check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

ALL INCLUSIVE!!! CONDO FOR RENT ( PARKLAWN/LAKESHORE )

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Mimico Condo Rental Photos and Description

This spectacular 2bed/2baths two storey loft is larger than it appears, floor to ceiling windows , hardwood floors (carpet upstairs),stand up shower (separate bath tub), stainless steel appliances, beautiful view of the lake and city , fully furnished ( optional) walking distance to waterfront, parks, ttc, shopping centres, easy access to the Gardiner

extras: fridge, stove, microwave,dishwasher, washer, dryer, 1 parking spot, visitor parking ,1 locker, balcony(master bedroom) bunk bed availabe in 2nd bedroom, wifi/high speed internet, cable tv

amenities: outdoor pool/hot tub, gym, courtyard with bbq, squash courts, billiards, movie theater, party and meeting rooms, concierge 24 hours

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Aman
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 6, 2016

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

ALL INCLUSIVE!!! CONDO FOR RENT ( PARKLAWN/LAKESHORE )
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
4

Quiet, spectacular view perfect location

  • 4 of 5

This was a clean perfect quiet location. Close to our son, Gardner Express, the lake, grocery store and shops. The view was spectacular. There was room enough to host (feed) our family of 5. Nice having a kitchen to cook rather than eating out. It was nice to be able to use the bbq area even though the people running it weren't the pleasantest. The pool was great as well as the out door hot tub, but we were disappointed that they closed it mid September even though the weather was 27 out. Any issues we had, was quickly rectified by the owner. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roanoke VA
4

Awesome view!

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in this unit with my husband and two teenagers for 4 nights. For the most part, the unit was like I expected with a few exceptions. The owner, Aman, was responsive to my questions. She was away when we arrived but had made arrangements for her cousin to meet us. He was very helpful and oriented us well to the unit and the building.

Overall, I was satisfied with the space. There are, however, a few things people should be aware of before renting this unit. First, the parking space provided to us (underground parking) was the size of a postage stamp. I drive a Ford Escape and we could barely get the car into the space. If your car is any bigger than an Escape, there is no way you could park there, no kidding. Also, the listing describes the upstairs as a loft and I should have paid attention to that. While there are technically 2 bedrooms, neither of them has adequate privacy. The larger bedroom has an open wall that overlooks the staircase, and the smaller bedroom has a glass door. If you are just a couple, or a couple with very young kids, this place would be fine; it was not much privacy for our family though. The kitchen is also better suited to a couple than a family because there are only 4 place settings. It would be nice to wash dishes every day, not every meal, so it would be great if the dishes and silverware were doubled.

In spite of the inconveniences, the view was incredible and well worth it. In addition, the mattresses seemed new and were comfortable, and the pool was beautiful. If I were going to Toronto again, I would definitely consider renting this place again, just not with my teenagers!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice condo with great view.

  • 4 of 5

The perfect location for visiting all the highlights in and around Toronto. Lots of restaurants nearby. A free parking spot was provided. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the fitness room. The condo was spacious enough for our family of four.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disapointed

  • 2 of 5

We were a group of 4 ladies on a business trip. We were disappointed to discover that this rental was not set up well for more than two people. The beds were much to small to share, and we spent the week with one lady sleeping on the couch and another lady on a blow up bed in the living room. It was advertised that we would have access to two parking spots for the week and other extras like the entertainment/movie room. The movie room was NOT available to renters, and the parking spot was an ordeal to arrange once we arrived (the visitors spot is only available for a maximum of 3 days). This rental was missing essentials like a kettle, sheets to fit the queen sized blow up bed, and extra toilet paper. It was very run down with a lot of wear and tear, and was not very clean (dirty carpet and splatters on the broken drapes) and was much smaller feeling than the pictures depicted.

We did enjoy the pool, and luckily for us the weather was nice for our week.

Melissa

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was clearly stated that there were 2 beds and a blow up bed , the guest was 100% fine with it. I had my vehicle parked in 1 spot because I was out of town, it was moved the day of check in, so both parking spots were available for the entire stay. The visitor parking yes is available for 3 days for additional guests. The place is definitely not run down, its an overall clean building. The movie theater and all facilities are absolutely available to all guests, you have to sign in with the rec center with your name and room number if you want to use any facilities and they are available to you on a first come first serve basis , I can GUARANTEE that. You will be REIMBURSED for your stay if otherwise. The apartment is really spacious , I had a family of 5 stay with no issues
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An excellent pied-a-terre for Visiting Toronto

  • 5 of 5

Cosy apartment for 4 people, very bright with a nice view over a large part of the city including the CN Tower. Ancillary services are Top (the pool, the parking, the fitness room, etc).

And to decorate the whole, one of the most relaxing environment to spend quality time with family and / or friends.

Definitely recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Toronto Vacation July 2015

  • 4 of 5

The condo unit was exactly as advertised and met all of our needs during our stay. The unit was well maintained and clean and any requests we had of the owner were met to our satisfaction.

The view of downtown Toronto and the CN tower from the balcony was great to see especially in the evenings with everything lit up. We cooked most of our meals at the condo before heading out on our travels mostly by car but on occasion we took the street car down to the heart of the city , just a quick 20 minutes or so. Supermarket and drug stores are close by and there is an abundance of nice restaurants close on Queensway.

When we again travel to Toronto for an extended vacation we would most definitely look to book her again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Mimico Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$102
$662
$2,106
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $38
Refundable damage deposit $376

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mimico Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties