Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5* Top class, Newly renovated, bright, quiet apartment next to belvedere garden

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 914 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Toilets (WC), 1 Bathroom, 1 Fully equipped Kitchen, 42' AppleTV

Our designer self catering vacation rental has been newly renovated and finds its self next to Belvedere Palace, Schwarzenbergplatz and Ring Street in a very prime and safe district in Vienna.

Our apartment has a modern interior. Modern bathroom with Washer and soundproof Windows and 2 Toilets (WC).

Consists of Two separated large and spacious Bedrooms with high quality beds with best comfort mattresses and High definition 42' TV's in each room.

Close to our flat, you will find ample of shopping possibilities and quick access to grocery stores and underground.

Around the corner you will find the famous shopping street 'Landstrasse', 'Botanical Garden' and 'Belvedere Palace'.

For example you can reach the Vienna 'Opera House' which is located in the very centre of Vienna with tram 71 within Minuets.

ATM/Bank, Supermarket and restaurants are literaly next corner to our flat!

In addition to providing you best quality, inexpensive apartment in the heart of the city, we will also be able to provide other useful information and services to make your journey to Vienna an enjoyable one

New and high quality Furniture: Our apartment is fully furnished with HD flat-screen TV with AppleTV, and numerous international channels, radio, Wireless High speed Internet, Dining table, Couch, single and Kingsize beds.

Our bathroom is equipped with shower and Bathtub, washing machine, Towels, hairdryer, soap and shampoo.

in bedroom you will find a king size bed and single beds with high quality mattresses, high resolution flat screen TVs with AppleTV.

Modern kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, freezer, oven, glasses, dishes, cutlery, etc.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Owner

• Love to accommodate my guests.

• Love to give good services.

• I am very precise and on time.

• I am very easy to get along and friendly.

• Love my guests to enjoy their stay.

• Love my guests to ask questions.

Why Owner chose Vienna City Center

-Landstrasse where our apartment is located, has quite a varied appearance, especially due to the mixture of old and new structures. For instance, both the Belvedere and the Hundertwasserhaus are located here, as are the Rochusmarkt, the shopping street Landstrasse itself, the Stadtpark, and the KustHaus. Furthermore, the 3rd is home to several embassies which makes the district into a very safe one.

-Within walking distance to attractions like Belvedere Palace (5min), Schwarzenbergplatz and the Ring Street (10min).

-Tram Nr. 71 takes you to the following attractions: Belvedere, Schwarzenbergplatz, Kärntner Ring, Oper, City Hall (Christmas market).

-Fast train (Schnellbahn) S1, S2, S3, S9, S15 under our building takes you to Train station Suedbahnhof, Rennweg, Shopping street Landstrasse (Wien-Mitte) and Train Station Wien-Meidling...

What makes this apartment unique

-From Airport you would take S7 and get off at our apartment and back!

-Very Central, bright, sunny and quiet apartment!

-From main train station take S1, S2, S3 and get off at Rennweg after one station.

-Supermarket, Post office, ATM Bank, Bakery, Restaurant is Literally under our building!

Amenities

Landstraße Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 914 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Bathroom is with shower / Tub and washing machine
    2nd WC Toilet - toilet , Seperated WC from Bathroom - this apartment has 2 WC's
  • Bathroom is with shower / Tub and washing machine includes towels, soap, shampoo, hair dryer, etc. in Addition to bathroom this apartment has a 2nd seperated WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1st Bedroom with double (Kingsize) bed (180x200cm) and a designer glas-wardrobe. 2nd Bedroom with two single beds (90x200cm) which can be put together as well and a designer glas-wardrobe.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
17% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
5* Top class, Newly renovated, bright, quiet apartment next to belvedere garden
average rating of 4.7413793 based on 58 reviews
5

Super, spacious modern apartment.

  • 5 of 5

This property is very near the train and tram station and also quite easy to walk to the centre of Vienna and some of the sights. We stayed 4 nights, Mani very kindly met us at the station and it was a very short walk to the apartment. It had two lovely rooms , a kitchen and both bedrooms doubled up as a spacious living room and had tv with netflix etc. The place was very clean and i even used the washing machine before I left. Very comfortable beds and a decent kitchen too. Vienna is a wonderful city to see and this is a good option for a family we were travelling with our son also who is 19 or couples. I felt it was good value and Mani was very welcoming ,

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and bright

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a lot our stay in Vienna. The apartment had a great location, fast connection with the Opera by tram or a pleasant 20 min walk. The apartment was spacious, clean, modern and quiet, close to a train station connected to the airport. Mani was very helpful and pleasant. We'd go back if we visit Vienna again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious Vienna Apt

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was very clean and spacious, just a short walk to the train station, centrally located. The owner was responsive to questions. We tried to go to the grocery store - they are closed on Sunday, and open late/close early other days, but found a great cafe right at the train station next to Burger King. Mani recommended a wonderful Austrian restaurant for dinner, gave us good directions how to catch the train, so we could hop the OBB one stop to the other lines to go downtown or Schloss Schonbrunn, and the train station to leave town. Apt. supplied with travel brochures, wifi and big TV. Only wished for a fan (we were there for some very hot days). With windows shut, the apartment was very quiet.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great value.

  • 4 of 5

Positives:

1. Mani very helpful.

2. Spacious rooms.

3.Location

4.Apple TV with Netflix.

Areas of improvement:

1.No drier.

2.No AC and if open windows, loud traffic.

3.New towels that are thicker and softer.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was good...could be great

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for four days in June. Mani was right there when we called. The apartment is very clean, which is a big plus for us. Plenty of space, nice to have a washer. Great location. A few things could make this a five stars....it wasn't too warm, but warm enough without airconditioning that we needed to keep the windows open. A few fans would have made it so we didn't and therefore would not be awakened so early. Internet was very spotty, not a huge deal if you are travelling and don't need it but hard for me with work. On the whole, a nice place just could use a few more simple touches.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. I already put 2 fans in the apartment for our future guests. Also talked to our provider and I am changing the modem.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

The property once you get inside is very clean and functional all be it basic

  • 2 of 5

We were so disappointed with this property. Take note that the flat is inside a very old property and the entrance hall is not at all welcoming. It is dark and badly in need of decoration. The area is very mixed being near the station. Obviously these are things that are outside of the owners control. On the plus side,Transport links are excellent with tram 71 getting you into the centre in minutes. The area has numerous fast food outlets nearby.

There are however certain issues the owner could put right with minimum effort. We arrived at 8pm in the evening and there was nothing to get us started in the flat. There was no toilet paper and just a small bowl with sachets of coffee , milk, sugar etc would be such a welcoming touch. All the nearby shops were closed so we really struggled.Secondly we asked if we could use the twin room instead of the double room but the owner said he had no sheets to make it up! We were given one very flat pillow each and admittedly when asked the owner did put two more in the flat the next day. The quality of the bed linen and as others have commented - the towels was extremely poor. We were provided with two towels which had to last us six days. This is so unlike previous properties we have rented through homeAway. On the plus side the beds were very comfortable. Finally we could not find out where to leave the rubbish. In short, we feel the manager does not show much care or attention to detail and could be much more welcoming.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to see my first not good review and I found it very unfaire. if you guys would have asked for more toiletpapers or towels I would have provided them for sure just like I did for the pillows just for others info: we are not allowd to put any kind of food like sugar, coffee, etc. in our apartments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Kilometres
S7 Brings you directly to our apartment
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Illy Bar / Restaurant
Nearest Train
70 Metres
Rennweg
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Illy Restaurant
Car: not necessary

-Landstrasse where our apartment is located, has quite a varied appearance, especially due to the mixture of old and new structures. For instance, both the Belvedere and the Hundertwasserhaus are located here, as are the Rochusmarkt, the shopping street Landstrasse itself, the Stadtpark, and the KustHaus. Furthermore, the 3rd is home to several embassies which makes the district into a very safe one.

-Ring Street within walking distance (10min)

-Fast Train S7 brings you directly from Airport to our Apartment (Rennweg)!

-Tram Nr. 71 takes you directly to the following attractions: Belvedere Palace, Schwarzenbergplatz, Kärntner Ring, Opera house, Karlsplatz, Carinthia street, City Hall (Christmas Market)

-Fast train S1, S2, S3 under our building takes you directly to Train station Hauptbahnhof (main trainstation), Shopping street Landstrasse (Wien-Mitte), Train Station Wien-Meidling...

-Distances:

• Botanical Garden - 0.2 km / 0.1 mi

• Belvedere - 0.4 km / 0.2 mi

• Swiss Garden - 0.7 km / 0.4 mi

• Soviet War Memorial - 0.7 km / 0.4 mi

• St. Charle's Church - 1 km / 0.6 mi

• Viennese City Park - 1 km / 0.6 mi

• Musikverein - 1.2 km / 0.7 mi

• Vienna University of Technology - 1.3 km / 0.8 mi

• Karlsplatz - 1.3 km / 0.8 mi

• Ringstrassen Galerien - 1.3 km / 0.8 mi

• House of Music Museum - 1.4 km / 0.9 mi

• MAK - 1.5 km / 0.9 mi

• St. Stephen's Cathedral - 1.6 km / 1 mi

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $17.61 per person per night

Special rates apply over Christmas, Whitsun, Easter or for special occasions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.