check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fun condo - Just a short walk to the Beach! Pool access & linens included

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Northeast Virginia Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Pelican's Perch is a two bedroom, two bath home in the beautiful North End. This charming condo is clean and updated. Enjoy a short walk to the beach, and access to the community pool. The condo has a front and back patio and is the perfect place for your vacation! The property has a fully stocked kitchen, cable TV, wifi, and onsite laundry for your convenience!

LINENS INCLUDED IN RENTAL PRICE!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Anchor Realty Group
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Fun condo - Just a short walk to the Beach! Pool access & linens included
average rating of 3.4444444 based on 9 reviews
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great! The house was perfectly fine for a week long vacation. There was enough room for everyone. The only thing was that there were not the best utensils/pots/pans, and the vacuum didn't work that well.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Navarro's Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was located in a nice place but thou very dirty. Overall we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are so sorry to hear that the cleaning did not meet your expectations. We work with a cleaning company that guarantees your satisfaction or they will come back and clean until you are satisfied. We are sorry to hear that you did not utilize this service. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay! We are thrilled to see that you gave us a 5 on our services! We are truly committed to providing each guest with exceptional service! We hope you come back and stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Schenectady, NY
3

Location is great, condo meh

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed at Mai Kai 2 years ago with excellent experience. Great location 1 block from quiet lifeguarded beach, clean and inviting pool. This condo, however, has not been kept up. The toilet flooded into the bedroom - it was loose - should have read earlier review that stated same - called management and they sent plumber, but not what I wanted to do on 1st day. Three beds were queen and they gave me full sheets - when I complained they said no one had problem fitting them - duh, read the last two reviews! They did come and replace. Kitchen was randomly equipped - had to buy spoon. Oven is tiny. The lights in courtyard blind you at night in back bedroom - two shine directly into it - bring towels and clips to block. Wifi only has strength near pool. Rather depressing interior decor overall - nothing matches. But that said, the Mai Kai is a great place to bring kids who like choice of beach and pool. Great to have laundry. Neighbors live year round and were super nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Anchor Realty Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Quaint but dirty

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1st impression not clean!! Dishes dirty put away! Spent my 1st 2-3 hrs cleaning.... Crumbs on counters.. Swept up a pile of stuff from floors.. Dust on everything.. I washed all blankets if other stuff dirty they probably were!!! Sheets provided don't fit some of the beds!!! Toilet loosing from floor.. Hinges on bathroom broken!! Condo location is nice & away from crowds short 5 min walk to the beach.. For the price I wouldn't stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your stay at Pelican's Perch did not meet your standards. Please know that your reviews are taken seriously and allow us to pinpoint ways we can amend these issues. Thank you again for your honest reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not what I was expecting

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I booked this condo on fairly short notice for a quick beach getaway while I was having some work done on my house. I was not expecting much, I knew it was smallish and an older unit, however even with my realistic expectations I was disappointed. The house had a smell to it when we first came in. The management company charges a pet fee, so they should be using that fee to make sure the unit is cleaned appropriately. There were doors with loose hinges and the kitchen bordered on unusable. None of the outdoor lights worked (no excuse for not changing bulbs). The outdoor spaces were also unusable, which is unacceptable for a beach rental. There was a ****** table and 2 worthless old chairs outside. There was only a filthy charcoal grill that I would not use if I was starving. As I said, my expectations were low since I booked last minute. But for the price (I paid over a grand when all said and done for three nights), there is no reason the unit should not be clean and well maintained. DO NOT book this unit. I will not use Anchor realty again, this was not worth what they charge and not as advertised.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. At Anchor, we take our customer reviews seriously and use them to advise our owners on the best actions they can take to improve customer satisfaction. We are so sorry you were disappointed in your stay at Pelican's Perch. Please know that your reviews help us to amend these issues and provide a welcoming and relaxing stay to guests in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pelicans Perch

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, our whole family had a blast staying at the Mai Kai condos. This rental in particular stated in the description that there were 4 full size beds. Rather than spending the extra money to include the sheets in the rental we just brought our own from home only to find out that 3 out of the 4 beds did not fit the full size sheets & we ended up having to buy queen size. The laundry facility & the pool were awesome extras. Plus the fact that the beach is directly across the street made it even better. Especially since these condos are located on 57th street where it tends to be a lot less crowded than where the boardwalk is. We would definitely stay at the Mai Kai condos again & are already planning next years trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates and availability are subject to change.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northeast Virginia Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 874 sq. ft.
General:
  • Linens Provided
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 4 Full beds
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties