Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sand, Sun, and Fun – Wyndham Ocean Walk 2-Bedroom Condo - 1H

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Space 1,237 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

Resting on the sensational 80,000 square-foot Ocean Walk Village community, our 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo is magnificently-located and ready to provide an unforgettable vacation for up to 8 people!

Take a step outside your condo and you’ll be a short walk from the sunny, sandy, pedestrian-only beach, breathing in the sea-salt air. One look around and you will discover outstanding amenities like outdoor pools, lazy rivers, hot tubs, food and drink, live entertainment, and more.

After a day spent splashing in the ocean, walking the famous Daytona Beach Boardwalk, or catching high-octane thrills at the iconic Daytona International Speedway, come back to your spacious condo and enjoy the large master bedroom. It comes complete with a king-sized bed, and private bathroom that features a soothing whirlpool tub. While you put your feet up, up to 4 devices can stay connected with our free Wi-Fi. Need more devices or speed? Premium packages are available at the front desk!

Moving into the second bedroom you’ll find an attractive, fully-furnished room with two comfy double-beds. The second bathroom provides plenty of space for everyone to get ready, making this condo excellent for large families and groups!

Don’t be afraid of the sandy beaches, your condo comes with an in-suite washer and dryer complete with a starter pack of laundry detergent.

When it’s time for supper, whip up a delicious meal in the spacious, well-appointed kitchen. It comes fully-equipped with a stove and oven, microwave, coffee-maker, dishwasher, paper-towels, and all the cookware you need.

The living room is comfortable, bright, and has enough seating for the whole family; the perfect place to kick-back and share stories at the end of the day. Or, catch a movie on the TV and DVD player, we’ll even provide some popcorn. Inside the couch there’s a double sofa-sleeper, sure to provide many nights of peaceful sleep.

Now that your day of exploration and adventure is over, sit back on the balcony and watch the ocean waves as the sun sets. As you breathe the salty Daytona air, you’ll understand why this is a vacation experience that cannot be missed.

Don’t wait to book your stay at this beautiful condo, look on the right side of this page to check for availability. If you have any questions at all, please contact us and we will be glad to help you.

More Details

Property Manager
Rob
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Daytona International Airport
Nearest Train
28 Miles
DeLand Station
Car: recommended

Find non-stop fun and activities on the Wyndham Branson at the Meadows resort, including:

2 Outdoor Swimming Pools, Lazy River & Water Slide, Beach, 3, Outdoor Hot Tubs, Game Room, Indoor Miniature Golf, 2 Indoor, Swimming Pools, Organized Activities Program, Exercise Equipment, Restaurant, Live Entertainment

Beyond the resort you’ll find:

The famous Daytona Beach Boardwalk, Main Street Pier, The Daytona International Speedway, World-class shopping, Scuba-Diving, Snorkeling, and Windsurfing, Premier golf courses

...and so much more! The only thing you'll wish for is more time to explore everything.

Amenities

Brush / Stewarts Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1237 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Renter agrees to accept the unit assigned by Wyndham Front Desk Staff and understands that furnishings and unit view may differ slightly from photos
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper in the Living Room
  • The master bedroom features a king-sized bed The second bedroom has 2 double-beds The living-room couch contains a queen sofa-sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • library
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • tennis

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
30% Complete
Sand, Sun, and Fun – Wyndham Ocean Walk 2-Bedroom Condo - 1H
average rating of 3.1 based on 10 reviews
1

Very poor experience

  • 1 of 5

Our stay was affected by Hurricane Irma and was not able to make the trip. I look forward to being able to plan another trip soon to Daytona soon but will be very cautious who I book with. I booked this condo through HomeAway from a Property Management company called Little Mountain Vacation and although the Wyndham was evacuated and closed down during 90% of our stay dates I am still having to fight for a refund for a trip that physically couldn’t happen due to circumstances out of anyone’s control. HomeAway made it very clear to me that they had made several attempts for a refund to be processed but the owner/property management would not process it. Very upset with my experience but will definitely know what not to do next time.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hurricane Irma was a terrible disaster that affected many many people in Florida as well as the Caribbean islands.  Also impacted were small business owners like us and the many people that would have enjoyed vacations during that time as well as many months after.  Our cancellation policy allows our guests to cancel up to 31 days prior to their arrival with only the forfeiture of deposit.  Inside 30 days we have pre-paid for all vacations that our customers rent from us.  Wyndham does not refund us for any of our costs.  That is why we suggest our guests consider buying travel insurance which HomeAway offers when a guest makes the reservation.  We do not have any way of knowing when a hurricane will affect our guests.  Neither does Wyndham, HomeAway or our guests.  You could, of course, rent the same place directly from Wyndham.  They offer a much more flexible cancellation policy than we do but they charge 40% - 100% more than we do for the same stay.   Once again we are sorry that a hurricane ruined your vacation.  We still disagree that our small business should make you whole when you had the opportunity to purchase travel insurance.  Hopefully, this gives you and our future guests more insight on why our cancellation policy is set the way that it is.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Prefer ocean front unit but still had an ocean view

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Definitely not worth the money you spend to stay here !!!

  • 1 of 5

Shower leaked,paid for ocean view - got put in a side view room, check-in was suppose to be at 4pm - room wasn't ready until 530p,felt harrassed regarding beach towels, checked out games - pieces were missing, activities like ice cream social price was too much, charged for putt-putt which should have been included - I have stayed here 2 other times and loved it then, I would not recommend this resort to anyone - it has not been maintain,kept up well at all , kitchen was poorly stocked...

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Great stay and great time with family.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The resort had everything we need. Our room was awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The resort was well staffed. It offered something for everyone. I would come back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and clean.

  • 4 of 5

Would stay again for sure!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties