Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Lake Escape Two Story Home~Propane BBQ~Outdoor Spa~Pool Table~Fireplace~WiFi~

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,492 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Lake Escape #1523 is a 2 story lakeside cabin which sits in a quiet and well treed "Eagle Point" neighborhood, with a great central location, however due to the California drought and low lake water levels, the seasonal docks in this area are not accessible by boat at this time. In the upstairs living area there are very comfortable furnishings, a wood burning fireplace, TV/DVD, and a wonderful and expansive lake-view deck with outdoor patio furnishings, private hot tub, propane BBQ and awesome property. The spacious family room on this upstairs level offers WiFi, a pool table and ping pong table, and beautiful lake views. Complete with a full kitchen offering basic cookware and utensils, appliances and a dishwasher, and log counter bar seating plus a nice dining table with additional seating for five people. This "Lake Escape" is a serene and relaxing location, with great amenities, and the most amazing view, making this home the perfect choice for your mountain getaway!

Sleeping Arrangements:

Bedroom 1: Master Suite- Queen Bed, Private 3/4 Bath, Lakeview Deck Access- 1st Level

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed, Lakeview Deck Access- 1st Level

Bedroom 3: Full/Twin Bunk Bed Set- 1st Level

Parking:

3 Vehicles

Pet Fee: $10/Pet Per Night

Rental Agreement To Be Signed Prior To Key Release. 

Minimum Age Requirement Of 21 Yrs Or Older. 

Valid ID & CC Charged Must Be Present At Check In.

More Details

Property Manager
Big Bear Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Big Bear Vacations

1523- Lake Escape

Amenities

Big Bear Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1492 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen Bed - 1 queen
    Queen Bed - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
25% Complete
75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Escape Two Story Home~Propane BBQ~Outdoor Spa~Pool Table~Fireplace~WiFi~
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
Brea, CA
4

View to die for..

  • 4 of 5

You cannot get a better view of the lake. So peaceful and serene. In the morning blue birds, rabbits and other wildlife. At night, music from across the lake and cooling breezes'. Yes, the place is a little dated, but beds were clean and comfortable. Just a couple negatives, no air, upstairs so hot, probably due to no window treatment. Patio umbrella broken, couldn't get away from the heat and no propane with a very dirty grill. Would I rent again? Yes, without hesitation. I would bring my own umbrella and small grill just in case.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful view

  • 3 of 5

This property had a nice little jacuzzi outside which was cool. Really cool because it was snowing on us. So it didn't stay hot for long. But it did have the most breathtaking view of the lit up mountain. And in the morning when I woke up and the sun came thru the curtains I saw the other most breathtaking view that beautiful lake. As well we all had fun playing pool upstairs. Beds were nice and firm, definitely not warn out. Nice clean white sheet and clean linens.

Now the cons to the property.

Dishes were dirty in the cupboards

I washed everything we used before and after use.

There was only one television in the living room. None in the bedrooms.

No additional towels for the jacuzzi. If having a house of full 7 you would have to use your bathing towel for the jacuzzi

Last but not least there was an ant problem, pretty much throughout the house. .

Other than those few things the cabin was great we all had great memories and beautiful views.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
3

Great view but the inside is rough

  • 3 of 5

The view is amazing. But the home itself is very run down. The beds were uncomfortable and the furniture was very old dirty and in need of repair. The hot tub is tiny. Only fits two people. And they are not lying when they tell you it is only supplied with limited basics. Only 4 shower towels for 7 people. No kitchen towels. Only one trash bag.

Our group made the most of it and had a wonderful time however.

Would only stay here again if beds and furniture were replaced and a real hot tub was added.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your voice. We appreciate the feedback and have shared it with the Team. You are important! We hope you do come for another visit soon. Big Bear Vacations offers over 350 wonderful Vacation Homes to choose from.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Culver City, CA
3

Nice but disappointing

  • 3 of 5

The pictures of this property are deceiving. It's got a lot of minor issues- cracked windows, missing blinds, ripped screens, slow-draining plumbing, broken chairs, stained carpeting, etc. The game "loft" (it's not a separate room) only had a pool table, not a ping pong table which was shown in the pictures. It also had a dart board but no darts. The one and only table in the house is the dining room table- no end tables for your drink or coffee table for laying out a jigsaw puzzle. The furnishings are generally very sparse. Likewise, the kitchen was lacking many basic items. There were no measuring cups, cookie sheets, or any sort of baking pan. The only thing to drink from is exactly 8 tall water glasses. The Fridge has a water and icemaker but it seemed to be disconnected or broken. We've stayed at lakeside homes in Big Bear 3 or 4 times in the past and most were in much better shape with more appropriate furnishings and a better stocked kitchen.

That said, we had a nice time. We enjoyed the jacuzzi on the deck, the pool table, and the fireplace. The oven worked great for our Thanksgiving pumpkin pies and turkey.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a review. Big Bear Vacations values reviews as an opportunity to give a voice to our Guests. We utilize them to further strive for excellence. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the suggestions and have forwarded them to the Team. Please note (as stated on page 1 of the Contract you signed): The home WILL BE EQUIPPED with clean linens, bathroom towels, basic pots/pans, dish-ware and a STARTER AMOUNT of dish soap, toilet paper and trash bags. The home WILL NOT BE EQUIPPED with Air Conditioning, paper towels, coffee filters, specialty kitchen items, salt and pepper (or any food, condiment, or beverage), bathroom soaps or lotions, hair dryer, beach towels or spa towels, charcoal, Pay-Per-View access or firewood. We are looking forward to serving your future lodging needs in Big Bear. See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3.9 Miles
Big Bear Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ferry
NA
Nearest Golf
3.3 Miles
Bear Mountain Golf
Nearest Train
41 Miles
San Bernardino
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Big Bear Blvd
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Snow Summit Resort
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Big Bear Lake

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties