Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Experience New York City Living! Midtown East Area close to everything

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath located in Midtown East, walking distance to everything!

Sleeps 5-6 people

1 bedroom with a small balcony and queen size bed

1 Bath

Livingroom with a sectional Sleeper Sofa

Apartment Amenities

Cable TV and Wireless Internet

2 Rollaway Bed

Fresh Towels

Sheets and Comforters

Hair Dryer

Iron and Ironing Board

Cooking Ware

Building: Quaint Walkup Building, Apartment is 3 flights up.

Transportation: E, M, 4,5,6

Restaurants: P.J. Clarke's, Wolfgang Steakhouse, and many more

Shopping: Bloomingdales, Saks Fifth Avenue, 24 Hour Apple Store, FAO Shwartz and many more high end stores

Tourist Attractions: Walking Distance to Rockefeller Center, St Patrick Cathedral, Central Park, MOMA and many more

More Details

Property Manager
Therese
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

About Therese

I have been in the Real Estate Industry for a decade. I grew up in New York City in the borough called Queens and I currently live in the Island of Manhattan for over 13 years.

Why Therese chose Turtle Bay

I love New York City, it is my home. It is one of the largest cities in the world with a rich culture and history. The apartment is located in the area called Sutton Place, Midtown East Area. Sutton is considered to be one of Manhattans most desirable and prestigious residential addresses.

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment is located in the Midtown East area of Manhattan. It is in a walk-up building. Stay and Experience how working New Yorkers live. Walking distance to Transportation, Shopping, Restaurants, and Nightlife.

Amenities

Turtle Bay Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Rollaway Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
31% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Experience New York City Living! Midtown East Area close to everything
average rating of 4.4772725 based on 44 reviews
5

Christmas time in NYC

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Can walk to many NYC attractions. Lots of local bakeries, coffee shops, restaurants and bars, just outside your door.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, NM
1

No central heating

  • 1 of 5

Heat is supplied by space heaters which are an inadequate heat source in the middle of winter. The temperatures in the apartment were in the 60s. The toilet flusher became disconnected on at least 4 occasions I which I had to fix myself. The bathroom is moldy and unclean. I tried to bring this to the attention of the owner and I was dismissed as high maintenance. Would not recommend this apartment in the winter.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We never neglect or dismissed any of our guests concerns. As you can see from the overwhelming majority of our reviews, we are attentive to our guests. The space heater is an additional source of heat. The apartment has heat but it was tampered with and was turned off which has been fixed. The toilet flusher has been replaced and we were not told during the guest stay. The bathroom is clean and maintained with clorox bleach. The concerns came after the guest has left. How can we address any problem if we had no knowledge of it. We always check the apartment before the guest checks in. It is unfortunate that The Nieto Family did not enjoy their stay. We keep a comfortable and clean environment for our guests during their visit in this beautiful city.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, my family and I had a great time on Thanks giving weekend.

We always felt safe walking at any time day or night, the subway station is just one block away, amazing place.

Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our week in NYC staying in this really nice apartment. It is such a perfect location, close to public transportation with a lot of really great restaurants within walking distance. The apartment was clean and comfortable. We would recommend it to anyone visiting the City.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay. Good location, close to restaurants. The apartment has all you need.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic !!!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic apartment with great location to the subway! Theresa was super responsive from start to end by text and email. Check- in and check-out was stress free!!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Times Square
"Times Square is a major commercial intersection located in the Midtown area of Manhattan, Ne..."
Central Park
"Central Park is the most visited urban park located in Manhattan, New York City in the Unite..."
Empire State Building
"The Empire State Building is a 103-story skyscraper located in Midtown Manhattan, New York C..."
St. Patrick's Cathedral
"The Cathedral of St. Patrick (commonly called St. Patrick's Cathedral) is a decorated Neo-Go..."
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 5.88%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties