Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Walker Villa on the Resort- Oceanfront complex- GREAT RATES

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Located on a quiet end of the popular Beach Walker Villas, this 2 bed / 2 bath lower level unit offers lots of privacy with the convenience of the relaxing beach and large Beach Walker pool just steps away.

This villa is well-stocked for your stay, including beach chairs and towels. Cable and wireless high speed internet also provided.

Downtown Fernandina Beach is just a 15 minute drive, with its charming atmosphere and great shops and restaurants.

With this rental, guests enjoy access to the Beach Walker pool, beach, walking and biking trails, spa, shops, and many great dining options. Golf is available at many great local courses on the island. Bike and golf cart rentals also available - please inquire for additional information. Please note that there is restricted access to the main hotel pool, fitness center, shuttle service, and Racquet Park to only club members and their guests. We will gladly answer any questions about activities and amenities.

Please be advised, this property is not a rental through Omni Amelia Island Plantation and does not give you access to "resort privileges or amenities." We are happy to suggest alternatives to any of Omni's restricted amenities. If you have any questions or concerns, we would be glad to discuss by phone or email.

We look forward to hearing from you and helping you plan your trip to this lovely Amelia Island condo.

More Details

Property Manager
Destination Amelia
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017


Fernandina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bath attached and second bathroom in hallway
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa with full size bed & single bed
  • Both bedrooms with balcony access
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Beach Walker Villa on the Resort- Oceanfront complex- GREAT RATES
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews

Omni Amelia Island- Beach Walker

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I stayed here over Labor Day weekend. It was our 1st trip with our dog & we all had a blast! The beach is beautiful & the place was very spacious for the 3 of us! As you may see on other reviews, the kitchen is a small galley style, but that was not an issue for us. It is a very short walk to the beach. This building sits right behind the other on the beach front & shares parking, etc. We had an issue with the kitchen sink faucet & within a few hours it was replaced & good to go. Thanks, Ryan! And thank you all for making our experience wonderful at your beach rental!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you and your husband had a great experience at this Beach Walker unit over Labor Day weekend. We hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Vacation...

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Beach Walker for a week and had a great time. We chose our condo because it was pet friendly and had a reasonable pet deposit. The condo was just right size wise although the kitchen was narrow but functional. The pool is great and we enjoyed several evenings sitting on the raised gazebos listening to the sea and watching the stars. Beach access is convenient although it's a bit of a hike. We had a great time and will be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were glad to hear you had a great time at this Beach Walker home away from home. One of the best features is the pet friendly location, and the others are the pool and gazebos, which are just a bit of a walk around the complex, yet well worth it and right off the ocean. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Thomas, KY

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Beach Walker condo for the month of February and had a wonderful time. Access to the beach is easy and less than a 5 minute walk. There are walking paths throughout the complex and nearby parks with lots of opportunities for viewing natural settings. Although the kitchen is small, it's fully equipped if you enjoy cooking your own meals. The condo was clean and comfortable, our best experience in five years.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's great to learn that this Beach Walker condo was well equipped for your needs. We can imagine guests appreciate the savings of being able to cook and enjoy their own special recipes. Those walking paths throughout the complex and nearby parks are so appealing to our guests, and a great way to stay healthy. We are pleased to hear it was your best experience in five years!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family of 5 - small children

  • 5 of 5

We visited the Island in early October. The condo was larger than we expected and very comfortable. The 2 bathrooms were a plus and were well stocked for our family. The washer and dryer were great to have on vacation with kids. We enjoyed the large table to share meals at. The kitchen was well supplied, just a little tight.

We loved our time on the Island and everyone we ran into was very nice.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit! We appreciate your positive feedback about the condo and it sounds like it worked out great for your family. We always love to hear that our guests were warmly greeted around the island! Thanks again and please keep us in mind for your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the week of Aug 15th and had a great time. We had 3 teenagers (5'10' to 6'0") and a dog. The unit was comfortable and very well decorated. The walk to the beach was easy and the pool was the nicest we have had over our last 3 years going to Amelia Island. The kitchen was a little tight for 2 people but manageable. If we come back to Amelia next year I think this will be the place.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville, Ky


  • 4 of 5

The entite Omni resort plantation was absolutely beautiful. We had three teenagers with us and they enjoyed the plantation as much as we did. We rented a golf cart to get around the plantation and it was well worth the money. The condo was ok and it was bigger than we expected. The review of the property mentioned hearing the ocean but the location is a bit far too hear the ocean. The balcony faces another condo so the view of the ocean is

obstructed. The condo needs balcony furniture. The furniture that is currently on the patio is old and not in good condition. We didn't use the balcony because of the furniture was in poor condition. The second bedroom needs better sleeping arrangements. The sleeper sofa was not comfortable and the other bed was only a twin size. Not nearly enough room for three people as the condo advertised. The condo should provide more beach items: a beach cart, beach chairs.

With all that being said, the condo served its purpose. We had a great time and look forward to returning again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1



Rates & Availability

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
Concours d'Elegance 2017
Mar 8 2017 - Mar 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Mar 13 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
GA/FL Weekend 2017
Oct 26 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas/New Year's 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates subject to change during holidays & special events, including: Concours D'Elegance, Spring Break, July 4th, Labor Day, Georgia/Florida, Thanksgiving, & Christmas/New Year's.

Spring break & summer peak season rentals are Saturday - Saturday only, unless dates are available less than a month out.

Check-in time is 4:00 pm. Check-out time is 10:00 am

Please inquire about cancellation policy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties