check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

andrea hanson

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sunny Sayulita Charmer

17 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

North End House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 2-5)

Welcome to Sayulita, a vibrant fishing village with great beach restaurants and bars, swimming and surfing all day, and a colorful town center with the charming dim lights of a quaint Mexican pueblo. Our casa is located just above the center, a few minutes walk to a lovely, quiet neighborhood.

The house living space opens to the swimming pool with an outdoor shower and large patio. Both bedrooms have nice linens and king size beds. A palapa gazebo upstairs on the master bedroom deck has a beautiful, Mexican crafted, leather dining set for dinner with a sunset view. The kitchen is fully equipped and waiting for someone to use the blender. There is a new entertainment system which has CD, DVD, and iPod capabilities so bring with you your favorites. We have Wireless Internet as well. There is a Pac-n-play, child seat for the table, and a possible stroller for guests with little ones. We love our new house and know that you will as well, call with any questions about the town or the place, we know it well, Enjoy!

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
andrea hanson (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Sunny Sayulita Charmer
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
Park City, Utah
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The home is in a neighborhood which we loved and prefer. After spending all day in a "tourist" atmosphere in town and the beach, it is great to come "home" to the pool and the sound of birds to relax and cool off. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the AC was a key factor during our stay. The kitchen is stocked just perfect and having a constant supply of bottled water was a wonderful touch. The hill to walk is great for keeping you on your toes while on vacation, we did not mind it at all.

One of the best things about this place is also the Staff that manages it. They were the best. Be confident that they have everything covered in the event that you need their help. Very nice.

We are very happy with our choice.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Guelph, Ontario
4

Lovely home.

  • 4 of 5

We spent 2 weeks at Casa Andrea, and truly enjoyed our stay. The house has a great layout, and everything you might need. Everything works properly, the bed is comfortable, and there is lots of hot water and good water pressure. The pool is lovely, although a bit cool during our stay, because of the cool nights.

The only downside was the roosters across the street, but we picked up earplugs at the hardware store, which helped. Otherwise, a very quiet neighborhood, with lots of birds and butterflies to watch around the pool.

The owners and the management company were excellent to deal with, as were the gardener and housekeeper.

Great location, with 10 minute walk to "downtown" and another 5 to the beach. Really enjoyed surfing the beginner waves, and all the great restaurants. Nice market on Fridays, and some good food stores make it easy to cook for yourself.

Thank you Andrea for a wonderful stay.

Mary and Rick

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always wonderful to hear that guests enjoyed their stay and our home and property managers were a part of making a vacation memorable. Thank you for taking time to write a review and letting us know your thoughts, please come back again! Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and cozy custom home

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing home in quaint Sayulita! Everything about the home was beautiful and well maintained. My husband was quick to point out all the custom building and woodworking of all the windows. The pool was nice and cool and very refreshing under the tropical foliage that has been maintained. The house is located just above the town. We did not have a car, and were happy to walk up the hill multiple times a day, no problem. It's a straight shot down the road into town and one more block to the beach. Honestly, I anticipated the hill to be bigger and the walk to be longer, but don't be fooled! It's so close! The air-conditioned rooms were an added bonus to help with the humidity. Great kitchen for cooking which we did daily with fresh goods from the local markets. It's a great location for two couples because the bedrooms are on separate floors. It's really quiet except for the lovely sound of birds in the morning (and the occasional braying of the neighborhood donkey!). I love that they maintained the jungle feel and that it's just far enough from town to be quiet. If there is any downside it is that there is no ocean view, but I think the property itself makes up for that entirely! We had a wonderful stay and would definitely come back again!!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You made my day, everything you mentioned is how we feel about our home as well. I am so glad you had such a nice experience, vacations should be just that! Really, your review put a smile on my face today! Thanks for taking the time to write it, See you again soon, Andrea Hanson
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sausalito, CA
5

Special home in a special place

  • 5 of 5

I just spent six nights at Casa Andrea with a girlfriend and we both agreed it was our best vacation ever. The house, the town, the food, the people, the beauty, made it the perfect combination of being far away from home with all the comforts of home. It is a schlepp up the hill on foot, but is a breeze if you take the road up with a golf cart you can rent in town for about $50/day. We rented the cart for one day and had a great time exploring Sayulita's side roads. We also took a two hour horse ride through the jungle and along the beach from paintedponies.com. Another highlight was when a warm, gentle woman welcomed us to enjoy hour-long massages on the beach. We happily complied and it was a surreal experience. She's located in the bungalows away from the touristy part of the beach called Junta Al Rio. The house has AC in the bedrooms and great breezes downstairs. During the hotter parts of the day and at night the AC is wonderful. Otherwise the ceiling fans are just fine. The house has wifi, the kitchen is well equipped, the pool is warm and at night we'd sit outside by candlelight and listen to the birds. This is a truly special home in a special place.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Gringo Hill Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time even though we stayed only 1 week! The exercise walk to the beach is refreshing on the way but a bit challenging coming home up the hill! There are many great restaurants/bars/pubs to satisfy many palettes! Sayulita is a fantastic place to be during Dia de Mujeres with many festivities throughout the town to enjoy. The International School puts on a great event in celebration! In spite of a few challenges, I highly recommend staying and the beach is fun to stay all day long no matter what you want to do there.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing beach property, Best in Gringo Hill...

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not make justice to the house... I was there for a whole month and really saw many of the properties around... The common areas and the bathrooms are above and beyond what you will find anywhere else...

I was there in a very hot and humid part of the year and the AC worked great, Pool is FANTASTIC.... Owner was very helpful in answering any concerns. EVERYTHING is nearby, the walk is necessary to be away from the noise at night and its a good workout after diner or lunch... Description and location are really accurate and the town overall is amazing. The Pool maintenance crew and cleaning staff were fantastic.... Strongly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your kind words, it makes us so happy when guests come and see what we see! great house, great town, great people, looking forward to next time! Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Gringo Hill, Puerto Vallarta.

Other Activities: Shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

North End House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
low season
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$165
$975
 
 
high season
Oct 2 2016 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
cleaning $70

Dec 18-Jan 10 .. $300/night . . $1850week. Easter week as well.
Three nights minimum.
Payment due upon confirmation.
If cancelled within 2 months, owner reserves right to retain 50% of rental fee.
Holidays 100%.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Credit Cards Accepted: Visa and Mastercard.

Payment due upon confirmation If cancelled within 2 months, owner reserves right to retain 50% of rental fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Beds: King (2), Baby Crib.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gazebo. Other Amenities: Both Bedrooms have new king beds, outdoor shower next to waterfall pool, Quiet neighborhood with easy walk to main plaza and beach, Palapa gazebo on master bedroom deck with sunset views. Pac-n-play, high chair, stroller, beach umbrella and pool floats for guests with children.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties