Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to the Beach and More from this Renovated Anna Maria Island Rental

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Come and stay at this newly renovated unit; one of two units available at this superb duplex located just 500 meter from beautiful Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island. This spacious two bedroom two bathroom property can accommodate up to 6 persons with a queen-size bed in the master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, two twin-size beds in the guest bedroom, and queen sleeper sofa in the living room. The living room is equipped with a flat screen TV and WiFi is available throughout the property. The generously sized kitchen is equipped with a full 4 piece all stainless steel appliances package fit for your weekend getaway or an extended stay for a larger family gathering.

Every Island attraction is right at your fingertips during your stay here. Whether you want to sink your toes in the soft white sands on the beach, or pause to watch the sunset over the tranquilly Gulf of Mexico Ocean, you’ll only have to walk a short distance. Come and experience for yourself why Anna Maria Island is considered Florida's hidden gem!

The free Island Trolley is ready to take you to the north end of the island to visit the village of Anna Maria, where two historic piers offer opportunities for fishing and dinning. Shops restaurants, galleries, and even a museum and community theater can also be found on the north end of the island.

Holmes Beach, you can get off the Trolley to enjoy more excellent shops and restaurants, as well as a marina, library, free community tennis courts, and several gyms open to visitors.

You will also want to explore the rest of Bradenton Beach. Historic Bridge Street was once the location of the very first bridge to the mainland. Today's Cortez Bridge, just a bit to the north, is made out of sturdier stuff than the original wood structure, but the original street is still there, and it is a fun place for shopping, dining, live music, a weekly open-air market (in season), fishing, and even miniature golf!

What are you waiting for??? Book your perfect getaway vacation now!

Both units can be rented together in order to sleep a maximum of 12 persons (when available).

MINIMUM STAY REQUIREMENTS: One week minimum reservation Saturday to Saturday required during peak season and summer months. 5 night minimum reservation required during all other periods unless booking 30 days or less in advance, 3 night minimum may be accepted. Small pets are allowed on a case by case bases.

More Details

Property Manager
Rent Siesta Key
Speaks: english, german, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Amenities

Holmes Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
20% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to the Beach and More from this Renovated Anna Maria Island Rental
average rating of 4.4411764 based on 34 reviews
SPRING VALLEY, IL
3

OK STAY

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location, the place was not clean and there was an issue with the air conditioning.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Rent Siesta Key
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Orion, MI
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cute updated place in a very convenient area of Anna Maria, not a far walk to stores or restaurants! Had a little issue with the AC and the maintenance guy came out quickly to fix! Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Rent Siesta Key
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very good. close to beach. would be nice to have a small pool or a hot tub in back. also maybe small tv's in bedrooms. overall a great place!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best experience I've had with a rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was nicer than the pictures show! The property manager was really nice and helpful at any time. The price was better than most in the area and likely much nicer. You could tell Hurricane Irma had just recently been through the outside a touch but not much. All in all it was a great place (like new), in a great location, and ran perfectly by the Siesta Key people.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
3

4 July vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Well, the house is nice, but was dirty, I found cockroach, dust on baseboards, so and also I have to leave one day beforehand because the AC was broken, overall was frustrating AA😌

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying. The property receives 5 out of 5 stars on cleaning 98% of the time out of several hundred reviews across multiple platforms. There was an unfortunate event that happened during this guests stay regarding electrical issues however that does not warrant an inaccurate comment regarding cleanliness of the unit. The cause for the AC to stop was due to a power surge caused by a storm knocking out the entire street and causing damage to the power meter at the property. The property manager and AC repairman immediately responded to the property within under an hour of notice. The fuse to the AC was burned out due to the power surge and was replaced promptly. The AC turned back on and was working within the hour and prior to the guest leaving the property. The guests were not understanding and decided to leave on their own accord.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville, TN
3

Peacock - A

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property had a smell in all the rooms. The dryer did not work and we tried to communicate with the property managers but no return communication.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees