check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Andrea Winterhalter

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Florida

36 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths,

A privately owned 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo on the Gulf of Mexico. This unit is fully equipped, i.e. sheets, towels, complete kitchen, TV, phone, central heat/air, beach chairs, etc. Front doors face the east and the intercoastal waterway, the back sliding doors on to a balcony facing the Gulf of Mexico.

From your balcony you view our beautifully landscaped property and the Gulf of Mexico. The pool is surrounded with plenty of Lounge chairs, two tables with umbrellas and gas fired B-B-Q grills. Enjoy a beautiful sunrise on our dock situated on the intercostal waterway. Enjoy a beautiful sunset on a wide sandy beach or your balcony/porch.

Don't want to drive around after you have checked in? Hop on the 'Trolley.' The city maintained trolley will take you up and down Gulf Blvd. Weekly and daily passes are available for a modest fee.

Now you can enjoy all the comforts of home while on vacation. This unit is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico for your enjoyment and viewing pleasure. This condominium is furnished exquisitely, and was completely renovated. Feel free to view our photo gallery here. Unit also includes deluxe cable service and high speed internet access at no additional charge.

Enjoy 300 feet of sugar white sandy beach and mild tropical waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax by our large swimming pool or view spectacular sunsets from your condominium to the west.

Enjoy colorful boats cruising the intercoastal waterway from your window to the east. Stroll the beautifully landscaped backyard with majestic palm trees, plants and flowers.

The condo is walking distance to several cafes, bars, restaurants and stores. We are 30 minutes to the Tampa International Airport and 20 minutes to the Clearwater/St. Pete airport.

The Happy Fiddler Condominiums are within a scenic drive to all of Florida's major attractions including:

•Walt Disney World

•Epcot Center & MGM Studios

•Sea World

•Universal Studios

•Busch Gardens

•The Florida Aquarium

•Dali Museum

•Cypress Gardens

•Horse/Dog Racing

•Charter/Fishing Boat Rentals

•Shopping Malls and Center

Keywords: CONDO, CONDOMINIUM, TOWNHOUSE, beachfront, beach, oceanfront, indian rocks beach, ocean, florida, gulf front, water front, beach, beachfront condo, 2 bedroom, gulf of mexico, Clearwater beach, Happy Fiddler

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Andrea Winterhalter (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Andrea Winterhalter

Owners live in Cincinati Ohio.

Why Andrea Winterhalter chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

Love this part of Florida.

What makes this condo unique

Very comfortable condo building. Area is full of restaurants, stores and bars. An abundance of things to do.

Reviews

4.9
based on 36 traveler reviews

Beautiful Beach Front Condo Located on the Gulf of Mexico Florida
average rating of 4.861111 based on 36 reviews
4

Beautiful place to stay !

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in July 2016 , when we got there and seen the view it was breath taking. It is perfect if you have younger children you can enjoy the beach but when they want to go to the pool it is so close and convenient to have both options. Wish the one bed was updated , duck tape holding part of the bottom on hit my toe several times !!! But had everything you would need ! Loved the Italian place right down the street great food and atmosphere. The shops at John Pass are awesome took us a few days to find them but when we did we went twice. Some of the people that own condos were there and what nice people.

However I have several complaints about the manager of the place he needs to understand this is a child friendly place. He was constantly yelling at the kids for jumping in the pool yes jumping not diving as he was saying my husband and I were there. He yelled at my kids because they tried to say hi to his dog got a smart answer and said don't bother he is deaf well a 8 year old would not have known that. Also let's say when you do not smoke and your in the pool and that is all you smell is their ( him and his wife ) smoking like chimneys was not happy. Not to mention everyone one of the balconies for the exception of theirs is kept neat and tidy theirs looks like a pig sty sorry to say. If everyone else's can look nice theirs should also. Oh and no toys in the pool no ball no raft nothing it is a lil silly, kids like to play catch or even go under for rings if they are not bothering someone else then let them play. From what I understand from talking with some others that have been coming for years it is only since this manager took over it is like this. I watched him yell at two older gentleman for putting the chairs on the other side of the fence while they were cooking on the grill , sitting talking made them put them back. Sorry they are not 2 I'm sure they were not going to damage or not return them to where they belong, thought that was ridiculous also.

That was our biggest complaint was manager of the condos ! But I would definitely go back but really wish they would consider different management!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable, great view, right on beach

  • 4 of 5

This condo is in a great location between Clearwater and Saint Pete. It is obvious that the owners are upgrading the condo; the kitchen was upgraded and a stackable washer dryer has been installed, while some of the furniture is in need of replacement. The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen is stocked with dishes, pots, pans and utensils. The balcony looks directly onto the beach. This unit is two-story, with the lower story being on the second floor; there is an elevator from the ground to help with bags. Some fabulous beach chairs were available, although the beach umbrellas provided are broken. The building itself is old, but solidly built. The pool was adequate, however most of it was over 5 feet, going up to 8 feet deep, so not very small – child friendly. There are a few maintenance items I will make the owner aware of, so the four star rating is in anticipation that they will be addressed. The owner was very pleasant to deal with in making preparations for the trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything we wanted! Beautiful view ! We watched dolphins swim every morning from the balcony. There is all the comforts of home. Andrea has beach chairs, towels and anything you need for the beach. The town of Indian Rocks is very quaint. Unlike Clearwater where it is very busy. We liked the fact that there wasn't too many people . It felt like out own tropical paradise. Thank you !

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We are staying here right now we love it, right on the beach , beautiful pool, very clean, quiet. Seen dolphins swimming right in front of condo. Manatees too. We will definitely be back. Lots of sea shells on the beach,

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

better than described

  • 5 of 5

Bases on the pictures we had and idea what we were getting. But when we got there it beat our expectations. It was just perfect for our family of 5. No words to describe how awesome this place was. Will definitely try to stay here again in the near future. Very clean and updated.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Peoria, Il.
5

Quiet place close to great clean beach

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have been coming to the Indian Rocks Beach area for 6 years now in January. This is the best condo that we have stayed in. It is very quiet which has not always been the case at previous places. We enjoy the area very much and have our favorite restaurants that we look forward to dining at each year. The condo is well stocked which is a plus. We definitely will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Salt Rock Grill
"Great upscale restaurant"
Guppy's on the Beach
"Great food"
Keegan's Seafood Grille
"Good casual restaurant"
The Pub Waterfront Restaurant & Lounge
Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary
Slyce Pizza Bar
PJ's Oyster Bar
Villa Gallace
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Tampa International airport
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Crabby Bills
Car: not necessary

90 minutes to Disney World in Orlando. 10 minutes to Clearwater Beach. 30 minutes to Tampa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 20 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$920
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
January
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Winter
Jan 28 2017 - Apr 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Spring
Apr 2 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
Summer
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1090 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 1st floor bathroom has a walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , The second floor bathroom has tub/shower combination
  • Newly remodeled bathrooms. The first floor bathroom has a shower the second floor bathroom has a tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is a king bed in the master bedroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a pull out soft. The living room also has a pull out sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
COMPLETELY REMODELED CONDO. GRANITE COUNTERS, NEW APPLIANCES,. REMODELED BATHROOMS, NEW FURNITURE, BEACH CHAIRS PROVIDED. CAN WALK TO MANY RESTAURANTS, BARS AND STORES

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties