check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

#3901 Aerescape. Waterfront, Kayak, Awesome Sunsets, Hot Tub, Linens, WiFi!!!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
6
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Carolina Dunes House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 14

DISCOVER THE SOUNDFRONT! Many people have been visiting the Outer Banks Oceanfront for years, unaware that there is a whole other parallel universe right across the street. Soundfront living at its best.

This home is expansive and well-equipped throughout to accommodate that all important large gathering of family and all your friends as well. The house is equipped with 2 microwaves, 3 ice makers, ovens, 3 dishwashers, 2 refrigerators all for that large extended family group to enjoy and make your stay quite easy. There is even a dumbwaiter from the lower level den to the upper level kitchen and then in the kitchen your own trash shoot which goes directly into the receptacles for removal outside.

This home offers the very best in sound front views, updated well appointed decor, all master suites, with numerous places everywhere throughout the house to sit and talk or read a book or just relax. The hot tub on the private screened in porch offers relaxation for many or quiet time for just one with the most spectacular sound front views around.

Bring your boat and launch from the back yard right into Currituck Sound for fishing or just cruising around taking in the sights and wildlife along the sound's edges. This home offers, space, gracious accommodations, fun activities for all to enjoy and the most breathtaking sunset views anywhere. So bring your camera and family to AERESCAPE and memories will be made by all.

Note: $75.00 refundable security deposit required on bicycles and kayaks. This deposit will be refunded back to guest if the inspector after guest's departure finds the bicycles and kayaks are back in their racks and locked up.

Ground Level: Game Room w/Pool Table; Double Futon, Wet Bar w/Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Ice Maker and Full Bath and Dumbwaiter access to upper floor.

Mid Level: 5 Master bedrooms (1 w/2sets of Bunks, 3 w/Kings w/TV/VCR and Jacuzzi Tub; 1 w/Queen and Double w/TV/VCR, Jacuzzi Tub, Private Screened Porch, Den w/Office Desk, Hot Tub on Screened Porch.

Upper Level: Great Room, Kitchen, 2 Dining Areas, Laundry Area and Half Bath.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

#3901 Aerescape. Waterfront, Kayak, Awesome Sunsets, Hot Tub, Linens, WiFi!!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
Richmond, VA
5

Duck 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

loved it

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: That is a great way to describe a vacation in one of our properties here on the Outer Banks. That lets us know that your family made many memories to take back and share with everyone. We look forward to your family joining Kitty Hawk Rentals at "Aerescape" again for many vacations to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Looking forward to the next time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time staying at the Aerescape. There is NO WAY to describe the upstairs living space and kitchen.....INCREDIBLE! Enjoyed watching the beautiful sunsets on the deck.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing Atmosphere

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the house and our vacation was great. The house is very spacious, hospitable, and the view of the sunset and the stars are amazing. While we did experience some bumps in the road while there, they were addressed immediately by the maintenance team. The house does need some maintenance work and updating of amenities. The DVD player in the kids room did not work, there were no games for the play station, and the switch for air hockey table exploded in my hand.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: You are right that this property is great for families because of its size and many different living areas where anyone can go to just sit and read a book or even take a nap on a couch. The decks are great and so very large. I would agree that the sunsets and star gazing are spectacular as well. We have immediately contacted the owner's maintenance vendor to resolve the matters which you have mentioned above. Thanks for choosing Kitty Hawk Rentals as your vacation destination company here on the Outer Banks and we look forward to having your family again for another vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

April at Aerescape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful House with every amenity you could think of..The hot tub was a real nice added touch...The upstairs great room was the biggest room in any house I have ever seen, just beautiful. The kitchen was so well stocked I thought I was in Bed, Bath, and Beyond...And the built in Ice Maker machine got lots of use. Each of the bedrooms were large with full baths in them for extra added privacy. Our favorite part was all of the outdoor decking and seating...just a wonderful rental home...We plan on staying there again next year !

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let the owner and Kitty Hawk Rentals know how very much you enjoyed the house and your stay on the Outer Banks. The great room is certainly a wonderful space to accommodate many guests and still give them privacy throughout the room. The decks are so great and large again, plenty of room for all. The sunsets from this home are spectacular. We certainly are looking forward to your return next year and for many rental seasons to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clifton Park, NY
5

vacation 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we enjoyed our stay in Duck. the house was beautiful and spacious.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Family Fun?

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful house. Filthy. Can not see out windows. Crud build up on fans. Dead bugs on desk in office. Could not use front deck as it was covered with dead bugs, filth and cob webs. Grand daughter took to naming large spiders in spa area Hairs on walls in showers. Many knives in drawers, only one was sharp. Charcoal grill is disgusting. If you leave early be very careful. Town of Duck runs speed trap early in morning. Ripped me off for $240. Really too bad. It is a beautiful house in a great location.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Kitty Hawk Rentals apologizes for the matters described in your review. Unfortunately the Outer Banks has experienced a tremendous infestation of small bugs that look like mosquitoes, but are not mosquitoes and are not harmful just very annoying to everyone and love any kind of light they see. The spiders that accompany them are even worse. I do apologize that they were there during your vacation; Kitty Hawk Rentals would have been out if you had reported the matter to clean and wash down the areas. With regards to the cleanliness of the house, again Kitty Hawk Rentals would have come out and gladly recleaned the entire house immediately, if we had been made aware of your findings. That you for the positive comments on the house itself, it is a very large home and well appointed and the views of the sound are fantastic. Kitty Hawk Rentals certainly values each one of our guest and strive to move in a positive direction on any matters reported to us during a guest's stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Dunes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 5 Masters (3 w/King,1 w/2 Bunk Sets, 1 w/Queen and 1 Double Futon). Sheets and Towels Provided, Beds Made.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties