check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

'Endless Summer' a Waterfront3BR/2BA Oak Island Resort Condo

20 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Oak Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

'ENDLESS SUMMER' is our Oak Island NC approx.1500 sq.ft. 3BR/2BA Beachfront resort condo. It truly lives up to it's name because each season offers so much to enjoy.

Summer temps stay in the mid 80's with a wonderful ocean breeze that keeps you cool and comfortable. Enjoy swimming, surfing, sailboarding, fishing the ocean or intracoastal. Golfing on our nearby championship courses, biking, sightseeing, boutique shopping and of course our many fine and casual restaurants. For those who like a day at the pool, we have a gorgeous oceanfront pool open 12 hours a day.

Fall and Spring stay a delightful mid 70's and give you the chance to explore the area without summer's hustle and bustle.

Walking the beach is fun all year long.

There is nothing more relaxing than watching the dolphins swim

by and the pelicans flying overhead. You will feel the wonderful serenity that only the shore can offer.

Winter temps are in the high 50's to low 60's range. A great time for fishing, golf, shopping the Southport boutiques and shops or just sitting and reading.

'Endless Summer' is one of the largest condos in Southern Shore Villas and offers up to 6 guests a wonderfully spacious 3 BR/

2 BA , newly decorated and freshly painted living space.

Our MB and Living room have incredible ocean views with sliders to our 500 sq. ft. balcony/deck. Our deck has a dining area, sun loungers and an old fashioned porch swing to rock away the hours. Our kitchen is fully equipped with new appliances and everything you will need during your stay. We have an entertainment center in our 15 x 28 ft living room and also in the MB., which has a king size bed. The other bedrooms have queen size beds and for any infants- we have a pack n play. Bigger children will enjoy playing with our playstation 2 on those rare rainy days or watch a video on any one of our 3 DVD players.

Our unit is located within the Southern Shore Villas Resort.

There are only 40 units sitting on 7 waterfront acres. These are all individually owned and beautifully maintained. We have two covered parking spaces, we're steps from the pool and beach. We have commercial barbeque grills for your personal use.

We are in close proximity to a Food Lion, DQ, miniature golf and many other attractions.

Oak Island is easily reached via US RT 40, NC RT 17 and NC 74,. We are 35 miles to Myrtle Beach SC and it's many attractions and 35 minutes to wonderful historic Wilmington, NC.

We can truly promise you a very enjoyable stay at 'Endless Summer' no matter what time of year you decide to be our guests.

Keywords: Oak Island NC-3 BR/2BA resort condo in

Southern Shore Villas-

located on 10 miles of pristine beach.

Oceanfront pool, all the comforts of home

but at the beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are a retired couple who left the tedious New England winters behind and moved to coastal North Carolina. Our children and grandchild love Oak Island and the condo gives us a family meeting place.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

What makes this condo unique

Unique benefits include leaving the crazy world behind and becoming one with nature and yourself.

Reviews

5
based on 20 traveler reviews

'Endless Summer' a Waterfront3BR/2BA Oak Island Resort Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
5

Pat C

  • 5 of 5

We have been here several times, and can't wait to go again May 2017! The owners are wonderful to deal with. Everything in the Condo is PERFECT. The kitchen is fully equipped, Love the porch, (and the swing). The beach is beautiful, grounds are very neat and clean. The area is wonderful..Southport is a short ride, and there are plenty of wonderful restaurants. Looking forward to many more visits

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nancy D

  • 5 of 5

This is our 4th year, yes 4th! coming to Oak Island and staying at Endless Summer. Walking distance from grocery, souvenir shops and dining restaurants. Endless summer is clean and owner is so nice. We love the porch swing where we can see the ocean have coffee in the morning or wine in evening. Pool in the courtyard. About 50 to 75 yards to the beach. It is paradise for sure

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kerry B

  • 5 of 5

Endless Summer is an absolute 5 star condo. The location directly on the beach is unprecedented! The condo it's self is very comfortable with all of the accommodations of your own home. Very clean and spacious. Larry was wonderful to work with! We will definitely be back. Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe NC
5

Best condo

  • 5 of 5

Just left Endless Summer today. Stayed for a week. It was very clean upon arrival and had everything we needed. Sheets were on the bed when we arrived which was so nice. Located oceanfront so we enjoyed the view at night on the huge covered deck. We will come back here again for sure.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kernersville, NC
5

Perfect summer getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is the second summer that we have stayed at Endless Summer. It is a great place to stay has everything you need and is so clean. It has a beautiful view of the pool and the ocean and the back porch has a swing and it is so relaxing to sit back there and listen to the ocean and there is always a great breeze.

Planning on staying here again next summer.😊😊

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Endless Summer condo in an excellant location on Oak Island.

  • 5 of 5

The views from the wraparound deck are incredible! The condo is furnished with everything you need to ensure a relaxing beach vacation including beach chairs so you don't have to haul them in your car. Larry is great to deal with. He is very responsive and will take care of any issues in a timely manner. The condo is very clean and Larry makes everything very easy so you can enjoy your vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ferry services, aquarium, Historic Fort Fisher, Southport, Willmington, 55 miles to Myrtle Beach, multiple golf courses, Airport, etc..

Photos

Rates & Availability

Oak Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Value Season
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$165
$950
$1,950
 
 
Value season
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$165
$950
$1,950
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 1 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,175
 
 
PRIME season
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
 
Resort Season
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.6%

Major holiday weeks, July 4th, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Christmas, New Years,Thanksgiving, Easter will have a $100.00
surcharge added.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Oak Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Pack n play
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ceiling Fans in all rooms, printer/scanner/copier, porch swing, outside dining set, sun loungers

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties