Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top floor oceanfront condo with community dock and boat slip

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Welcome to Smith & Young at the Doak, a 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront condo located beside the Hanover Seaside Club on Wrightsville Beach. With a king bed in the oceanfront master bedroom, a queen, twin and trundle bed in the guest there is plenty of room for 8! Just a short walk to the Oceanic Restaurant, South End Surf Shop and The Post Cafe.

This is the unit for those who want to stay on the ocean side and also bring their boat (25ft max). The community dock and boat slip is on Banks Channel just steps away from the condo door along with a nice sandy beach which is great for kids.

Outside shower. Parking for 2 cars, no boat trailers. No pets. No smoking.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

South End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Top floor oceanfront condo with community dock and boat slip
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
Charlotte, NC
5

A return to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great spot as usual. Stayed here several times.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
3

sub par relative to other Bryant rentals

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I've vacationed in wrightsville beach 46 of the last 50 summers and always rented from Bryant. From that perspective I would say this is the most unsatisfactory rental in my memory. Let me count the ways: 1) No private outdoor showers with hot water - which may sound like a luxury but most wrightsville beach rentals have them. 2) no (working) outdoor hose to rinse off beach gear. 3) there is no outdoor clothesline under the house to hang your wet swimsuits and towels. This too is normally standard issue in WB. 4) window shade in MBR has 5 blinds missing which means you wake w/ the sun whether you wish to or not. The missing blinds I found in the utility closet late in the week. They were not broken - just hidden - perhaps by a staff not wanting to deal with it? 5) no hangers in closets...??!! I called and asked for some, Bryant agent said they do not provide hangers - that's the owner's responsibility. Well owners, wtf? really? no hangers? 6) 2 eyes on the stove have no temperature variation - only off or on. makes ist very tricky to cook fish. 7) the oven was soooooo dirty that the first time we used it there was so much particulate debris burning up in there it made so much smoked both fire alarms went off. Bryant - let's include inspecting the oven to assess whether it needs cleaning to your Saturday morning turnover clean, eh? 8) no colander in the kitchen. Really? am I the only one making pasta at the beach? I don't recall every not having a colander. 9) poor tile choice in entrance hallway - very slippery when wet - and who doesn't have wet feet at the beach? we all slipped on it. it needs a more grippy tile or some sturdy rugs down there. 10) a front porch in July that is not covered is a porch no one hangs out on.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Douglas - thank you for your feedback. I want you to know that we went through the property after your stay and added many items to the kitchen. We provided a colander, pryex pans, measuring cups/spoons, hot pads, wine opener, and many more. We apologize for how the kitchen was stocked, you know from your tenure in our properties, this is very unusual. We have since taken care of this, but are sad you had to discover it. Regarding many of the other amenities you mentioned (outdoor shower, clothes line, hose, etc, we apologize this home did not have these. Our Duplexes, condos, etc, don't always have the same features that are more commonly found at our single family vacation homes. We invite you next time to speak with us directly to confirm any and all amenities that are important to you and your family. lastly we sent out an appliance vendor to fix the issue with the stove burner, for future reference, if you had let us know of these issues during your stay we would gladly have fixed them with minimal interruption to your stay. Regardless, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to facilitating your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GREENSBORO, NC
4

hagan

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

good

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Next to the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the view from the back porch. Management was helpful in every way. The family and I had a blast and the area was full of friendly people who were always willing to help you. Would definitely go back. The house was clean with wifi for the kids. I was able to see schools of dolfins from the back porch.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
raleigh, NC
4

Smith and Young week vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a very nice property to stay in for a vacation! However there were a few things that could have been taken care of. First the cleaning service is always terrible, any where I have stayed. I know the cleaning services are very busy trying to turn these very popular cottages over so the next renters can get in on time. So, knowing that the cottage will be less then cleaned well,take some cleaning equipment!!! The ice machine was not working properly,nor was the WI FI. Most importantly the owner needs to be informed that the other property owners, the Saffrons, were quite rude in this quadruplex setting! One night they were up and quite loudly, until 4 AM! The general attitude of the area is not renter friendly. There is certainly an air of I am an owner, and you are a renter. There is a HOA involved here, and the owner of the rental property should be aware that the HOA should be informed of misconduct for the sound ordinance, so as not to hurt Smith and Young.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Love Smith/Young.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love this location and the unit as well. We did have a problem with some of the electrical outlets, but after a day, the electrician came and fixed it. Later in the week, we found that the TV cable must have not been connected because both of the TVs did not have access to input. Hopefully, this has been fixed. We look forward to staying in this unit next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees