check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Tampa Suites on the Bay, One Bedroom Bay View Newly Listed Florida Waterfront Resort!!

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Northwest Tampa Hotel Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy waterfront suites on on famous Tampa Bay. Tampa suites on the bay is close to the airport, downtown Tampa, and, of course, the waterfront. Your choice of Tampa restaurants will be expansive, as well as having dining options inside the hotel. A waterfront deck and pool offers a beautiful view of the calm Tampa Bay waters. If you are planning to go to Busch Gardens or other Tampa attractions, this is the perfect place to stay.

Spacious waterfront suites have separate bedrooms with queen size beds. Queen size sofa bed pullouts in the living room. Your room has a private balcony with a view of Tampa Bay.

All units have fully equipped kitchens

Housekeeping every third day

Minimum check-in age is 25 years old

No Pets

Smoking on balcony permitted

Maximum of 3 adults and 1 child

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Florida Beach Rentals
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2016
Call Manager


based on 7 traveler reviews

Tampa Suites on the Bay, One Bedroom Bay View Newly Listed Florida Waterfront Resort!!
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews

Very relaxing and Nice View

  • 5 of 5

Unit was very clean and view is spectacular.

You cannot swim at the beach but you can drive to another beach if you would like to swim and is only 15-25 mins depending on traffic.

Swimming pool and bar was very good.

I would stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not bad but no more than a three stars place

  • 3 of 5

There is room for improvement, (could be cleaner).

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Dearborn, MI

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this location! Very clean, plenty of amenities on site and nearby, and amazing views! Everything was perfect. We would recommend it and we are looking forward to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Excellent!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hayden, ID

Less than desirable

  • 1 of 5

This room was not as advertised. It was a huge disappointment.

It was not only not very clean, once you are checked in they tell you they only clean the room twice a week. We were there for two nights and had to sign for clean towels, and find housekeeping to get additional coffee.

The complex is not very well lit, and the check in was hard to find. We finally had to ask someone walking around outside, where to check in. Front desk was not very friendly, nor helpful, maybe because they were under staffed.

Only one elevator so it is hard to park close by your room.

It says it sleeps 4 (with a hide a bed). The hide a bed was not at all comfortable, and not sure how they can call it a bed.

We will never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Pleasant place to watch a Florida sunset

  • 4 of 5

We were very satisfied with this condo arrangement. It is quiet and private and the white sand beach and landscaping provide great atmosphere. Everything worked well and staff was helpful and great. Reasonable and good location for a water view.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for appreciating our services!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dated and Lacking

  • 2 of 5

This property claims to be recently renovated. The rooms are damp and dank. The staff is less than helpful, housekeeping is rude and pushy, the elevator was out of service and the parking lot was flooded during our visit. We will NEVER stay at this property again. Sad disappointment.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we book for this rental location we do not directly manage it. We have forwarded this email to the proper on-location individuals for their consideration. That being said, we have seen many favorable reviews for these accommodations in the past.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability


  • Please include $29 assurance fee + 13% TAX to the rental rates
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Northwest Tampa Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • bedroom - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties