check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Nicely Furnished and Spacious 3 B/R home, Great for up to 8 people

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Saguaro Canyon HOA House Rental Photos and Description

Large area for 8, BBQ, Mature Fruit trees. Want your own vacation home? Ask us!

Thank you for checking us out!

**please read the entire description as we try to answer the most common questions we get from guests.

This listing is for the entire home including the 2 car garage, gas barbecue, and outdoor lounge area with mature trees. The home has an open feeling with about 1800 square feet and high ceilings. The spacious kitchen has upgraded appliances and the living area features a large screen high definition TV with surround sound. All the essentials are provided such as sheets, blankets, towels, bath and shower toiletries and laundry supplies for your entire group. There is off-street parking available for up to 4 cars (2 garaged).

There are up to 3 separate sleeping areas.

- master suite with king-size bed and attached full bathroom

- private bedroom with queen size bed

- private room with 3 bunk beds (1 full size and 2 twin size)

- living area with sofa and/or air beds

There are 2 full size bathrooms. The master bath has a shower and soaker tub. The guest bathroom has a shower/tub combo.

There is a 60' high definition TV with surround sound in the main living area as well as TV in the master bedroom.

****Please let us know if you have pets. Pets are welcome to stay here, but we do require that you have a place to keep your pet (i.e. dog crate, pet carrier, etc.) while you may be away from the house. A pet fee of $40/week up to $125/month (pet fees are prorated) applies.

If you are coming to Phoenix to explore the city, a quick drive will get you almost anywhere in the city. We are happy to help you plan your adventures if you would like suggestions. From white water rafting and trapeze lessons, to wine tastings or museums, we have found a lot of fun things to do in the phoenix area!

From the house to local attractions we are:

- Downtown Chandler: 5-10 min.

- Tempe (Arizona State University, Mill ave): 15-20 min.

- Old Town Scottsdale (bars, restaurants, shopping): 20-25 min.

- Downtown Phoenix (NBA and MLB games, museums): 25-35 min.

- Westgate (Arizona Cardinals stadium, Arizona Coyotes hockey arena, mall shopping): 40-45 min.

If your trip is more adventure focused, the home is located about a 15 minute drive from South Mountain offering great trails for mountain biking and hiking.

If you are going to be travelling around the southwest after your time in Phoenix, you can feel free to leave bigger bags here and use this as your base. San Diego, Los Angelas, Las Vegas, and the beaches of mexico are all about 5 hours away. The Grand Canyon, Sedona, White Mountains, and AZ's wine country are 2-4 hours. Take your carry-on, and leave the big stuff while you explore. We have been to almost every corner of the state, so if you want to know the hidden treasures, we would be happy to tell you our favorite places to visit.

Please note, because Phoenix is so spread out, we advise having a vehicle if you stay with us. Public transportation is not far away from our home, but it takes a while to get to most parts of the city from our home. With a car, we are convenient to most parts of the valley, including downtown phoenix (sports, restaurants, and arts), Tempe (shopping, restaurants, nightlife), Glendale (sports and shopping) and Scottsdale (shopping, arts, sports, nightlife).

When booking, please let us know how many guests will be in your party as well as how many vehicles you will have on-site, as well as the nature of your visit. With that info we can make sure the home is ready for your group and that you have all the necessary supplies, linens, etc. I am happy to answer any questions you may have.

We look forward to hearing from you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Property Manager
Jon
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Nicely Furnished and Spacious 3 B/R home, Great for up to 8 people
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

We all had a wonderful stay. Our family and quest, said they wish they would have thought of this options long ago. No one wanted to leave. We spoke of plans to do it again soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location in Chandler!

  • 5 of 5

Very much enjoyed our stay at this Chandler location. Close to all the golf courses we chose to play (Whirlwind, Lone Tree, Ocotillo, San Marcos) and just a short drive to many great restaurants. Home is clean and comfortable with lots of space to relax. Definitely a 'must consider' when visiting Chandler.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murrieta, Ca.
2

Not so nice

  • 2 of 5

I will give Jon credit for booking us within a 2 day notice. We came from Ca. to Chandler to see a close friend who was passing away. A sad time for us. We drove and after hours on the road, we threw our suitcases in the home and off for a late dinner to celebrate our 44th anniversary. When we returned was when we really scoped out the home. Clean, updated, nice colors of paint and as described and shown. We were not disappointed till that evening while reading notes on how to work multiple remotes to turn TV on in either bedroom. Nothing!!! My husband had his Kindle reader that needed a WiFi password and could not get that either. Jon contacted me the next morning at 8:10 AM to tell us the owners had scheduled the cable company to come to update to a new system. Too late, missed them!!!! That was the day to see our dear friend and called Jon to tell him we missed the cable company and I was not sure I could get the TV to work. He said I could call him anytime and he would help walk us through it. Tried two time to contact him with no response. Well, HELLO!!! No WiFi, no TV. I think Jon already knew that, just took me a little longer to catch on. The FRBO said there was TV and WiFi. What you have to do is read the fine print that states if certain things are not working at the time of rental, they are not responsible and the WiFi is specifically mentioned.

The house is in a nice neighborhood and well kept. The back yard is very nice but not as much privacy as would have wanted because fence line is low and we could see inside back house windows and pretty sure they could see us but all seemed quiet with them. Would have been nice to have the double slider doors with some kind of window covering but there was nothing for privacy. Felt like living in a fish bowl in that aspect. The ice maker was not working and a minor mention here that the kitchen faucet was frozen to where one could not use both sinks. Also minor is being asked to put bedding and towels in washing machine, wash dishes and wipe up all messes. With what was being charged for non refundable cleaning deposit, I would not expect to have some things asked to be done. Jon seems like a nice guy, doing his job, just felt led astray. This was our 5th time using FRBO. Still think its a better deal than a hotel, I will just be a little wiser in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are several inaccurate/misleading statements in this review. First, the guests who were at the home on October 5th had booked from another website and never contacted us about issues with the internet or cable. The wi-fi at this home is password protected, and that information is posted by the front door. We did have a guest contact us at the end of October regarding the internet. Once we were notified, we were able to contact Cox, the issue was resolved over the phone, and the internet was back up the same day. This same guest notified us later in their stay that the living room cable/TV was not working, and we again quickly contacted the cable company. Because the issue was not able to be fixed over the phone, a service call was scheduled. Unfortunately their technician arrived late, and the appointment had to be rescheduled. When the 2nd tech arrived to the home, he said the cable TV was working fine, but he did reconnect a cable to the DVD player. The low fence line mentioned in the review is a 6 foot tall, block wall fence, which is standard for the Phoenix area. The backyard also has large trees that provide additional privacy. We do ask guests, if they are able, to start a load of sheets/towels before they leave. This is because we often have a small window of time (11am-4pm) for the home to be turned over between guests. Washing bedding and towels for 5 beds, and up to 8 people can be dififcult in that amount of time. Having the laundry started enables our cleaners to finish before the next guests arrive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, confortable and convenient. This is a tremendous value!

  • 5 of 5

This was an overall great experience! The house felt like home and was within a mile of my family that I was visiting. I will stay here again without question

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, nice place!

  • 5 of 5

The place was very clean, easily accessible and the backyard was great! We had a great time! Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yavapai County, AZ
4

nice home in a great location

  • 4 of 5

A very nice home in a good neighborhood. The kitchen was supplied with extra and was very clean. Fenced in back yard was spacious and offered privacy.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Chandler Municipal Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Ocotillo Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
202

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saguaro Canyon HOA House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$69
From
$69
Fri,Sat
$899
$3,699
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
January 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
From
$209
Fri,Sat
$1,229
$4,749
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
February 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$219
From
$239
Fri,Sat
$1,399
$5,499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$269
From
$299
Fri,Sat
$1,649
$6,299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Special Event 2017
Mar 31 2017 - Apr 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2017
Apr 4 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$219
Fri,Sat
$1,299
$4,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$829
$3,199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
From
$119
Fri,Sat
$699
$2,699
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 3 2017 - Sep 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$89
Fri,Sat
$519
$1,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$770
$3,299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
November 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$1,125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
November Holiday
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
December 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$1,099
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
December Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$119
$749
$2,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $135
Pet Fee $10
Property Damage Protection $59

Rates are seasonally adjusted and subject to change until reservation is booked and confirmed.
Pet fee: $40 for up to a week long stay, $125/month (pet fees prorated as applicable)
High chair and pack n play available: $25 delivery charge

We expect all our guests to not only treat our location with care and respect but to also leave the place in respectable condition for our cleaning team. All guests are given a cleanliness star rating after departure by our cleaning team to let us know the condition of the property when they arrive. We by no means expect you to fully clean the property before you depart and instead request that guests clean up their spills and messes as they occur and remove any extra garbage that may build up during the stay. Excessive amounts of garbage and extra messiness may require an additional cleaning charge for our cleaning team.


This property may require an Arizona lease to be signed for any stays of 30 days or more. Typically, the terms are no different from what you agree to on this site and this is more a requirement by the state of Arizona and/or this community.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saguaro Canyon HOA House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master suite - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties