check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Flatiron Fabulous/ Lofted Sleep Area/ Can't Get More Centra!

19 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Midtown Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, Studio + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Hi!

SO, my apartment is located in a central trendy area that is full of fun things to do very nearby! I have easily 4 different subway stations nearby F N/R 6 1/9) but am in within walking distance to Times Square, Madison Square Garden and the Empire State building. There is a great park right down the block that sometimes has fun festivals and also Shake Shack, one of the best places in the city for burgers.

There are 2 queen sized beds one in the main area and one on the lofted mezz area. There is also a comfy pull out futon bed so you can fit up to 5. Full kitchen if you feel like cooking but with so many amazing restaurants in NYC who would?!

On the weekend the lot across the street has a great Antique fair which can be fun to browse for cool clothes and ornaments.

Fun area, great place, hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Thanks!!

Keywords: Apartment

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

City born and raised, I would never leave!

What makes this apartment unique

My place is so just so central, you can walk to most tourist attractions and are not in a tourist trap area at all.

Reviews

3.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Flatiron Fabulous/ Lofted Sleep Area/ Can't Get More Centra!
average rating of 3.8421052 based on 19 reviews
Washington, DC. USA
5

Our favorite place to stay in NYC!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have enjoyed several stays in the delightful studio apartment in Chelsea.

We lived in NY for years, tho never in Chelsea, and now it is our first choice when we return for vacations.

Tho we have not met Tonya, she is accessible by email, very friendly, helpful and professional.

Winston is on site, always willing to answer questions, helps with any concerns, polite and with a sense of humor we appreciate.

We use nearby subway, buses, (and our two feet ) to take us wherever we want to go!

We love to shop at Fairway and Whole Foods for breakfast foods, wine and cheeses and enjoy the flexibility to eat in or dine out.. So many good neighborhood places.

Eataly is just one of many!

The studio is safe, clean, cosy.. and when our grandsons are a little older, will love the loft!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Los Angeles
5

Clearly I'm coming back!!

  • 5 of 5

First of all, how can you not give this location a five out of five rating. I've been to NY numerous times and so far this is my favorite. Tonya the owner is very professional and super sweet. The staff at the apartment complex were very helpful.

Now, let's talk about the apt itself. Beside the location being a great spot, train stops just about everywhere. It felt cozy, comfortable, clean and roomy. I would go back in a heart beat. Plenty of amenities were available once we arrived and if you're missing anything, just walk over to a cvs just down the block, EASY!!

I would strongly recommend anyone to stay here, don't hesitate to book, I'm glad I did..thank you so much and most likely you will see me again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the stellar review! Im always so happy to hear my place exceeds expectations :)! Would be happy to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

New York living

  • 4 of 5

Our family stayed for a week. It was the perfect location for us. The apartment was clean and quite. My husband Ani along with our two teen boys and Uncle stayed here. It was tight to get ready in the morning but it's possible. We did not use the kitchen much but it was nice to have a fridge and coffee maker. It's not a luxury place but it works perfectly for a place to sleep.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas Texas
1

Double booked and didn't tell us until we got there

  • 1 of 5

We booked this apartment in March for four nights in May. Sent our deposit, emailed with owner to confirm. Sent another confirmation email 5 days before arrival. All were answered with a yes looking forward to hosting you. When we arrived at 2:30 on May 19, we were told that it had been booked by someone for a month so we were out on the street. Very unprofessional and lack of respect for us as clients.

I will not be using VRBO again as this experience has been so disappointing. I have recommended VRBO to friends and family as a result of the anticipation of a great experience in Manhatten. Not any more.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I tried to get in touch with this client MANY times days before they arrived so I tried to give them plenty of advance notice!!. I believe they were traveling overseas and simply did not check their voicemails or emails. I cannot force a person to check their communication. I respectfully refunded their deposit and apologized for the inconvenience. Dealt with them with the utmost respect AND helped find alternate accommodation! It had nothing to do with length of the other persons stay as they were both staying the same amount of time but the other person booked first. Unfortunately they did not check their phone and email!
Did you find this review helpful?
11 2
Colorado
4

great location!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment could not be in a better location if you are looking to explore Manhattan. I felt very safe and the building was very quiet. The building is older, and not fancy, but a clean and well kept space. Definitely a good place to stay if you are looking for a centrally located place in Manhattan!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
California
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at your place! The location was great - near the subway, markets, park, and so many of the places we wanted to see on our first trip to the Big City!

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
JFK- LaGaurdia- Newark
Car: not necessary

Antiquing galore, Madison Sq. Park down the block with Shake Shack. And Eataly right around the corner!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Midtown Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$175
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Year Round
Winter (Jan/Feb) $ 125/Night .. $2,750/Month (Neg)
Spring (March) $ 150/Night .. $3,650,000/Month (neg)
Yearly $ 175/Night .. $4,750,000/Month (Neg)
Extra Charge For Extra People
Major Holidays Subject To Higher Rate Change
$50 -75 cleaning fee depending on amount of people.
Rates Somewhat Negotiable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Midtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • rock climbing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties