Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Well Maintained 3BR Truckee House w/Private Hot Tub & Northstar Amenities Access - On Free Shuttle Route, Just 1 Mile from Skiing!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Truckee, California

Elevate your Northstar retreat by staying at this beautiful Truckee vacation rental home, complete with a private hot tub, deck, and great views!

Boasting 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, and enough sleeping arrangements for up to 8 guests throughout 2,000 square feet of nicely appointed living space, this classic mountain residence is a fantastic size and layout for families and friends traveling together. You’ll find this home’s interior very spacious and well maintained, complete with all the amenities you need to feel as comfortable as possible during your stay, including in-unit laundry machines, multiple TVs with cable for your entertainment, and a full kitchen, equipped with all the essential cooking appliances. Look forward to spending your downtime relaxing in the home’s recently installed new hot tub, where you can soak your cares away while admiring the spectacular scenery. This home is located on the side of the mountain, offering gorgeous views of the forest and surrounding mountains out the back along the deck!

This house is truly an outdoor lover’s paradise - situated on the free shuttle route just 1 mile away from Northstar ski resort, you can be up on the slopes within minutes of leaving your door! You will also be 1 mile from the Northstar homeowners recreation center, which features 10 tennis courts, weight room, game room, year-round lap pool, summer seasonal junior-sized Olympic pool, and 3 hot tubs, all of which are included in the rent and available for guest enjoyment. Regardless of what time of year you plan to visit, this delightful Truckee vacation rental house will let you have the best of Northstar right at your fingertips!

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, private hot tub, deck, multiple TVs, in-unit washer/dryer, and use of the Northstar recreation facilities including 10 tennis courts, swimming pools, weight room, 3 hot tubs, game room, and more

- Prime location on the free shuttle route, only 1 mile from Northstar ski resort and recreation center!

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: 2 Twin-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3: 2 Twin-sized Beds

Additional Sleeping:

- A Pullout Sleeper Sofa can accommodate 2 extra guests


- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply


More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


2.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
40% Complete
Well Maintained 3BR Truckee House w/Private Hot Tub & Northstar Amenities Access - On Free Shuttle Route, Just 1 Mile from Skiing!
average rating of 2.4 based on 5 reviews
Lodi, CA

Not well maintained home

  • 2 of 5

We arrived to a blown fuse, space heaters trying to dry out a flood. The oven does not work. The tankless hot water heater fluctuates wildly between scalding and ice cold during a two minute shower. There is only one bed larger than a twin. The two bedrooms with twins are connected by a tiny spiral staircase which would be dangerous for small children. Well located to take free shuttle to Northstar, but definitely a “rental of last resort.” Worst rental in 30 years of renting from VRBO. Only one we have ever given a poor review to.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced at the property! We are working with the homeowner and property manager to resolve these issues and ensure that every guest has a comfortable stay at the home. Thank you again for your feedback, and for giving us the opportunity to make things right. Best, the Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlingame, CA

Great house for multiple families

  • 4 of 5

We love staying in the Northstar resort as its very convenient with the shuttle. The house was a bit outdated but still perfect for our multi-family ski vacation. There was plenty of space although with all the bedrooms, the owners could definitely include more beds and allow for more guests (and charge more). This seems like a fairly new rental property as there wasn't any information on wifi passwords, hot tub, or tv remotes. There also wasn't enough toilet paper to hold us over for the 4 days we were there. These were very minor inconveniences, overall we really enjoyed hanging out at the property. Hot tub was very much enjoyed by all after a day of skiing. The hill in the back looks like it would be awesome for sledding but unfortunately there wasn't any snow this year except the man made snow on the ski slopes :(

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not As Advertised

  • 1 of 5

Great location and the resort is always fun. However, this house has a different number of beds (and beds of different sizes) than they advertise. They also left no emergency contact number, which was unfortunate, because the heat turned itself off twice on two consecutive nights and we couldn't get in touch with anyone for repairs. There were also no NPOA cards provided, but fortunately, the shuttle drivers didn't check. Definitely not somewhere we'll stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience at the home. We have worked with the property manager to correct the listing to display the accurate bedroom configuration (1 king, 4 twin beds, 1 pullout sofa) and to address some of your other concerns. ~ The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belmont, CA, USA

Great house

  • 4 of 5

The house was great, however the listing had an incorrect bed count and therefore left people sleeping on a couch. Overall a great place to stay though.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Menlo Park, CA

bait and switch, failing heat, bad management company

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I and two friends rented this property for a long weekend getaway over the MLK day weekend, 2015. We were looking for a property that would have at least two bedrooms, each of which would have a queen or a king bed. We also knew that we wanted to be on the Northstar resort, having had many good experiences with rental properties there before and having Northstar season passes.

While there were good things about the property -- it's spacious and the location is beautiful -- the negatives far outweighed the positives. First, the description of the rental specifically included one king bed and one queen bed. The problem is that there is only one master bedroom suite and there is no other bed on premises larger than a bunk bed. There is a queen-sized pullout, which had been separately listed, but the other queen bed simply didn't exist. As we were specifically looking for two queen-sized or larger beds we would not have booked the property if we had known this.

Second, there were no instructions provided on how to operate the hot tub, connect to the wifi, or even to contact the Northstar resort shuttle for pickup. In five years of staying at vacation rentals in Tahoe, this was a first.

More problematic was that the management company did not provide an emergency contact number, and their office closes for most of the weekend. I didn't think about this until the heat went out in the middle of the night our first night and there was nobody to contact. We tried calling the rental office but the voice mail didn't provide an after-hours emergency contact and we were left to sort the problem out on our own.

The heating: It went out every night. The house uses electric heat, which apparently shares a circuit with the electrically heated hot-tub. For whatever reason, in the middle of the night the breaker would trip, perhaps because the hot-tub heater clicked on at the same time. To fix this we had to figure this out and find the breaker box and flip the breaker back on. Again, there were no instructions and no help from the management company.

Finally, when I brought these problems to the attention of the management company they were utterly unresponsive and refused to refund any of the very expensive rental fee or work with me in any way to make this situation better. Not only would I not stay in the property again, I would not stay in any property associated with this management company.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! We sincerely apologize you did not enjoy the property. We have updated the bedroom configuration to reflect the true bed sizes and amount of beds. We also apologize that you had a bad experience with the local manager. We have worked with the local manager for a few years now and this is the first time we've heard these sort of complaints about them! I hope we can assist you in the future to find a vacation rental for your next trip that will exceed your expectations! Cheers, Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Additional fees and taxes may apply

You might like these similar properties