Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Time to book your getaway. Newly Renovated!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath condo that sleeps 6 - 8

This recently renovated first floor condo has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, full kitchen, cable, internet and a fireplace. With a queen bed in the private master and 2 twins in the 2nd bedroom, its a great place for 2 couples or a family with 2 children. There is a queen sofa sleeper and a queen blow-up bed for additional sleeping space. You are just steps from the ski hill at Schuss or in the summer the golf course is right out the door. You can hike over to Ivan's or drive over to Summit to tube or take a short road trip to Traverse City, Charlevoix or Petoskey.


Property Manager
Tressia Mooney
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Amenities

Mancelona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There is a new sofa sleeper in the living room and a blow up queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Would you like to have your condo stocked with food items –breakfast for your first morning, flowers or a full menu? Contact your host at northernlightsvacations@gmail.com or by 231-676-0867

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Time to book your getaway. Newly Renovated!
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
4

Very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. It was nice to have a deck facing the golf course and to be so near to the pool. We loved being in the area close to Torch Lake.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the condo. It was very clean and in terrific shape!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice clean condo.

  • 4 of 5

Great area, close to other things to see and do.

Unit clean and had all necessities.

Unit storm door would not close, damaged edge.

Mattresses need updating or could use memory foam mattress pads.

Bath off master bedroom, exhaust fan very noisy and doesn't remove moisture from room.

No tv cable on 7/26 and 7/27.

Second bedroom doesn't have window, no ventilation, room very warm.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This condo was the perfect location for our activities during vacation. We spent time in Bellaire, Charlevoix, Petoskey and Elk Rapids. Traverse City was also a hour drive but we did not make it that way. The condo was a great location within Shuss Mountain, it looks out on the course and is next door to the outdoor pool, which we loved. It was a great space for our family of 3, with 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Michigan get away

  • 5 of 5

Great condo, very clean, quiet, and cozy. Owners are easy to work with and quick to respond.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby Township, Mi
1

Not a good experience with owners

  • 1 of 5

Stayed at condo twice. First time was good without issue. They charge a high price cleaning fee and then kept my security deposit because I left paper in the kitchen trash. What is the cleaning fee for? I replied to owner and the reply was read the agreement! Place is nice but owners are not easy to deal with. With many different selections for condos at Shanty Creek, I would choose a different Condo moving forward. Nickel and diming people to make extra income is not good for repeat business.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As rental manager of this condo, my responsibility is to make sure guests treat the spaces with respect. When guests leave trash throughout the unit and outside the unit, I must charge for the clean up. I am sorry this guest had a bad experience, but the behavior is not acceptable. the extra fee of $50 was in order. Tressia Mooney, Rental Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Traverse City Cherry Capital Airport (TVC)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
M-88
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Lake Bellaire

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Deposit $200

All renters must be a minimum of 25 years old unless they are part of a family group.
Cancellations made more than 30 days prior to arrival date will incur a $45 fee, the remainder of your rent/tax/cleaning paid will be returned. Cancellations made between 14 and 30 days will incur a $45 fee and if paid in full, 50% rent/tax and 100% of the security deposit and cleaning fee will be returned. If you cancel with less than 14 days remaining, there is no refund of rent/tax, the security and cleaning fee will be refunded

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties