Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 mins from the beach, backyard with patio, and fully furnished with free WiFi!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Large spacious home for multiple families, and 5 minutes away from the beach!!

THIS IS YOUR VACATION HOME!!

WE ONLY CHARGE A REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT! SO YOU SAVE MONEY!!

Ill cut straight to it, we have a large spacious 3 bedroom/3 bathroom home that we want you to enjoy! We are able to accommodate 6 individuals in bedrooms, and have 3 queen size air mattresses to accommodate another 6 for a total of 12. Large living room with movable couches so you can customize to your exact liking. Open dining area and large kitchen for the entire family to participate. An open dining area with large ceiling to floor windows you can enjoy our beautiful year round weather. A fully stocked kitchen complete with coffee maker, toaster, microwave, utensils, pots, pans, dishes, and wine glasses. We have a large backyard and patio. There’s also a charcoal grill for our grill master! Coin laundry is behind the house on the property with plentiful parking up to 5 cars. The house is located in the center of two Publix Supermarkets both only 5 minutes away. Here you will find everything from groceries to fresh produce and seafood and even their own deli area to get cold cuts and cheeses. Friendly neighbors all around and a safe community with police stations less than 15 minutes away along with various emergency response stations.

Our home is 5 minutes away from downtown Hollywood one of the most fastest developing cities in South Florida. In downtown Hollywood, you will find Young Circle Park, a large playground for nightlife bands and all day fun and attractions for kids! Join them every Monday for food trucks and experience food from around the world. We are 10 minutes away from the beach and 15 if you include parking. 5 minutes from downtown Hollywood and within 15 minutes South to Aventura Mall. Here you will find an unmatched shopping experience but dont forget where you park, it is huge! Pembroke Pines Mall, and Sawgrass Mills Mall home to many factory outlets are only 30-45 minutes away.

We are 15 minutes from FLL airport, and about 30 minutes from MIA airport. Ft. Lauderdale beach is only 20 minutes away and Miami Beach about 30 minutes. Here you will find a never ending party filled with food, drinks and endless fun. Head over to South Beach, home to exclusive shopping boutiques and world famous night clubs such as Club Space, Liv, Story, Place, and Mansions just to name a few.

Once you come to our home, you have unlimited options to enjoy our home and community fully. All excursions such as snorkeling, fishing, boating, jet skiing, wake boarding, and even sky diving are all within 25 miles!

Come to our home, tell us how we can maximize your vacation and we are confident we can make you feel as if you’ve found another home away from home!

More Details

Owner
Nikhil Maisuria
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin, Gujarati, Hindi.
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Hollywood Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Hallway Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Towels, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, hand soap provided.
    Red Bedroom Private Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Towels, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, hand soap provided.
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bidet , Towels, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, hand soap provided.
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Located outside rear door, perfect to use after the beach!
  • All bathrooms come with the fresh towels, body wash gel, shampoo, and conditioner.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1, the red room, is ideal for any one that likes a warm cozy atmosphere. Large King size bed suitable for 2 adults to accommodate large families. Close the wooden doors outside and its perfect for anyone looking for a cave like environment. Bedroom 2, the isolated white one, is great for any couple or even the kids. It has a full bathroom located just outside its door and lets in light for the early risers. Bedroom 3, the master bedroom with multi-colored tiles is spacious, and romantic. This room is perfect for any couple and amazingly quiet.. Or for the entire family! We loved sleeping and waking up together over the holidays, playing board games and eating just outside! Additionally we provide 3 queen air mattresses to accommodate up to 12 comfortably! Add the couches in and we can sleep 2 more for total of 14!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Our beautiful home consists of 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. Two of the bedrooms have king size beds which can sleep 2 persons each and one queen bed that can accommodate 2 persons. The home comes equipped with three queen size air mattresses which can sleep another 2 individuals each which brings the total number to 14 including the couches. We also have a RainSoft Water Filtration device for the entire property.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

5 mins from the beach, backyard with patio, and fully furnished with free WiFi!
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 36 reviews
5

Very friendly owner

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very friendly and helpful both before and during our stay, which we really appreciated and found useful! The house itself has a nice location in a quiet residential area, a short ride to the beach but close to the city center and grocery stores etc. The interior is pretty basic, expect no luxury but it certainly had what we needed for two adults and four kids. Hollywood is a great place to stay, the beach is amazing and there are plenty of nice places to eat especially on the Broadwalk. All in all, we had a great time! Thanks Nikhil!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Clevelan, OH
5

Everything about our stay was grand!

  • 5 of 5

As we entered the property there was an intinary prepared for us with different things going on and local bars and restaurants for our choosing.the property itself was clean and very efficient with all of our needs. It was a very beautiful home and we hope to come back and stay again thank you soo much!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking care of our home and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This houes is amazing ! And convenient !

  • 5 of 5

This was an amazing house, very comfortable , felt right at home , everything clean and the own was a very nice man if you have family and would to enjoy a wonderful Time in Miami this is the house to stay in it was spacious and convenient for the bad weather the we encounter. Enjoyed every moment in this beautiful home !

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking great care of our home. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I had a great stay at this property... the house and rooms look exactly like the pictures, and the neighbourhood was quiet- for just us two women - we felt safe staying there alone. The home owner was great, very accommodating- the house was ready around 3 hours early on short notice due to our fight time, and we were allowed a later check out on short notice with no problems.... the home owner sent us plenty of suggestions daily for local food and attractions. The house was equipped with everything you could think of, even games and great movies (as we were rained in one day).... The house was fairly clean (not spotless) but was supplied with all needed necessities. Overall a great stay, and we would stay again if we travel back to the area.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The house overall is comfortable but the owner is irresponsible and could easily spoil vocation.

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived the house appeared as a clean and comfortable. Two families with kids could easily be ok in the house. The price and location are also good.

But, then we experienced several problems that I want to share.

First. The house is not prepared completely for kids. In the very first hours of stay the door in one of the rooms locked. We discovered that there were no keys in the house and we could not unlock the door. Therefore we had to call the owner and waited for some time for his friend to come and open the door. If there were our kids in the room they had had to sit there locked without parent control!

Second, the owner is very unresponsive to the issues with his property. We stayed with two families including three small kids.

On the last day of stay I informed the owner about the leaking water from the sink in the kitchen but he did nothing to fix the problem. The water was leaking on the floor so the last day of stay we could not use the kitchen, which is critical with three small kids. Moreover, when I looked beneath the sink I discovered that the water was leaking on the electricity socket. So there was a real risk of electrical shock for all of us including kids who enter the kitchen with wet floor there!

I repeat, the owner did nothing and even did not come to the property!

Therefore, I asked for a compensation with no positive response from the owner!

And third issue. When we moved out the owner informed me about some damaged towels and provided three pictures of one same towel.

I said that several towels were dirty on the day of move in. But he insisted on the damage charge and said that we had had to make picture of that dirty towels. So instead of having fun with my family I had to go around the house making pictures of it!

But after several days from check out he sent me several more pictures of some kind of towels that I never seen before and charged me for Four towels!

I demand a refund for overcharged towels again with no positive response from the owner!

I suspect that the owner when he discovered that I am a foreign diplomat decided to charge me extra money. This is at least not fair if not say worse.

So, I totally not recommend this house if you want to have pleasant vocation.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When a guests calls because their child seemed to lock themselves in the bedroom, where was the parental control to prevent such action from happening? Furthermore, there was no leak as I inspected the house to make sure there wasn't any issues and found damaged towels. We do not take advantage of anyone, domestic or foreign and such an accusation is very offensive. However, we urge all future guests to contact me directly so I can send you messages between this guests. We are 100% transparent and have absolutely nothing to hide.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect, everything was exactly how i expected. I love how i felt right at home, it was just great i really recommend this house to anyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Gulfstream Park Racetrack and Casino
"This place is filled with unlimited possibilities! World class horse racing, casino, restau..."
Hollywood Beach
"Hollywood Beach, the best beach in South Florida!! Amazing pizza, fresh seafood, incredible..."
Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Fort Lauderdale- Hollywood International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tipsy Boar
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
TRI RAIL, Amtrak at Sheridan St. Station
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
I95 North & South at Sheridan St.
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Mama Mia Italian
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hollywood Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hollywood Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
$650
$2,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$725
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
$3,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$925
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Post Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

NO Pets. We require photo copy of our paying and responsible individuals identification (Diver license, State License, Passport, etc.). MUST be valid ID.

Rental Agreement must be completed and sent back prior to arrival. Failure to submit valid and correct Rental Agreement will result in termination of reservation and forfeiture of all payments made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties