Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brilliant sunsets over harbor North Neck Chappy- Walk to Beach- Ferry Tx 8/13-20

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Brilliant Sunsets over Outer Harbor North Neck - Walk To Beach- Ferry Tx 8/13/20

Water views from the top deck and spectacular sunsets from everywhere in this peaceful vacation home facing the Edgartown lighthouse. Best spot for an unobstructed view of the July 4th fireworks-set off in the harbor in front of the house!

Walk several minutes down our private path to the sandy beach with its calm, swimmable waters. Tie your boat to our mooring - included with the rental. Surf cast at the popular 'Gut' beach just 1/2 mile down the road. Play golf on the beautiful small course just 1/3 mile away. East Beach - the best ocean beach on Chappy for swimming (no undertow) - is 1½ miles away and has kayaks, paddle boards and canoes for rent.

Relax in our quiet, secluded setting with over two acres of flower gardens and blueberries and beach plums to pick. There is ample space for summer games. The Nature Preserve with hiking and bike trails abuts the property.

The home's large windows provide lots of ventilation and beautiful views in every direction. It is an upside-down house with living room, kitchen, bedroom and bath upstairs, and three bedrooms, full bath and separate laundry room downstairs. The 34 x 16 living/dining room has a beamed cathedral ceiling, skylights and fans. The large separate kitchen has a pass-thru window with counter in the adjoining room, and a door to the patio and outside shower. We have WiFi internet, excellent cell reception and Cable TV. End the day watching the sun as it sets over Edgartown harbor followed by star gazing.

Ferry reservations for some weeks are available.

The house is wonderful also for an off-season getaway as it has heating.

More Details

Owner
Deborah Brinckerhoff
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

Amenities

Edgartown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , family-sized enclosed hot/cold shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full bathroom on each level.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen bedroom upstairs, king and two twin bedrooms downstairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Brilliant sunsets over harbor North Neck Chappy- Walk to Beach- Ferry Tx 8/13-20
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
Where do you live?
5

Great sunsets, private, lovely home!

  • 5 of 5

I just wanted to let you know that we really, really enjoyed (loved!) our week in your Chappy home in July! It was absolutely perfect for our family in every aspect - the privacy, the beautiful flowers, the space, the view, the furniture, everything! My kids loved the bird feeders and spent so much time bird watching! The awning provided the perfect morning reading spot. And you should have seen me with that waffle maker - I was a real waffle pro by the end of the week! We couldn't recommend this house and this location more. It's the best sunset spot we have found yet on the Vineyard.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

House lovely,owner difficult

  • 2 of 5

Last year we stayed at this home and was disappointed when the fireplace didn't work.

I called the owner to let her know and instead of being apologetic, she questioned why we were using the fireplace in August and the next day sent a fire cleanup company, which didn't find anything, then had work done on the house after we left and accused us of stealing items from the home.

We didn't return our security deposit and didn't give an explanation for 2 months the contract requires security deposits to be returned.

Very sad way to end an otherwise enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The security deposit was not returned - a rarity for me - due to smoke damage caused by the flue not being opened. The fireplace had just been inspected and cleaned. The smoke cleanup company did find smoke damage and the house was cleaned after the tenants left. All receipts were submitted to the traveler who was fully aware of the damages caused. Unfortunately the cost of the cleanup far exceeded the security deposit that was given.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious, bright and warm Chappy home!

  • 5 of 5

We are ocean lovers and fisherman! This home offers close proximity to the ocean for all possible water activities as well as a home base, just full of comfort! It is open and inviting, with great art, books, an absolutely delightful and spacious kitchen by the way, and a lovely, beautifully landscaped lot. This is also the perfect home for the fisherman. Being on Chappy, means there is no need to take the ferry back and forth. That means fishing, day and night, is available for you at all spots on Chappaquiddick . There is nothing like being the first and only fisherman to some of the best Chappy fishing spots, After fishing, if you choose a night in Edgartown, the ferry will get you there in no time. A walk around Edgartown, is an easy walk to all the lovely restaurants and shops. All in all, this home offers you everything you could possibly want in a vacation home. Thank you to Deborah -- we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer Rental

  • 5 of 5

We are long time Chappy renters. We've been vacationing in this beautifully appointed home and landscape since 2009.It provides a wonderful gathering point.Kids can play in the large field free from mosquitoes. The outdoor shower is the perfect end to a day at the beach. Viewing the setting sun from the roof top deck is a daily ritual for us.The accompanying photos speak to the pride the owner injects to every aspect of the property. L&K

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
In Edgartown
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Chappy ferry
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Royal & Ancient Chappaquiddick Links 9-hole course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
In Edgartown
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
3 min walk to our beach; 1 mile to ocean beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Edgartown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May
May 14 2017 - May 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
May
May 21 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
May
May 28 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
June
Jun 4 2017 - Jun 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
June
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
June
Jun 18 2017 - Jun 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
June
Jun 25 2017 - Jul 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Summer
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
summer
Jul 16 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,400
 
 
Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
Summer
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
 
September
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
September
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
September
Sep 17 2017 - Sep 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
September
Sep 24 2017 - Oct 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Fall
Oct 14 2017 - Dec 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $150
Boat mooring is included $0

Am flexible on start/departure days off-season. Sunday is the changeover day in July and August to improve Woods Hole Ferry availability. Please contact me with questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable