Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

John Meyer

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Top Award Winning* Direct Gulf Access Pool Home-Secluded SW Neighborhood

22 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Looking for a quiet vacation in paradise? This spacious Mediterranean style villa is located in a secluded private Southwest Cape neighborhood known as the Pelican neighborhood and surrounded by saltwater canals with access by only one road. Yet this villa has easy access to downtown Cape Coral shops and restaurants. Located on a direct access canal, it is only 20 minutes to the river and Gulf beyond. The home is a 3 BR, 2 bath, 2 car garage canal pool home with enclosed lanai. This villa boasts 2261 sq ft under A/C so there is plenty of room for your family. The grounds include a variety of palm trees including mature royal palms in the backyard and grapefruit, orange and banana trees. There are two docks including a boat lift, and a boat rental can be arranged and delivered dockside. Fish and crab right off the dock, or keep your eyes opened for manatees, dolphins and turtles passing by. The interior floors are a combination of tile and hardwood floors and are perfect for people with allergies.

BEDROOMS

Your master suite and adjoining bath has been professionally decorated in a spa like atmosphere and includes a King size bed, 36” widescreen TV, cable, ceiling fan, walk in closet, large dresser and night stands. The master bath has a Jacuzzi tub, tiled shower, double vanity sink and full length mirror.

Guest bedroom 1 has a Queen Size bed, LED flat panel TV with cable, closet, dresser and ceiling fan.

Guest bedroom 2 has two twin beds that can be rolled together to make a King bed.

KITCHEN/BREAKFAST NOOK

Your kitchen is large and well equipped with a center island, vaulted ceilings, eat in breakfast nook with bay windows and a view of the pool and lanai. All appliances are stainless steel. With plenty of cabinet space, Correlle service for 8, and Cephalon cookware, you can enjoy your meals together. There is also easy access to a lanai dinning set with seating for 6 just off the kitchen to enjoy a pool side meal.

Other rooms include a formal dinning room with seating for 6, entry living room with immediate view of the lanai and pool, and large family room with 50” TV, cable, DVD, and a desk with wireless internet access and view of the canal and dock. On your dock you will find a stainless commercial grade grill, yet another dinning table, rocking bench, and chiminea.

Keywords: Villa, Canal, Saltwater, Beach, Fishing, Crab, Fish, Vacation, Boat Lift, Dock, Waterfront, Seawall, Lanai, Southern Florida,

rental, Gulf.

* 2012 Award Winning Top Vacation Rental Home - Travelers rated this property one of the best.

* 2013 Award Winning Gold Top Vacation Rental Home - Travelers rated this property one of the best.

* 2013 Rated Excellent Badge

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
John Meyer (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About John Meyer

Carole and John would like to welcome you to their home in the beautiful Pelican neighborhood of Cape Coral. John has many fond memories of growing up by the ocean, and loves saltwater fishing. Now relocated to the upper Midwest, the winters can be long and hard. Living near the Great Lakes is just not the same as the sights, smells and sounds of the sea. We have vacationed throughout Florida with our family through the years, but Florida's west coast has a special attraction. We bought this home hoping to instill the same fond memories of life near the ocean in our children.

John Meyer purchased this villa in 2010

Why John Meyer chose Cape Coral

The west coast of Florida has lots to offer. Cape Coral has the perfect balance of a modern city with new housing, Gulf access, and affordable living. The SW Cape is known for its safe and peaceful neighborhoods, with easy Gulf access and many amenities nearby. Our particular location is the best. Tucked away, our 4 block neighborhood is surrounded on all sides by saltwater canals just like a moat. This adds to the feeling of safety and security as well as limited to local traffic only. Yet we are located less than 1 mile from downtown Cape Coral with all its shops and restaurants. It just couldn't be any more convenient!

What makes this villa unique

You will enjoy picking fresh oranges and grapefruits for breakfast from the tree in our backyard. Or perhaps you will enjoy fishing or crabbing from the dock toward evening. Because the neighborhood is surrounded by canals on all sides with only one road in and out, there is a feeling of safety and security when the children go for a walk or ride their bikes in the neighborhood. Are you nature lovers like us? If so, look closely and you just might see a passing manatee, dolphin or turtle in the canal. There are also burrowing owls not far away and ibis, herons and egrets frequent the property. Enjoy the lush tropical foliage that thrives in this paradise oasis.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This had to be one of the nicest vacations we have ever taken. The house was absolutely gorgeous and very homey. It was much bigger than expected. There are sliding glass doors in several of the rooms, including the master bedroom. The master bedroom has a high bed, comfortable mattress, and huge bathroom with one of the biggest showers I have ever seen!. The home is situated on a canal and the kids had a blast catching jellyfish in the net. The pool was great to be able to cool off after a long day of tanning. It was just like it was described and more. My family loved it, and we would definitely recommend it to our friends!
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.6
based on 22 traveler reviews

Top Award Winning* Direct Gulf Access Pool Home-Secluded SW Neighborhood
average rating of 4.590909 based on 28 reviews
1

Beware!

  • 1 of 5

First of all, the house was very nice in a great neighborhood. It was well furnished and provided everything we needed during our stay. When we arrived after a 14 hour drive we found the house had not been cleaned from the prior tenant. The master bed was left just as it was when they crawled out of it. Floors were dirty and dirty towels, etc. piled on top of the washer. I sent several emails to the owner John, with no response. I then sent a text to John and to Ingrid, the property management agent. I finally received a response from John, surprised that the cleaning had not been done. Ingrid never did respond. A cleaning crew was never sent to the house. After the 14 hour drive, I cleaned the house and did all the laundry. John indicated that I would be reimbursed for the cleaning fee that I paid up front. Now, after several attempts at contacting John, we have still not received our deposit refund or the cleaning fee as was promised. I even cleaned the house again before our departure. This experience, coupled with another from a different owner concerning the return of the deposit fee, has convinced me to NEVER AGAIN rent from one of these sites. In the future, I will contact a Property Management firm in the town I wish to rent in and make the arrangements directly through them. Please reconsider renting this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 6
5

Aquamarine Shores

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed the last week of July and enjoyed all the emenities this home had to offer. The grandchildren loved the pool and everyone was well pleased with comfort and décor of the home. There are also very nice beach chairs for use as well as fishing poles and since it did rain most of the time we were there, the home was a great refuge. The only problem we ran into was that there was no air mattress . Walmart is very close so just took a matter of minutes to purchase one, problem solved, I gave the Villa 5 stars because it certainly deserves it. Everything we hoped for! Thank-you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
1

SCAMMER

  • 1 of 5

SCAMMER

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Beware, this is a beautiful home as I stated in my previous review. However, we have yet to receive our deposit back. John told us we left the house a mess and he had to wait on extra cleaning bills, (not in the contract) We paid for cleaning and most certainly did not leave the house a mess.

The day before we left, I swept the floors and back patio but not great outside I'll admit, laundry, cleaned up dishes, wiped down bathroom sinks, put the pool toys away, cleaned up the fridge but left the rum for the cleaning lady, (who knows, I didn't want to toss it) put everything back in it's place! My hubby took the garbage out to the lawn, and swept up the garage! I couldn't believe what I was seeing.

I had to file a complaint, sadly, I don't know that I would rent from anyone again through Vrbo. Also, the AC wasn't working properly by the 3rd day, it was set on 76 and it was 80 in the house every night. There were cocaroches and eggs in the grill even though there was a charge if we didn't clean it. There was also a huge roach in the master bedroom. I didn't complain at first because I know they are a nuissance. John was just saying he was coming there after us to spray for pests. A little late I imagine.

John said there was kids pee in the bed, dog pee, blood on the beds, mud in the carpets. THIS IS STAGED. I'm telling you all right now, DO NOT RENT FROM THIS PERSON. This is a complete lie. I'm so insulted by this, it's making me sick and after we worked so hard to keep the house nice and clean upon leaving, we truly did have a wonderful time and in the end got ripped off.

:( Depending on this money and really quite heartbroken that this has happened.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 7
5

Wonderful rental!

  • 5 of 5

Family of 5. We all enjoyed this beautiful home! The house is clean and well furnished and decorated. The kitchen has everything you need. Your a half hour away from Ft Meyers beach, Sanibel Island, Captiva and Pine Island. All of which are great places to visit. The kids loved the pool and everyone loved the master bath. This was by far the best vacation home we've ever had.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Harrison, OH
5

Beautiful home in a great neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

The home was even better than we hoped. Very clean and well maintained. John was always quick to respond to any questions and provided very helpful information. I would definitely recommend this home to friends and family. I loved the fact that it was pet friendly. Our dogs had a great time too!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Villa Nemo

  • 5 of 5

As advertised plus! John and Ingrid are laid back and easy to work with although there were no issues...beautiful home and can't wait to get back next year. Merrick's/Fishtales is a must for seafood...to purchase or to dine in....Paesano's for anything Italian or red meat to purchase.....neighbors Bob and Gretchen are friendly and helpful and their doggies Bean and Rocky are great...bring treats for them....Great location over all....

  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Ft. Myers (RSW) Southwest FL International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
several
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Ft. Myers beach (to Key West)
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Coral Oaks Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Car: necessary

Just Minutes from Downtown Cape Coral & 10 Min to Ft. Myers

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape Coral Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer season
May 16 2016 - Nov 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$799
$2,600
 
 
Mid-season
Nov 16 2016 - Dec 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,030
$3,700
 
 
High season
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
$5,200
 
 
Mid-season
Apr 16 2017 - May 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,030
$3,700
 
 
Summer season
May 16 2017 - Nov 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$799
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$799
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

A $35 per week electric credit is included in the weekly rent.

Please inquire for monthly rates for 4 week stays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Coral Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2261 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fishing from dock, fishing poles, 8,000 lb boat lift, bikes

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote