Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall weekends available in October, cottage in Dennisport

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 7-9.

Book your trip for the fall. Short walk to public and private beach in Dennisport.

Spacious home located on 50 Beaten Rd. with 3 Bedrooms:1 King, 1 Queen, 3 Twin (1 set of bunk beds/1 twin). Living room also has queen sleeper sofa. Central air/heat. Fireplace, 3 TVs/Satellite Dish. Wi-Fi. Outside Grill & patio, also newer outdoor shower. Laundry room with washer/dryer. Kitchen includes: refrigerator, stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, blender. Our house is less then 2 tenths of a mile away from our private deeded beach, as well as two public beaches. We also have a very convienient outside shower, and a beach cart to take towels, boogie boards and other beach items with you on the very short walk to the beach. We are a couple of minutes drive away from the beautiful one mile long West Dennis Beach as well.


Owner
Mariann Kastenhuber
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Dennis Port House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • playground
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fall weekends available in October, cottage in Dennisport
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house!! We have rented properties at the Cape over the years, but this house was the best. You felt like you were at home. The back patio is a great place to grill and sit around with family/friends. You are able to walk to the beach and good number of restaurants in the area. We stayed here Memorial Day weekend and are going back for a week in August. We can't wait!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed the house & thanks for renting with us! Mariann & Ken Kastenhuber
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

House had a musty / smokey smell.

Mold on bottom of shower curtain in bathroom and stove very dirty but did not use it.

Location great!!!!

House needs some updating.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wish you would have called us while you were at the house to let us know you weren't happy. We would've immediately called the cleaning agency to come back to the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Mariann and Kenny for the use of your quaint home. My grandsons and I had a nice time. The weather was great. It is centrally located and an easy drive to anywhere on the Cape you would like to explore. Nice beaches within walking distance. Shopping, restaurants water activities are all close by.

Thank you again,

Lori, Ryan and Peyton

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at this house and Mariann was very quick and helpful with any questions that I had about the property.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Mariann & Ken Kastenhuber
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5

This home worked well for our girls trip. The property had the number of beds, bathrooms and space we needed to enjoy our time in Cape Cod and was so much better than renting a couple of rooms. The location was perfect for our day trips. The beach access at the end of our quiet street was the best perk of this property. The owner was very accessible by phone or email but once we were in, there were no issues during our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location and great for families!

  • 4 of 5

The location is very good to enjoy Cape Cod. Families with kids will definitely like the property. The locality is great for families as well. Of course it seems there are other rental properties next to this property - we were unlucky on the day 1 when some people were making considerable noise till very late in the night. Anyway, that is always part of the game.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rate includes $100 cleaning.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties