Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front Resort - 2 Br/2 BA - Come see to Appreciate!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Beach Front Resort 2 bedroom, 2 full baths sleeps 6

2 BR 2 BA - Unit 5209 at Gulf Shores Plantation in the Dunes. This is a Private Gated Community and the unit is Family Owned and Managed - All Linens Furnished along with a starter supply of Paper and Soap Products – Free Fiber Internet - Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for 8 - Dishwasher - DVD Player - Cable – 2 Flat Screen TVs (one in living room and one in the master bedroom) Queen Size Bed in Master Bedroom - 2 Twin Size Beds in Guest Bedroom – One Queen Sleeper Sofa - 6 Pools including an Indoor Pool - Tennis Courts - Golf at Kiva Dunes (right next door) - Basketball Courts - Shuffleboard - Volley Ball - Hot Tubs & Saunas - Restaurant & Lounge - Barbecue Grills - Game Rooms - All the comforts of Home…Plus a Few Extras! You will love Gulf Shores Plantation, and Specifically Our Unit with the Beautiful View of the Beach from Your Living Room, Master Bedroom and Balcony….how Relaxing!

Attractions include various golf courses, Bellingrath Gardens, 65 landscaped acres in the midst of a 905-acre semi-tropical rain forest. Charters are available nearby for deep sea and in-shore fishing, or you may enjoy a boat trip which allows you to watch the dolphins play. Visit Fort Morgan, offering living history demonstrations and self-guided tours. Looking for a good deal? Check out Riviera Center offering more than 120 factory outlet stores. Make a splash at Waterville, USA-a Water Amusement Park sure to thrill kids of all ages!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Guest Bedrrom
  • Master bedroom with a queen bed Guest bedroom with 2 twin beds Living room with a queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unit 5209 at Gulf Shores Plantation

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front Resort - 2 Br/2 BA - Come see to Appreciate!
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Great property! It was exactly what we were expecting based on the description and pictures online.

  • 5 of 5

Great condo! Love the beach access. We did have an issue with the air conditioner the first night but we called first thing the next morning to report it and it was fixed that day. Great vacation spot!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation and let us know! We look forward to having you back with us on your next beach trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property was dated and could have had better up keep

  • 3 of 5

I was not impressed that the 1 TV that was in the unit only worked with DVD's - this should have been noted up front. The A/C out put was extremely poor the temp was around 80 degrees. The disposal did not work and leaked. The unit was very dated - which we would not have noticed if the other issues were handled better. Fort Morgan was beautiful and we enjoyed our trip - a different unit next time.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not let us know about each of the items which were a problem so they could all have been promptly addressed. We did immediately send Comfort Solutions and have the air unit fixed when you reported it which allow for a comfortable temp in the unit. When the cleaning staff went in to clean they found the problem with the garbage disposal which was causing the leak and that also was repaired between your departure and the next guest. Last but no least are the TV's. There are two flat screen TV's in the condo (one in the living room and one in the master bedroom). There is cable TV and a DVD available. I am not sure why you experienced a problem with the cable while there as there have been no other reports of a problem. Thanks for staying with us for your beach vacation! When staying at this or any of our properties please promptly let us know of any problem so they can be resolved when they occur and you can have a more relaxing time at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eunice, LA
4

Anniversary get away

  • 4 of 5

Just what we needed! Peaceful, great restaurant "Sassy Bass"

Kids really enjoyed all the different pools & the beach

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us!!! We are pleased you had a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

Was a really excellent for being ocean front and beach front. Very nice and clean. Loved the beach decor. Would definitely stay three again. Was great to have workout room, jacuzzi, swimming pools, Sassy Bass Restaurant was great, and access to beach lounges with umbrella.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Highly recommend!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family has made Fort Morgan our go-to place for beach trips and Gulf Shores Plantation is where we always stay. We've stayed in many different units and buildings throughout the property and this unit is by far the best one we've found. Their cleaning service leaves the condo immaculate and everything is updated and fresh. The kitchen is fully stocked for your stay, the view is incredible and the complex itself is very family friendly. I highly recommend Island Dream Properties as well for the prompt communication and great customer service!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Gulf Shores Plantation. The condo was nice and clean. This unit is on the 2nd floor very close to the main pool. We loved that pool because it started at 1 foot of water so our toddler was able to enjoy that part of the pool and walk around. The walk to the beach is manageable with a nice boardwalk. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you kind words! Please come back and stay with us again on your next trip to the beautiful beaches in Gulf Shores!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Pensacola or Mobile
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Fort Morgan Ferry
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Mobile & Pensacola
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 180
Car: recommended

Unit 5209 at Gulf Shores Plantation

Golf: Kiva Dunes is right next door!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

An advanced rental payment of $200 is due at the time of booking. The balance of the rental is due 50 days from arrival. Payment may be made by check, money order or credit/debit card. An extra fee applies to payment made by card. The damage protection covers damages up to $175. Renters provide a credit card to be kept on file for damages exceeding $175. The resort you are staying at requires a $20 registration certificate per vehicle, which is good for the length of your stay. Rate are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties