Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunningly furnished - 3 Bd 3.5 Bth End Unit - ideal for visits to Yellowstone

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8 -11)

Recently refurbished Casa Yellowstone is a luxuriously appointed, large 3 bed - 3.5 bath, ski in - out, rental town house / ski lodge.

FREE INTERNET - (After complaints about both congestion and the cost of the the Saddle Ridge Wi Fi last winter - we installed our own dedicated ADSL Hi Speed connection system exclusively for Casa Yellowstone guests)

EASY PAYMENTS - through an arrangement with PAYPAL, we can offer up to 6 months interest free payments on your rental at Casa Yellowstone. E-mail us or check our website ( link after Owner Info below) for more details.

Full home comforts in a relaxed and spacious ski home set in the Rocky Mountains, just one hour drive from both Bozeman and West Yellowstone, Montana

Casa Yellowstone is on Saddle Ridge at 8,000 feet above sea level between two of the most spectacular ski resorts in the West: Big Sky Resort and Moonlight Basin.

No other alpine ski area in the U.S. offers what the interconnected slopes of Big Sky Resort and Moonlight Basin do - extraordinary SKI - IN, SKI - OUT opportunities, among the highest vertical drops for groomed skiing and off piste in the U.S. (including hike-to terrain), world-class recreation year-round, and superb amenities and services.

Summer activities in Big Sky fall into two main categories. Those organised by the resort, including Lone Peak Expeditions, Adventure Zip-line Tours, Climbing Walls etc and those to be found in the greater South West Montana area including Fishing and Rafting on the Gallatin, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Golf and of course all that Yellowstone Park ( nearest boundary - half an hour away) and West Yellowstone (just over an hour away) have to offer.

Located on the warm southern facing elevated ridge that lies between the Moonlight and the Big Sky ski area, with panoramic views on all sides, Casa Yellowstone is just steps from the trails to the Iron Horse and Pony Express lifts which access both the Moonlight and the Big Ski base area and the mountains beyond. You can ski back to Casa Moonlight Three from both Big Sky and Moonlight basin ski areas.

Casa Yellowstone has a floor area of approximately 2,500 square feet, has 3 bedrooms and 3.5 baths, and sleeps 7 - 9 adults and was completely renovated and newly furnished in 2011. The principal accommodation includes

King bed and a large day cot in the huge the Master Suite.

Queen bed in the 2nd bedroom.

A queen bed and a twin over twin bunk in the loft bedroom

Queen sleeper sofa in the living room (for those extra guests)

6 Person hot tub (outside the Master bedroom)

3 TV's (Living Room; and two bedrooms) with Direct TV and Blue Ray DVD player

Washer/Dryer

2 Decks; including one very large wrap around one for the barbeque!

Professionally managed and cleaned by Alpine Property Management

Custom designed and built furniture

Shuttles to Mountain Village restaurants

A short stroll away in the Moonlight Lodge:

° World class massages and facial treatments

° Jack Creek (previously Timbers) Restaurant and Bar (The best in Big Sky!)

Keywords: ski in/out, Iron Horse Lift, Moonlight Lodge, Timbers restaurant

More Details

Owner
William Casa Moonlight
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, thai
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2018

About William Casa Moonlight

My wife (Thai) and I (British) are semi retired and now divide our time between homes in Phuket, Thailand (our previous home/business base) and now, chasing the snow, in Big Sky Montana and Farellones, Chile.

William Casa Moonlight purchased this townhome in 2011

Why William Casa Moonlight chose Saddle Ridge

Quite simply Big Sky is the best, largest and least crowded lift serviced skiing in North America. We had been visiting (and renting - mainly in Saddle Ridge) for extended stays for 5 years - and then in late 2009 found prices had become affordable, so purchased our first home in Big Sky. Then in 2011 with a little spare cash to invest decided Big Sky was still a great location for some further property investment.

What makes this townhome unique

The space and the peace and quiet. Yet all this with true ski in ski-out access to both Big Sky and Moonlight - and just a short walk from the best restaurant (Timbers) and ski-club house (Moonlight Lodge) in the Big Sky area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for everything, we had a great time.



Linda



Sent from my iPhone
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Saddle Ridge Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - Sofa bed in the living room
  • King size beds (1) King Bed in the large master bedroom (where you will also find a day bed with a pull out child bed), Queen size Beds (2) There are Queen beds in the second Master bedroom and the Loft bedroom, There is also a Bunk Bed (1) in the loft bedroom. Finally there is a Queen sofa sleeper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
Bring your i-pod, and play it in our CD / stereo i-pod dock

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Stunningly furnished - 3 Bd 3.5 Bth End Unit - ideal for visits to Yellowstone
average rating of 4.763158 based on 41 reviews
Pinecrest, FL
5

Home Run!! A skiers paradise...

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay and ski. No problems whatsoever. Ski in Ski out. Very spacious and beautifully decorated. Definitely recommend for lazy skiers like myself that ski all day and like the convenience of not having to drive, park and then put on the ski boots and walk towards the lifts. 😜

Kudos to you William. Great place you got there and thank you for the easy instructions on how to get there and the easy access. 👍

PS: the hot tub after skiing all day is a Godsend.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to know you enjoyed your visit Jose.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Extremely disappointing

  • 1 of 5

We have rented from this owner before at Casa Moonlight 3 years ago and it was a wonderful experience. He was very helpful and any issues we had were handled immediately. We decided to stay at Casa Yellowstone as we needed a larger space, access to Moonlight lodge, and the Iron Horse lift, and a shuttle from Moonlight lodge to the Village. Unfortunately, the owner neglected to tell us that Moonlight lodge is now private as of Dec, 2017. We knew from our previous stay that we could get our lift tickets at that lodge which saved us precious time and hassle after traveling all day from the East Coast, getting groceries, rental skis, unpacking, etc. We walked up to eat dinner and get our lift tickets and were told that not only could we not get our lift tickets, nor a shuttle, but that we could not eat there unless we spent $50 per couple per day just to get in the door. Skyline bus is not an option either. One couple had plans to go to Yellowstone while one wanted to go to the Village. Had we known this ahead of time, we could have made arrangements/alternate plans for all of this. When we called the owner, he said that Moonlight Lodge is not part of the package and he did not owe it to us to inform us of the change to it being private. I think it was the least that he could do since it has always been mentioned that his units are "steps to Moonlight Lodge" This is only ski in if there is snow on the road, and then you have to pole it to get there if there is. Being able to eat lunch at Moonlight would have been easier on all of us. The ski out is extremely steep, not fun when it is a sheet of ice, and is great if you want to get to the Madison Base area. The sliding door to the hot tub does not lock. When we called, we were told that it hasn't locked in a long time and were told to put a stick in the door. 3 sliding doors, but only 2 sticks in the unit. The unit was dirty, oven was grease filled with something burnt to charcoal on the broiler pan. Tons of cabinet space but mostly empty. Not well-equipped. The out door grill was disgusting and caught fire each use, and the propane tank was empty.The icing on the cake was the rash that we all went home with from the contaminated hot tub, and yes,we followed the instructions that were provided for chlorine. Internet and cell phone is spotty at best. Beautiful views, but that's about it. Not worth the money.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, I am really sorry that you were disappointed that the Moonlight Lodge (always a private facility - and nothing to do with me ) has recently changed its terms of service. I do agree that this is an unfortunate change of events for all persons staying at Saddle Ridge ( that will hopefully improve in future), but it is unfortunately entirely beyond my control - and has nothing to do with the property that you rented that you now seem to be making the scapegoat for your disappointment. NOTE TO OTHER POTENTIAL RENTERS. Conditions for Access to Moonlight Lodge are in flux .. so if Lodge access is important to you, I would recommend that you contact the Moonlight Lodge directly to check the current policy. Our Hot tubs are emptied sanitized and refilled after every guest departure. If Jim's rash is really from the Hot Tub, it's most likely that he is Chlorine intolerant. While there are a few shuttles running between Big Sky Mountain Village, Moonlight and Big Sky Meadow village, the service has always been intermittent at best. I always recommend that visitors to Big Sky ( wherever they stay) will find that you can rent a 4WD vehicle at the airport in Bozeman for not significantly more than the airport transfer costs up and down, so for the convenience and flexibility of having your own vehicle, be it for shopping trips or occasional evenings out in restaurants, (unless you have a real issue with driving) to take your own rental vehicle for the duration of your trip. I also asked my management company to respond to Jim's comments ... and for any of you who have read this far ... here they are .... Interesting comments. Especially with the overall response being positive from other guests at L1. He did call me about the lock, and I explained that we have the bars in the doors, which he seemed ok with. He made no mention of anything else. The comment about the grill tank is interesting too. I found a full tank right next to the grill. The “empty” tank was still hooked up to the grill. If it was empty, and they didn’t change it out, how did he experience the grease fire he mentioned? I filled that empty tank today and it’s back at the condo. I took a look through the kitchen today and found everything I could think of. Granted, there are a ton of cabinets in there, but I’ve never had someone complain about too much cupboard space. (truncated by VRBO - full report on request)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lilydale, MN
5

Convenient Location, Great Views

  • 5 of 5

The condo is close enough to ski-in/ski-out, with great views out of the living room. I would not hesitate to use this rental again.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, SC
5

Perfect ski in/out property!

  • 5 of 5

Best ski in/out property this group has ever stayed at! The price is just right and location is great. Rooms are big, open, and well appointed with everything you could possibly need. Kitchen was roomy as well. We cooked most all breakfasts and a few nights for dinner. Bbq grill was clutch as well. Views are magnificent! Hot tub was amazing and we could all relax those muscles after a long day of skiing. Best skiing I've done in north America as well. Really can't say enough about this place. We will be back again! Thanks again William!!

Best, Chris

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris. You are welcome back when ever you like.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was wonderful, beautiful, and homey.

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed our stay in Big Sky and Casa Yellowstone...ski in/ski out is convenient and the hot tub is a dream. However, the internet doesn’t work and phone coverage is spotty- especially for any data to load. Very frustrating. Other than that inconvenience, I would recommend this casa and looking forward to our next trip to Big Sky. Beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for your for your comments about the internet. We have indeed been having issues with our primary internet solution over the last 10 days ( intermittent hardware problems, that I thought had been solved, but apparently not). It was a pity that you did not let Chris or I know of your internet issues during your stay because we do have a back up system that we could have provided to you. I do hope that we will see you again next year. William
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
54 Miles
Bozeman
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Jack Creek Restaurant, Moonlight Lodge
Nearest Ski
200 Metres
Pony Express Lift
Car: recommended

Zipline Tours, Snoeshoeing, Ice skating, Dog Sledding, Sleigh Ride dinners, Yellowstone snow tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $290

Minimum let is generally 5 days (and 9 days during Holiday Season).
Shorter lets will be considered if they are a good fit with existing bookings.
If availability still exists weekends can be booked from the Tuesday preceding the weekend - weekend rate is 50% over the daily rate
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Payments can be made by PAYPAL or a major credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties