check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Destination Amelia

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beach Walker Villa on the Resort- Oceanfront complex- GREAT RATES

17 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Located on a quiet end of the popular Beach Walker Villas, this 2 bed / 2 bath lower level unit offers lots of privacy with the convenience of the relaxing beach and large Beach Walker pool just steps away.

This villa is well-stocked for your stay, including beach chairs and towels. Cable and wireless high speed internet also provided.

Downtown Fernandina Beach is just a 15 minute drive, with its charming atmosphere and great shops and restaurants.

With this rental, guests enjoy access to the Beach Walker pool, beach, walking and biking trails, spa, shops, and many great dining options. Golf is available at many great local courses on the island. Bike and golf cart rentals also available - please inquire for additional information. Please note that there is restricted access to the main hotel pool, fitness center, shuttle service, and Racquet Park to only club members and their guests. We will gladly answer any questions about activities and amenities.

Please be advised, this property is not a rental through Omni Amelia Island Plantation and does not give you access to "resort privileges or amenities." We are happy to suggest alternatives to any of Omni's restricted amenities. If you have any questions or concerns, we would be glad to discuss by phone or email.

We look forward to hearing from you and helping you plan your trip to this lovely Amelia Island condo.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Destination Amelia (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 17 traveler reviews

Beach Walker Villa on the Resort- Oceanfront complex- GREAT RATES
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
5

Omni Amelia Island- Beach Walker

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I stayed here over Labor Day weekend. It was our 1st trip with our dog & we all had a blast! The beach is beautiful & the place was very spacious for the 3 of us! As you may see on other reviews, the kitchen is a small galley style, but that was not an issue for us. It is a very short walk to the beach. This building sits right behind the other on the beach front & shares parking, etc. We had an issue with the kitchen sink faucet & within a few hours it was replaced & good to go. Thanks, Ryan! And thank you all for making our experience wonderful at your beach rental!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation...

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Beach Walker for a week and had a great time. We chose our condo because it was pet friendly and had a reasonable pet deposit. The condo was just right size wise although the kitchen was narrow but functional. The pool is great and we enjoyed several evenings sitting on the raised gazebos listening to the sea and watching the stars. Beach access is convenient although it's a bit of a hike. We had a great time and will be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were glad to hear you had a great time at this Beach Walker home away from home. One of the best features is the pet friendly location, and the others are the pool and gazebos, which are just a bit of a walk around the complex, yet well worth it and right off the ocean. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Beach Walker condo for the month of February and had a wonderful time. Access to the beach is easy and less than a 5 minute walk. There are walking paths throughout the complex and nearby parks with lots of opportunities for viewing natural settings. Although the kitchen is small, it's fully equipped if you enjoy cooking your own meals. The condo was clean and comfortable, our best experience in five years.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's great to learn that this Beach Walker condo was well equipped for your needs. We can imagine guests appreciate the savings of being able to cook and enjoy their own special recipes. Those walking paths throughout the complex and nearby parks are so appealing to our guests, and a great way to stay healthy. We are pleased to hear it was your best experience in five years!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family of 5 - small children

  • 5 of 5

We visited the Island in early October. The condo was larger than we expected and very comfortable. The 2 bathrooms were a plus and were well stocked for our family. The washer and dryer were great to have on vacation with kids. We enjoyed the large table to share meals at. The kitchen was well supplied, just a little tight.

We loved our time on the Island and everyone we ran into was very nice.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit! We appreciate your positive feedback about the condo and it sounds like it worked out great for your family. We always love to hear that our guests were warmly greeted around the island! Thanks again and please keep us in mind for your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the week of Aug 15th and had a great time. We had 3 teenagers (5'10' to 6'0") and a dog. The unit was comfortable and very well decorated. The walk to the beach was easy and the pool was the nicest we have had over our last 3 years going to Amelia Island. The kitchen was a little tight for 2 people but manageable. If we come back to Amelia next year I think this will be the place.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, Ky
4

vacation

  • 4 of 5

The entite Omni resort plantation was absolutely beautiful. We had three teenagers with us and they enjoyed the plantation as much as we did. We rented a golf cart to get around the plantation and it was well worth the money. The condo was ok and it was bigger than we expected. The review of the property mentioned hearing the ocean but the location is a bit far too hear the ocean. The balcony faces another condo so the view of the ocean is

obstructed. The condo needs balcony furniture. The furniture that is currently on the patio is old and not in good condition. We didn't use the balcony because of the furniture was in poor condition. The second bedroom needs better sleeping arrangements. The sleeper sofa was not comfortable and the other bed was only a twin size. Not nearly enough room for three people as the condo advertised. The condo should provide more beach items: a beach cart, beach chairs.

With all that being said, the condo served its purpose. We had a great time and look forward to returning again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$2,250
 
 
GA/FL Weekend 2016
Oct 27 2016 - Oct 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Fall/Winter 2016
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$2,000
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
$850
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$2,000
 
 
Christmas/New Year's 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$850
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$2,250
 
 
Concours d'Elegance 2017
Mar 8 2017 - Mar 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 13 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$950
$3,000
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,200
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$950
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
$950
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates subject to change during holidays & special events, including: Concours D'Elegance, Spring Break, July 4th, Labor Day, Georgia/Florida, Thanksgiving, & Christmas/New Year's.

Spring break & summer peak season rentals are Saturday - Saturday only, unless dates are available less than a month out.

Check-in time is 4:00 pm. Check-out time is 10:00 am

Please inquire about cancellation policy.

Deposit due at the time of booking along with signed rental agreement. Standard deposit is $300, although amount varies based on length of stay. Remaining balance due one month prior to check-in (full payment due if within 30 days of stay). Credit card preferred form of payment. If paying by check, credit card is required to be on file. Visa, MasterCard, Amex & Discover accepted.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernandina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bath attached and second bathroom in hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa with full size bed & single bed
  • Both bedrooms with balcony access
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties