check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Elle

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beachfront - Beautiful Direct Views of Award Winning Deerfield Beach.

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Deerfield Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Direct Ocean Front Condo! This is a gem!

Ocean Club at Deerfield Beach on Florida's Gold Coast.

The gorgeous beach is the winner of Forida's Blue Wave Award and is the setting og the new Baywatch movie..

Beautiful, recently renovated, one bedroom/two full bath apartment with sliding glass door to a private patio, lawn, pool, and direct view of award winning Deerfield Beach just steps away.

Large bedroom has 2 double beds. Living room has queen sleeper. New interior construction, new casual furniture with a tropical flair. Fully equipped kitchen. Oceanfront BBQ area on lawn.

Just a block away are many restaurants, shops and the International Fishing Pier.

Easily handicapped accessible.

Laundry Room on-site

Free WiFi.

This unit and the identical one abutting it can be combined to create one very large unit (with 3 bedrooms and 4 full baths) by opening the interior security door.

Private heated swimming pool

Many restaurants and shops just a short walk away

BBQ and picnic area on the property

Free parking at your door

International Fishing Pier steps away offers fishing equipment rentals

Boat Rentals, Parasailing, Jet Ski Rentals and other water sports nearby.

Measured walk along the ocean in front of building.

Keywords: Beachfront, condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Elle (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this condo unique

Ocean Club used to be an apartment hotel called Ocean Terrace. My family and I stayed there once or twice every year for 25 years before it was converted to a condominium. We loved it so much that we just had to buy it when the conversion was announced. Since then the building has been renovated and beautified. My unit has been gutted to the concrete floor and steel beams, and completely rebuilt, and newly furnished. I love it even more now!

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Beachfront - Beautiful Direct Views of Award Winning Deerfield Beach.
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
Des Moines, Iowa 50317
5

Vacation in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Looking for a vacation in PARADISE - look no further the best kept secret in Florida is Condo's #105 & #106 at Ocean Club in Deerfield Beach. The owners are extremely wonderful people, Debra who represents them is absolutely the best. She will show you the condo's be courteous and prompt to respond to any needs you might encure during your stay. The condo's are will maintained - up to date and the furniture is perfect for an ocean setting. Located directly across from the ocean - great for watching the sun come up in the morning and go down in the evening.

Have enjoyed staying at this location for the past 18 years when it was Ocean Terrace. The past 5 years as Ocean Club staying in the same condo's. On numerous occassions have had the opportunity of staying 2 to 3 different times during the year. It has become a popular birthday and holdiay gift for my children. Last year took my family for our first Christmas Holiday on the beach - what an amazing experience. It was so wonderful this year we plan on renting both condo's and once again having a fabulous holiday. Hope for many many more in the future.

Location is the best ever close to a beautiful broadwalk, beach is well maintained with beautiful palm trees, many restaurants, great shopping and best of all the ice cream shoppes are fabulous! Everything is within walking distance.

Would highly recommend this as the best vacation location especially if your looking for a vacation in PARADISE.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Delray Beach, Florida
5

Jus wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

My parents stayed at the condo for 3 weeks and had just an amazing time! I knew it was going to be like that from the moment I spoke with the owner, she was nice, so accommodating!

Very nicely decorated, and clean, I would highly recommend! Can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful Condo!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful, wonderful vacation in Deerfield Beach. The condo is lovely, and so convenient to the pool and beach. Very nicely decorated, and very clean. We loved it and would go back in a heartbeat!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
-Massachusetts
5

Vacation at Deerfield Beach

  • 5 of 5

I recently stayed at Ocean Club and, it was wonderful ! It was the perfect home away from home. The Unit was so clean and everything in it's place. The location was great! We only had to step out the door and there was the pool then a few more steps across the street was the ocean. Shops and resturants were within walking distance. I would highly recommend this Unit and I am looking forward to returning for another great week!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Burr Ridge, IL.
2

Our vacation on Deerfield Beach

  • 2 of 5

While my review is mixed I do feel it is an accurate representation of the property. We choose the property assuming the owners description would be accurate. To begin the ad states brand new, one bedroom. This would lead one to believe that the condo was recently remodeled. I'm guessing the remodel took place 6-7 years ago. Fully equipped kitchen. Beyond the old appliances that much else is provided. The oven works most of the time. A small coffee pot, 2 cup, is provided. The BBQ grills, although funtional, were very old and required one to purchase charcoal and lighting fluid. The mattresses on the two double beds are quit old! After we settled in, 2 hours after check in, we were appaled at the cleanliness of the condo. The kitchen floor was sticky, the rug in the bedroom was very dirty and soiled, the living room's furniture's fabric was badly soiled and smelled from not being cleaned and there was a fairly substantial fruit fly infestation. Re; The furniture in the living room. My guess is prior tenants used the furniture after a day on the beach covered with the usual amounts of lotions and persperation. A cleaning was badly needed of the fabric. Covering the furniture with the extra bedsheet made this situation somewhat tolerable during our stay. The sad part is all this was pointed out to the property manager and owner within 2 hours of check in. The even sader part was nothing was done about any of our complaints. We sent multiple e-mails, even had a conversation with the Owner but absolutely nothing was done to rectify any of our complaints. Their answer was we were on the tail end of the high season and this type of wear is normal at this time of the year. On a positive note the location is very nice. Easy walk to many nice restaurants and the beach. Ample parking for your vehicle behind the building in a fenced area.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear travelers, for an accurate description of a stay at my beach home at Ocean Club, please see other guest reviews. My beautiful beach home is neither dated nor dirty. The renovation is complete and recent, the mattresses are new, and the exterminator confirmed that there no bugs of any kind. The four (not two) cup coffee maker has been replaced with a new larger one. The home is thoroughly, professionally cleaned at the end of each stay. The furniture and rugs are professionally cleaned annually. Our guest book is full of kind words of appreciation from guests who have had an outstanding vacation and hope to return, as many do. (When I spoke to this guest shortly after his arrival, he declined my offers of help saying that all was fine, and that he was just having a bad day....)
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing rental, beautiful location, cannot recommend more highly!

  • 5 of 5

We cannot recommend this rental property any more highly. The place is clean, bright, has every amenity one could ever need (including a full stocked kitchen with coffee maker, etc.) and the location is priceless. As can be seen from the photos, stepping outside one is looking directly at the ocean. What we also loved was the ground floor location of the apartment and the fact that we were only a few steps away from the beach, pool, etc. In addition, Karen is a lovely owner and was a pleasure to deal with. We truly spent a wonderful few days at the Ocean Club and are looking forward to going back as soon as we are able to!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Lauderdale / West Palm Beach
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-95
Car: not necessary

Ocean View

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Parasailing, Surfing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Deerfield Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Wimter
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Apr 23 2017 - Dec 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Special discount rate for April 2 - 15, 2016.....$1350/week

Move-out Cleaning Fee of $100

Over July 4th the weekly rate is $1700.

Contact owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Deerfield Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 726 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
  • 2 Double Beds Queen Sleep Sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties