Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

In Town Townhome,Walk Everywhere- 2BD/2.5BA, Garage, Laundry Rm - 7th night FREE

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4) + Garage + Laundry Room

Walk to Town Park and Festivals!!

This is it! No reason to look further! A 2 bedroom, in-town, 3 level townhome that is truly “ski in/ski out”. Walk out the front door, through the private access gates accessing lift 7, put your skis on and shush over to the lift 100 feet away. Lift ticket sales and ski rentals are also available at the base of lift 7.

An exceptional, modern and newly renovated townhome with all amenities needed for a memorable vacation. Absolute ski in/ski out location. Our townhome is located across the street from free town shuttle bus with quick access to the Gondola and Main Street shops and restaurants. Shuttle schedule departs every 10 minutes (varies by season and event). Skip the shuttle and stroll past charming Victorian houses to restaurants and shops (10 minute walk). Double Diamond is located next to the scenic river trail with additional access to great hiking and biking trails. Ice skating is available in the Telluride town park and the Mountain Village is accessible via the free Gondola.

This is the perfect location for a family or group ski vacation. Come and go as you please. Return home for lunch or grab additional clothes to cover up as the fresh powder hits. Prepare soup or chili in the crock pot before skiing in the morning – enjoy a homemade lunch at home – more convenient and less costly than going out everyday to lunch. Or simply make some turns, take it easy and hit the Double Diamond hot tub as you watch skiers and riders on the slopes.

This is also the perfect quiet location for Spring, Summer and Fall holidays. Bring or rent your bikes – bike racks are located within the Double Diamond complex. Our townhome has direct access to hiking and biking trails along with in-town tennis, jeep adventures, free gondola rides, farm markets, museum and historic town and home tours. Don’t miss the world renowned Telluride festivals including Bluegrass, Jazz, Mountain Film, Wine, Blues and Brews and a fabulous 4th of July. Don’t forget leaf changing in the fall.

The entire 3 level townhome has all oak wood floors, 2 bedrooms with queen beds, 2.5 bathrooms. Everyone will have plenty of room. There is also lower level garage parking for your car and a laundry room containing a washer and dryer.

Look out the skylights and see the ski slopes right from the living room. The living room features a beautiful stone (gas) fireplace and big screen HD television with expanded cable and DVD player. The kitchen is completely and fully equipped with all your cooking and serving accessories and includes granite countertops and new stainless steel gas appliances.

Sorry, no pets and no smoking in unit.

Come and enjoy Telluride for its beautiful small town charm. Enjoy skiing and riding on slopes and lifts that are not crowded. Enjoy the natural surroundings when the snow melts. Experience Telluride and experience Double Diamond.

Telluride Business License # 14418

Keywords: 2 bedroon, hot tub, ski in, ski out, in town, 3 level townhouse

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Why The Owner chose Southwestern Colorado

One of the best locations in town - small complex - absolute ski-in / ski-out, next to River trail with direct hiking and biking access, quiet location but easy stroll to shopping and restaurants.

What makes this townhome unique

Unique ski-in / ski-out location in the town of Telluride, hot tub overlooking the slopes,

Amenities

Telluride Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
In Town Townhome,Walk Everywhere- 2BD/2.5BA, Garage, Laundry Rm - 7th night FREE
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed the property. Great location along the river and close proximity to the gondola and town. You won't be disappointed. Looking forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Tom. Glad you had a great time at Blues and Brews and glad you got out of the heat of AZ. Hope you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton, CO
5

It was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and tidy, everything we needed, and a hot tub!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berkeley
5

Perfect Homebase

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time in the Double Diamond Townhome, and highly recommend it to everyone visiting Telluride. The two bedrooms, each with a dedicated bathroom, were great. The beds were very comfortable, and there was lots of storage space in drawers and closets (thanks for all the nice hangers!). The living space upstairs was comfy, and the fully appointed kitchen met all our needs, plus some. The walk to town along the river was lovely and very easy. Thank you, Bill, for making your townhome available!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and being such a considerate renter! I am so glad you enjoyed the Telluride Film Festival - thank you for providing me with awesome film reviews! We hope to see you again next year over Labor Day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park, Kansas
5

Really nice and great value for Telluride

  • 5 of 5

The condo worked out perfectly for our family of four. One kid in the 2nd bedroom and the teenager slept up in the loft area. I wouldn't recommend the loft area for anyone under 10 years old though, you do have to climb a built in ladder to access the loft. Nice to have a garage to park the car in. The washer and dryer is a must have for any trip. The kitchen had all the essential supplies/appliances and we cooked quite a few times. I liked not having to worry about carrying a condo key around - instead getting in the front door with the keypad was really convenient.

We stayed in the summer so I can't comment on the skiing but being right next to the ski lift must be excellent for winter! The Galloping Goose bus stop was right across from the front of the condo - super convenient for those that would use the free bus system.

Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado, USA
3

Clean and nice but very tiny spaces. Bathroom sink hardly useable due to tiny size.

  • 3 of 5

Nice, clean and decent location but the rooms are tiny as are the bathrooms. Great lotions and soaps.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. I am sorry that the bedroom size did not meet up to your expectation. We feel our property's condition and location next to a ski lift and just off the River Trail/Town is an excellent value compared to other Telluride properties and compensates for the slightly smaller bedroom size. We also limit occupancy to 4 people to make sure that all renters have comfortable surroundings. Each bedroom has a queen bed, end tables, dresser, closet and a full bath even though, as you indicated, they do not contain large amounts of unused space.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKinney, TX
5

Great location and great condo. Easy access to the lift and to beautiful downtown Telluride! :)

  • 5 of 5

My family and I truly enjoyed our time Spring Break Ski Trip lodging in the Carr's condo. Owner was great to work with and check in/out was very convenient. Hope to come back in the Summer!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Being right next to a chairlift is a huge plus. As per your suggestion, we now have a dehumidifier at the house - it can get a little dry out here sometimes. Hope to see you this Summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $300

Neil Young Only - Check-in Thursday - Check-out Saturday morning. Additional nights (Tuesday & Wednesday - $125/night)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties