check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

STACY SMITH

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Waterfront Condo, Beautiful Views and Walking Distance to Downtown & Yacht Basin

56 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Southport Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6+)

Southport is tucked away on the southeastern coast of North Carolina offering you the chance to vacation in a small, tranquil, historic fishing community. In your exquisitely appointed condo located next to the Southport Marina, you are just a short stroll away from Southport’s beautiful Yacht Basin and downtown business district, where dining and shopping options are abundant. This condo building has only 6 residential units, providing lots of amenities with privacy.

You will enjoy spectacular water views from your large private 2nd floor balcony that overlooks the intersection of Intercoastal Waterway and the mouth of the Cape Fear River. The views include Oak Island and Old Baldy Lighthouses, the Historic Southport Salt Marsh Boardwalk, and all the action at the Southport Marina. The five expansive sliding glass doors provide a stunning view of the water and passing boats from the kitchen/dining and living room. Views from the bedrooms look out on the tops of beautiful, old live oak trees and the master bedroom includes a second private balcony looking out at the Southport Marina oak trees, docks, and yacht works.

The condo features a King size bed in the master bedroom with a private bathroom that includes a large accessible shower. There are 2 twin beds in the second bedroom with private access to a bath that has a large whirlpool soaking tub with shower. Each bedroom has a large walk-in closet to store all your belongings. There is a pull out queen size sofa bed. All linens are provided. The kitchen is fully stocked, providing all the essential housewares required for your extended stay.

Additional features: washer/dryer, WiFi, Cable TV, with DVD, elevator access, and reserved covered 2 car bay and additional parking is provided.

Come enjoy the quaint fishing village of Southport, the sunrise and sunset water views, and allow your stress to dissolve away as you sit, relax, and relish your time in this superb condo.

Keywords: condo, condominium, apartment,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
STACY SMITH (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About STACY SMITH

My name is Stacy and I manage the property. I personally take care of all the cleaning and booking which means I work hard to make sure each guest is happy and returns.

~The owners are wonderful, they are laid back and have an eclectic and fun decorating style. If there is an issue with the property they never hesitate to fix it immediately.

STACY SMITH purchased this condo in 2011

Why STACY SMITH chose Coastal North Carolina

The condo’s location is in the heart of Southport. The opportunity to watch the happenings at the Southport Marina, look out towards Old Baldy and the Oak Island lighthouses and watch as small boats and large ships move within the water channels provides constant entertainment. Watching the tidal changes within the Salt Marsh and the Pelicans’ activity provides a truly relaxing experience. Fishing opportunities are right outside the door. Caswell Beach is just a short drive away, so within a few minutes of leaving the condo you can be walking on the beach next to the Oak Island Lighthouse instead of just looking at it. Southport truly is a relaxation destination.

What makes this condo unique

The view and being next to the water calms the soul. It truly is a Safe Haven.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We could not ask for a better location and spacious, clean, comfortable place to spend our time. Beautiful views, easy accommodations. Felt Right at home.

PS: Our pups Saban and Savannah thank you for allowing them to come on their first vacation!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.9
based on 56 traveler reviews

Waterfront Condo, Beautiful Views and Walking Distance to Downtown & Yacht Basin
average rating of 4.928571 based on 61 reviews
5

Fantastic location, great views

  • 5 of 5

My family rented this condo recently. It was our first time in this condo, but we have stayed in couple different ones in the same building complex before. I was very happy with the size of it, definitely the view as well. The kitchen was full size with almost anything you might need to cook for your family. The living room was spacious. The only complaint I have that the floors and bathrooms could have been cleaner. Didn't seem like the condo has been cleaned for a while. Also blinds were very dusty and baseboards were dirty. I don't think it would have bothered me so much if I were there visiting with adults only. Since my toddler were crawling everywhere, I could notice all of it. However, I'm still giving this place 5 stars because I could not find a better place with better views, price and accommodations.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An incredible getaway

  • 5 of 5

We needed an escape for the weekend, and this place provided it. Great location (walking distance to best seafood joints in town), beautiful deck to watch the marina traffic, very spacious, not far from ferry terminal . . . this place had it all. Check in and out were incredibly simple. Highly recommend for both families and couples. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Stacy's place is really special. It was sunny, cheery, decorated very nicely, clean, had a great layout, and of course, beautiful views. The location was so conducive for walking and bike riding, and close to restaurants and shopping. We really enjoyed sitting on the large terrace that overlooks the marina, especially first thing in the morning and later in the day when the boats were coming and going. We look forward to future vacations here!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Spectular Time

  • 5 of 5

The whole family enjoyed our stay. We were in South Port for my son's wedding. Our stay made the wedding so much more special.

From the views on the harbor and everything within walking distance made this a ideal place to stay.

This was also my grandson's first beach trip and we loved sharing this time with him.

The condo was beautifully decorated and everything made us feel right at home. Thank you for sharing this special place with us.

The condo was extra clean and everything we needed was there.

I would like to share that we did have one little issue--my daughter locked us out!! However, Stacy was easy to contact and she helped us get in. Thanks Stacy!

We will be back! We have already shared our experience with others!!

Again, thank you for helping us make our son's wedding a special day!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at this condo. The harbor view is gorgeous! The incredible deck overlooking the marina, salt marsh boardwalk and harbor is our favorite place to sit. The condo is very clean, beautifully decorated and well managed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pinehurst, NC
5

Love It!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this condo and we just love it. The unit is very well equipped and comfortable but high points for us are the floor to ceiling windows and that amazing deck! Both times we've been there the condo has been clean and ready for our arrival. We really do love this place and hope to return again soon. Hats off to the owners and property manager Stacy.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Old American Fish, Fishy Fishy Cafe, Provision Co.
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Fort Fisher Ferry
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Fishy Fishy, Provision Co., Frying Pan
Nearest Beach
7.5 Miles
Oak Island/Caswell Beach

Steps from Southport Marina, a block and a half away from Southport's Yacht Basin (Safe Haven) providing beautiful views and unique dining. Visit the American Fish Co. for an after dinner drink while looking out at Bald Head and Oak Island. Take an evening stroll along the nature walk and sit over the water. Or visit city pier and do some fishing. We are located at 600 West Brunswick St., Unit #8.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Southport Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
Apr 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.75%

Holidays subject to increased rates
6 person limit
Dogs allowed only with prior approval

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southport Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Main bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Other (See Description) - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Sleeper
    Bedroom 1 Master - 1 king
  • King size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties