm on Jul7, our check in day. Yes we arrived early but key was not in lock box. Check in time was 3pm. We called number for problems several times with no response. Finally we e-mailed owner and she sent over housekeeper. We did not get access to the house until 4:30pm We had to sit in our car with AC on with our dogs since it was 102 degrees.

When we went to the pool our access key did not work. We contacted the owner several times but we were there July 7-15 without access to the pool. This was important to us in renting the house.

Picture of dinning room table showed chairs but what was there were high unsteady benches. I could not sit on these, I am handicapped. I had to sit on my walker to reach the table.

Rooms were large and as shown but could have been cleaner.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

The home was clean and the beds were comfortable. It's in a nice quiet neighborhood close to shopping and entertainment. The pass to the state parks was really nice. There was no key card for access to the swimming pool. When I contacted the owner and maintenance man I was told I would have it by the next day. 2 days later still no key and when I called and left messages twice had no reply. The day before we left I received an email stating a key would be dropped off the next day and still no key ever was brought to us. My children love to swim and although they play in the ocean they love coming back from the ocean to swim in the pool and aside from going to a water park one day they were unable to swim the entire vacation. I am disappointed at the lack of communication and follow through we received.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Great location, great neighborhood, thanks for lending us your home.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

The home was just what we were looking for and easily accessible to everything. Breia made everything so easy. And the list of all the local suggestions was super helpful. Great vacation! And we'd definitely consider returning.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
MYR
Nearest Beach
4.5 Miles
Myrtle Beach State Park The best kept local secret
Car: necessary

This property is located close to the Laser Center

Golf: Great rates for golfers! Centrally located, easy access (Close) to most courses.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Cleaning $40
Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.