Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ALL INCLUSIVE!!! CONDO FOR RENT ( PARKLAWN/LAKESHORE )

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

This spectacular 2bed/2baths two storey loft is larger than it appears, floor to ceiling windows , hardwood floors (carpet upstairs),stand up shower (separate bath tub), stainless steel appliances, beautiful view of the lake and city , fully furnished ,walking distance to waterfront, parks, ttc, shopping centres, easy access to the Gardiner

extras: fridge, stove, microwave,dishwasher, washer, dryer, 1 parking spot, visitor parking ,1 locker, balcony(master bedroom) , wifi/high speed internet, cable tv

amenities: outdoor pool/hot tub, gym, courtyard with bbq, squash courts, billiards, movie theater, party and meeting rooms, concierge 24 hours

More Details

Owner
Aman
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

Amenities

Mimico Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

ALL INCLUSIVE!!! CONDO FOR RENT ( PARKLAWN/LAKESHORE )
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
4

What we needed

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for 4 months while renovating our home.

The owner, Aman was very accommodating and friendly. He moved many of his own possessions out of the apartment so that we could use some of our own instead. The place was clean and quiet and building staff were mostly friendly and helpful.

We are happy with our decision to rent from Aman.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words Dan and keeping the place clean. It was a pleasure having your family in my home .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet, spectacular view perfect location

  • 4 of 5

This was a clean perfect quiet location. Close to our son, Gardner Express, the lake, grocery store and shops. The view was spectacular. There was room enough to host (feed) our family of 5. Nice having a kitchen to cook rather than eating out. It was nice to be able to use the bbq area even though the people running it weren't the pleasantest. The pool was great as well as the out door hot tub, but we were disappointed that they closed it mid September even though the weather was 27 out. Any issues we had, was quickly rectified by the owner. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roanoke VA
4

Awesome view!

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in this unit with my husband and two teenagers for 4 nights. For the most part, the unit was like I expected with a few exceptions. The owner, Aman, was responsive to my questions. She was away when we arrived but had made arrangements for her cousin to meet us. He was very helpful and oriented us well to the unit and the building.

Overall, I was satisfied with the space. There are, however, a few things people should be aware of before renting this unit. First, the parking space provided to us (underground parking) was the size of a postage stamp. I drive a Ford Escape and we could barely get the car into the space. If your car is any bigger than an Escape, there is no way you could park there, no kidding. Also, the listing describes the upstairs as a loft and I should have paid attention to that. While there are technically 2 bedrooms, neither of them has adequate privacy. The larger bedroom has an open wall that overlooks the staircase, and the smaller bedroom has a glass door. If you are just a couple, or a couple with very young kids, this place would be fine; it was not much privacy for our family though. The kitchen is also better suited to a couple than a family because there are only 4 place settings. It would be nice to wash dishes every day, not every meal, so it would be great if the dishes and silverware were doubled.

In spite of the inconveniences, the view was incredible and well worth it. In addition, the mattresses seemed new and were comfortable, and the pool was beautiful. If I were going to Toronto again, I would definitely consider renting this place again, just not with my teenagers!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice condo with great view.

  • 4 of 5

The perfect location for visiting all the highlights in and around Toronto. Lots of restaurants nearby. A free parking spot was provided. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the fitness room. The condo was spacious enough for our family of four.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disapointed

  • 2 of 5

We were a group of 4 ladies on a business trip. We were disappointed to discover that this rental was not set up well for more than two people. The beds were much to small to share, and we spent the week with one lady sleeping on the couch and another lady on a blow up bed in the living room. It was advertised that we would have access to two parking spots for the week and other extras like the entertainment/movie room. The movie room was NOT available to renters, and the parking spot was an ordeal to arrange once we arrived (the visitors spot is only available for a maximum of 3 days). This rental was missing essentials like a kettle, sheets to fit the queen sized blow up bed, and extra toilet paper. It was very run down with a lot of wear and tear, and was not very clean (dirty carpet and splatters on the broken drapes) and was much smaller feeling than the pictures depicted.

We did enjoy the pool, and luckily for us the weather was nice for our week.

Melissa

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was clearly stated that there were 2 beds and a blow up bed , the guest was 100% fine with it. I had my vehicle parked in 1 spot because I was out of town, it was moved the day of check in, so both parking spots were available for the entire stay. The visitor parking yes is available for 3 days for additional guests. The place is definitely not run down, its an overall clean building. The movie theater and all facilities are absolutely available to all guests, you have to sign in with the rec center with your name and room number if you want to use any facilities and they are available to you on a first come first serve basis , I can GUARANTEE that. You will be REIMBURSED for your stay if otherwise. The apartment is really spacious , I had a family of 5 stay with no issues
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An excellent pied-a-terre for Visiting Toronto

  • 5 of 5

Cosy apartment for 4 people, very bright with a nice view over a large part of the city including the CN Tower. Ancillary services are Top (the pool, the parking, the fitness room, etc).

And to decorate the whole, one of the most relaxing environment to spend quality time with family and / or friends.

Definitely recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Mimico Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
high season
May 16 2017 - Sep 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$123
$875
 
 
winter holidays
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$138
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$101
$658
$2,094
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $374
cleaning $37

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties