Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 mins from the beach, backyard with patio, and fully furnished with free WiFi!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Large spacious home for multiple families, and 5 minutes away from the beach!!

THIS IS YOUR VACATION HOME!!

WE ONLY CHARGE A REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT! SO YOU SAVE MONEY!!

Ill cut straight to it, we have a large spacious 3 bedroom/3 bathroom home that we want you to enjoy! We are able to accommodate 6 individuals in bedrooms, and have 3 queen size air mattresses to accommodate another 6 for a total of 12. Large living room with movable couches so you can customize to your exact liking. Open dining area and large kitchen for the entire family to participate. An open dining area with large ceiling to floor windows you can enjoy our beautiful year round weather. A fully stocked kitchen complete with coffee maker, toaster, microwave, utensils, pots, pans, dishes, and wine glasses. We have a large backyard and patio. There’s also a charcoal grill for our grill master! Coin laundry is behind the house on the property with plentiful parking up to 5 cars. The house is located in the center of two Publix Supermarkets both only 5 minutes away. Here you will find everything from groceries to fresh produce and seafood and even their own deli area to get cold cuts and cheeses. Friendly neighbors all around and a safe community with police stations less than 15 minutes away along with various emergency response stations.

Our home is 5 minutes away from downtown Hollywood one of the most fastest developing cities in South Florida. In downtown Hollywood, you will find Young Circle Park, a large playground for nightlife bands and all day fun and attractions for kids! Join them every Monday for food trucks and experience food from around the world. We are 10 minutes away from the beach and 15 if you include parking. 5 minutes from downtown Hollywood and within 15 minutes South to Aventura Mall. Here you will find an unmatched shopping experience but dont forget where you park, it is huge! Pembroke Pines Mall, and Sawgrass Mills Mall home to many factory outlets are only 30-45 minutes away.

We are 15 minutes from FLL airport, and about 30 minutes from MIA airport. Ft. Lauderdale beach is only 20 minutes away and Miami Beach about 30 minutes. Here you will find a never ending party filled with food, drinks and endless fun. Head over to South Beach, home to exclusive shopping boutiques and world famous night clubs such as Club Space, Liv, Story, Place, and Mansions just to name a few.

Once you come to our home, you have unlimited options to enjoy our home and community fully. All excursions such as snorkeling, fishing, boating, jet skiing, wake boarding, and even sky diving are all within 25 miles!

Come to our home, tell us how we can maximize your vacation and we are confident we can make you feel as if you’ve found another home away from home!

More Details

Owner
Nikhil Maisuria
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin, Gujarati, Hindi.
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

Amenities

North Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Hallway Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Towels, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, hand soap provided.
    Red Bedroom Private Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Towels, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, hand soap provided.
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bidet , Towels, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, hand soap provided.
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Located outside rear door, perfect to use after the beach!
  • All bathrooms come with the fresh towels, body wash gel, shampoo, and conditioner.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1, the red room, is ideal for any one that likes a warm cozy atmosphere. Large King size bed suitable for 2 adults to accommodate large families. Close the wooden doors outside and its perfect for anyone looking for a cave like environment. Bedroom 2, the isolated white one, is great for any couple or even the kids. It has a full bathroom located just outside its door and lets in light for the early risers. Bedroom 3, the master bedroom with multi-colored tiles is spacious, and romantic. This room is perfect for any couple and amazingly quiet.. Or for the entire family! We loved sleeping and waking up together over the holidays, playing board games and eating just outside! Additionally we provide 3 queen air mattresses to accommodate up to 12 comfortably! Add the couches in and we can sleep 2 more for total of 14!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Our beautiful home consists of 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. Two of the bedrooms have king size beds which can sleep 2 persons each and one queen bed that can accommodate 2 persons. The home comes equipped with three queen size air mattresses which can sleep another 2 individuals each which brings the total number to 14 including the couches. We also have a RainSoft Water Filtration device for the entire property.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
17% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
5 mins from the beach, backyard with patio, and fully furnished with free WiFi!
average rating of 4.3589745 based on 39 reviews
5

Very friendly owner

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very friendly and helpful both before and during our stay, which we really appreciated and found useful! The house itself has a nice location in a quiet residential area, a short ride to the beach but close to the city center and grocery stores etc. The interior is pretty basic, expect no luxury but it certainly had what we needed for two adults and four kids. Hollywood is a great place to stay, the beach is amazing and there are plenty of nice places to eat especially on the Broadwalk. All in all, we had a great time! Thanks Nikhil!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cape Coral
4

House was okay, bad adittude from owner.

  • 4 of 5

We asked the owner to shorten our stay by one night after paying. We expected to be denied this request but wanted to give the owner an opportunity to show stellar customer service. His response was unprofessional. A simple no would have been fine but the response we got was " the reservation was made last minute with many inquiries requesting conflicting dates". We had no idea what this guy was talking about and the tone was horrible in his response. We told him that he must be confusing us with another party. He agreed and apologized for the confusion. Unprofessional and unnecessary. After this we decided to limit our interaction with him.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m very sorry to hear you were not overall happy with your stay as we strive for 5 star service. However adjectives like unprofessional and unnecessary are unacceptable. I providing detailed messages daily with dining recommendations, places to visit and arrived to the house within 15 minutes when you were locked out. Unprofessional would’ve been a simple “no” answer as to why 1 nights rent could not be reimbursed, however we felt it was necessary and respectful to provide our guests with a reason. Very interesting to hear the tone was horrible, it was a message that wasn’t understood by you as you misinterpreted and thought I was referring to another party, however this was all clarified within 5 minutes, again very unprofessional. After discussing with the homeowner the guests leaving 1 night early and the home in a good condition, I pleaded to reimburse at least 50% if not the entire nights rent in hopes they would choose our home again. It saddens me when words like unprofessional and unnecessary are used when I take immense pride in my quality of service. I will continue to provide stellar service and wish you best of luck in future travels as many travel agencies, airlines, and hotels do not provide any refunds also.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location - large comfortable house.

  • 4 of 5

Great location with easy proximity to beaches, downtown Hollywood, Miami and I 95.

Our family of 8 had a very relaxing couple of weeks in Florida. Large rooms each with own bathroom made for a very comfortable stay. Thank you !

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medellín, Colombia
3

Our stay in the house was great, but the worst part was before Check in he invented some lost towels

  • 3 of 5

The house is great, we had a nice weekend.

But we don't know why he told us about 6 lost towels, we accepted that we took one with us by accident, but he still Says the same. And he told us that each towel cost 10 dollars

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What's most important is the house was great. That's what matters the most. Regarding prices for items taken from the house, all of indicated in the rental agreement that is approved prior to arrival. We hope to accommodating you in the future, we just can't afford to replace towels in between all guests. I hope you can understand.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clevelan, OH
5

Everything about our stay was grand!

  • 5 of 5

As we entered the property there was an intinary prepared for us with different things going on and local bars and restaurants for our choosing.the property itself was clean and very efficient with all of our needs. It was a very beautiful home and we hope to come back and stay again thank you soo much!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking care of our home and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This houes is amazing ! And convenient !

  • 5 of 5

This was an amazing house, very comfortable , felt right at home , everything clean and the own was a very nice man if you have family and would to enjoy a wonderful Time in Miami this is the house to stay in it was spacious and convenient for the bad weather the we encounter. Enjoyed every moment in this beautiful home !

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking great care of our home. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Gulfstream Park Racetrack and Casino
"This place is filled with unlimited possibilities! World class horse racing, casino, restau..."
Hollywood Beach
"Hollywood Beach, the best beach in South Florida!! Amazing pizza, fresh seafood, incredible..."
Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Fort Lauderdale- Hollywood International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tipsy Boar
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
TRI RAIL, Amtrak at Sheridan St. Station
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
I95 North & South at Sheridan St.
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Mama Mia Italian
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hollywood Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 23 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
$650
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$725
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
$3,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$925
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $20 per person per night

NO Pets. We require photo copy of our paying and responsible individuals identification (Diver license, State License, Passport, etc.). MUST be valid ID.

Rental Agreement must be completed and sent back prior to arrival. Failure to submit valid and correct Rental Agreement will result in termination of reservation and forfeiture of all payments made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable