check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tammy Marr

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Remodeled Condo - Resort is located on the #1 Beach in the USA

11 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

If you love to walk or run along the beach in the morning, sun tan on soft, white sand in the afternon, and watch spectacular sunsets over the beach horizon in the evenings - this is the perfect vacation spot for you and your family. Casa Mar is located in the middle (widest section) of Crescent Beach providing plenty of uncrowded and private beach space.

This 1 bedroom/1 bath condominium (unit # 61) was recently remodeled with new carpet, tile, furniture, and kitchen cabinets and appliances. The master bedroom has a new king size pillow top bed. The living room has (2) new leather la-z-boy recliners and a queen sofa couch. The eat in kitchen has all of the appliances and ammenities for home cooking or you can eat out at a number of great nearby restaurants. The enclosed courtyard room has a new love seat and chair. This room is perfect for enjoying your morning coffee, a good book or extra entertainment space.

The resort offers (2) heated pools, shuffle board courts, and grill/picnic areas in the courtyard between the condo's. The resort also has a tennis court, a community room for large gatherings, two laundry rooms, free wi-fi internet access and a computer room/library. Casa Mar is a safe family-friendly resort with private walkway access through the courtyard to the beach and private parking spots for each condo. The Beach has (2) covered Lanai's, a Volleyball net and lounge chairs for the guests use - all at no charge. Our condo is located on the beach side of Midnight Pass road. Our condo is about a 100 yard walk through the courtyard to the beach.

We hope you will decide to rent unit # 61 and have such a wonderful time you'll want to come back year after year.

Keywords: Condominium, Apartment, Beachside, Gulfside, Oceanside

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Tammy Marr (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Tammy Marr chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

We have come to this resort for the past 25 years. Our kids love it! Every year we have the Turkey bowl football game on the beach, watch the sunset, and then have a home cooked Turkey dinner back at the condo.

What makes this condo unique

I love running on the beach in the morning and seeing the dolphins playing close to the beach. It's also fun to rent a boat for the day and cruise the inter-coastal, go sailing, fishing or view the coast from above in a parasail.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Remodeled Condo - Resort is located on the #1 Beach in the USA
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
4

Beach lover

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at CasaMar! Check in/out was easy and all staff were curteous. It is an older condo unit, but very well maintained. The unit is very spacious with vaulted ceilings and an open living space. The bed was super comfortable!! There were two beach chairs in the closet that we used every day!! You need beach umbrellas...we brought two from home but you might be able to pick up a couple at Goodwill which is right on 72. The sand is so white, you can sunburn easily if you aren't careful but the sand itself never gets hot! There are two pools, a tennis court and a shuffleboard court which are nice if you have kids. We spent most of our time on the most gorgeous beach I've seen, less than a five minute walk away!! We found lots of pretty shells in the shallow part of the surf!! There are lots of good restaurants, shopping, and other things to do close by. Only three things kept me from giving the unit five stars: TV in the living room needs two remotes to operate (a little confusing), wifi didn't work inside the unit (staff didn't know why...finally on the third day, we turned the router off for a few minutes and then back on and it worked fine after that...), and you can't actually see the ocean from the unit. These were minor things to us but thought I should mention them. We would definitely like to come back to CasaMar!! We would choose it over the fancy high rises and condos any day of the week!!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We added the wi-fi router inside the condo because the cement walls caused too much interference with the condo complex's Wi-Fi signal. We appreciate you resetting our modem. Code updates get pushed down by Verizon and that causes issues with the modem. Since we live states away we have to rely on our renters to reset the box. Again - thanks for the help! Glad you had a great vacation and got to enjoy that fabulous beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Wayne, IN
4

Casa Mar Stay

  • 4 of 5

The resort and unit were very nice, had everything we needed...if there were one thing I would ask, it would be some sort of welcome packet with information about the island and surrounding area, for transportation, dining, etc.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and recommendation on a welcome book. I will work on that. Glad you had a nice vacation and enjoyed our condo and Crescent Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place by the beach

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, clean, 1 bedroom condo. Nicely decorated exactly as depicted in the photos. Nice to park car just outside your door. Short walk to the terrific beach. Comfortable king bed, all necessary supplies, kitchen appliances. Good sized for a couple or with 1 or 2 children. This was exactly what we were looking for and no surprises. Probably need a car here although we did only for our first and last days. About 1 mile south to some stores, bars, restaurants and about 2 miles north to the village with much more to do. Really nothing else in between except condos. There's an infrequent bus and a free ride service (works off tips) which might work for some.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know about the recliner missing a screw. We had La-Z-boy come out and they fixed them up good as new. We also appreciate the positive response and hope you will think of us next time you want to vacation on the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Colorado
5

Great Siesta Key getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This property exceeded our expectations! Very clean, well kept, quiet community with great beach access. The staff was very welcoming and made our visit pleasant. We will definitely return for future visits!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the feedback. We want our renters to love our condo as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Plano, TX
4

Great value on Siesta Key Beach

  • 4 of 5

We totally enjoyed our trip to Sarasota and our stay in Casa Mar #61. The 60's style condo is well-equipped and in great shape. We really researched this trip on VRBO before deciding on this property and I think it has to be one of the better values with direct beach access. Great pools also, if you want an alternative to the beach. We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you had a great vacation at our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome beach - nice place

  • 5 of 5

The beach was beautiful. Soft sand, clear water. The place was clean and well maintained. The blender worked very well :-). The bed was comfy and we had everything we needed except for coffee filters. My son slept on the sofa bed which was not very comftorable but what sofa bed is? It's only a week. I would love to come here every year!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
SRQ - Sarasota/Bradenton airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Siesta Key has multiple restaurants and bars
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Captain Curts
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Crescent Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siesta Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 14 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$169
$882
 
 
Winter
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
$882
 
 
Prime 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$898
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Dec 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$898
 
 
Prime 2018
Dec 16 2017 - Apr 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Linens $120
Tax Rate 17.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 730 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 bathroom with large walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) Queen size fold-out leather sofa. Brand new! Large closet for clothes and two dressers + flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Resort has (2) heated pools, Tennis court, shuffle board courts, and patio/grill areas are located in the manicured grounds. Front Office has community room for large events and kitchen, computer room and small game room. Beach has (2) covered lanai's, Volleyball court and lounge chairs for the guests to use.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties