Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Walker Villa on the Resort- Oceanfront complex- GREAT RATES

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Located on a quiet end of the popular Beach Walker Villas, this 2 bed / 2 bath lower level unit offers lots of privacy with the convenience of the relaxing beach and large Beach Walker pool just steps away.

This villa is well-stocked for your stay, including beach chairs and towels. Cable and wireless high speed internet also provided.

Downtown Fernandina Beach is just a 15 minute drive, with its charming atmosphere and great shops and restaurants.

With this rental, guests enjoy access to the Beach Walker pool, beach, walking and biking trails, spa, shops, and many great dining options. Golf is available at many great local courses on the island. Bike and golf cart rentals also available - please inquire for additional information. Please note that there is restricted access to the main hotel pool, fitness center, shuttle service, and Racquet Park to only club members and their guests. We will gladly answer any questions about activities and amenities.

Please be advised, this property is not a rental through Omni Amelia Island Plantation and does not give you access to "resort privileges or amenities." We are happy to suggest alternatives to any of Omni's restricted amenities. If you have any questions or concerns, we would be glad to discuss by phone or email.

We look forward to hearing from you and helping you plan your trip to this lovely Amelia Island condo.

More Details

Property Manager
Destination Amelia
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bath attached and second bathroom in hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa with full size bed & single bed
  • Both bedrooms with balcony access
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Beach Walker Villa on the Resort- Oceanfront complex- GREAT RATES
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
5

Wow!!

  • 5 of 5

This area and the resort itself are well worth it. We were pleasantly surprised once we arrived at how beautiful everything was, including the villa. The view, the area, the short walk to the beach, the flora, the fauna, the Omni Resort right down the way, etc, etc!! We will be going back for sure. Our favorite trip yet, and we've been everywhere.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Omni Amelia Island- Beach Walker

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I stayed here over Labor Day weekend. It was our 1st trip with our dog & we all had a blast! The beach is beautiful & the place was very spacious for the 3 of us! As you may see on other reviews, the kitchen is a small galley style, but that was not an issue for us. It is a very short walk to the beach. This building sits right behind the other on the beach front & shares parking, etc. We had an issue with the kitchen sink faucet & within a few hours it was replaced & good to go. Thanks, Ryan! And thank you all for making our experience wonderful at your beach rental!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you and your husband had a great experience at this Beach Walker unit over Labor Day weekend. We hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Vacation...

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Beach Walker for a week and had a great time. We chose our condo because it was pet friendly and had a reasonable pet deposit. The condo was just right size wise although the kitchen was narrow but functional. The pool is great and we enjoyed several evenings sitting on the raised gazebos listening to the sea and watching the stars. Beach access is convenient although it's a bit of a hike. We had a great time and will be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were glad to hear you had a great time at this Beach Walker home away from home. One of the best features is the pet friendly location, and the others are the pool and gazebos, which are just a bit of a walk around the complex, yet well worth it and right off the ocean. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Thomas, KY
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Beach Walker condo for the month of February and had a wonderful time. Access to the beach is easy and less than a 5 minute walk. There are walking paths throughout the complex and nearby parks with lots of opportunities for viewing natural settings. Although the kitchen is small, it's fully equipped if you enjoy cooking your own meals. The condo was clean and comfortable, our best experience in five years.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's great to learn that this Beach Walker condo was well equipped for your needs. We can imagine guests appreciate the savings of being able to cook and enjoy their own special recipes. Those walking paths throughout the complex and nearby parks are so appealing to our guests, and a great way to stay healthy. We are pleased to hear it was your best experience in five years!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family of 5 - small children

  • 5 of 5

We visited the Island in early October. The condo was larger than we expected and very comfortable. The 2 bathrooms were a plus and were well stocked for our family. The washer and dryer were great to have on vacation with kids. We enjoyed the large table to share meals at. The kitchen was well supplied, just a little tight.

We loved our time on the Island and everyone we ran into was very nice.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit! We appreciate your positive feedback about the condo and it sounds like it worked out great for your family. We always love to hear that our guests were warmly greeted around the island! Thanks again and please keep us in mind for your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the week of Aug 15th and had a great time. We had 3 teenagers (5'10' to 6'0") and a dog. The unit was comfortable and very well decorated. The walk to the beach was easy and the pool was the nicest we have had over our last 3 years going to Amelia Island. The kitchen was a little tight for 2 people but manageable. If we come back to Amelia next year I think this will be the place.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amelia Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2017
May 18 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$950
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 11 2017
6 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$950
$3,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$2,500
 
 
GA/FL Weekend 2017
Oct 26 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$2,000
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$950
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$2,000
 
 
Christmas/New Year's 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$160
$950
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$2,250
 
 
Concours d'Elegance 2018
Mar 7 2018 - Mar 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 12 2018 - May 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$160
$950
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
$950
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates subject to change during holidays & special events, including: Concours D'Elegance, Spring Break, July 4th, Labor Day, Georgia/Florida, Thanksgiving, & Christmas/New Year's.

Spring break & summer peak season rentals are Saturday - Saturday only, unless dates are available less than a month out.

Check-in time is 4:00 pm. Check-out time is 10:00 am

Please inquire about cancellation policy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties