check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Deep main body Lake Travis waterfront, unbeatable panoramic views

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

Description

Poole Place House Rental Photos and Description

3000+ sf home on 1.5 acres, huge decks, gated. Kids love the tree house!

Not all waterfront created equal! Sitting on the "Big Bend" of Lake Travis, this beautiful property boasts the best lake view you could find on Lake Travis. 3000+ sf home, one and a half acres of beautifully landscaped land. Fully fenced and gated. Deep water with boat dock on the main body of Lake Travis.

Enjoy the breathtaking view on the huge 1000 sf deck, fish on your private boat dock, or enjoy swimming, boating, water skiing, and all the exciting activities that Lake Travis has to offer! Four spacious bedrooms, 3 with spectacular lake views. Two-story high living room with walls of windows for lake view, 4 fireplaces, and a large dining table that offers comfortable space for every guest. Complimentary high speed internet with WiFi, and cable TV with HBO. A laser printer is provided for your occasional business needs. Pool table, table tennis, and foosball table for your enjoyment!

The large front yard is deep, secluded, and beautifully landscaped. Gold fish ponds add fun to adults and kids alike, and your kids would love the tree house! There is an area in the yard enclosed for dogs to play. Small or medium sized dogs are welcome but must be approved by owner and follow safety rules.

Upon request, guests will have access to the nearby Point Venture POA amenities including a junior Olympic size swimming pool, gym, tennis courts, and a very beautiful private waterfront park with boat launching ramps, pavilion, picnic tables, playgrounds, etc.

In addition to water activities, area amenities also include public golf courses in Lago Vista and Point Venture, which are all just 5 or 6 minutes of drive. If you enjoy outdoor activities like hiking, camping, or picnic, the beautiful Point Venture POA waterfront park (private, please request access from owner when booking) and Arkansas Bend Park is just 3 minutes drive. Lago Vista Shopping Center is conveniently located at the corner of Lohman Ford Rd and FM 1431, which includes restaurants, grocery store, hardware store, and CVS drug store.

Maximum 14 guests allowed. Additional guests may be acceptable with a fee, but must be approved by Owner during reservation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Wade Han
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

About Wade Han

Owners are fine home enthusiasts! This is the deep waterfront home that owners have dreamed about for years. Owners found and purchased this pearl, and have put in lots of love to make it shine! Now owners are excited to share the home with people who also enjoy waterfront living!

Wade Han purchased this house in 2014

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Deep main body Lake Travis waterfront, unbeatable panoramic views
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
5

Family Vacation on Lake Travis, Texas

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect house for a family vacation! There was plenty of bed space...sleeps 14 plus I saw a couple of extra cots. The dining table was huge and allowed us all to eat together, play games or just visit. We had teens and young adults in our group who loved the game room...ping pong, pool and fuse ball! We were there in December and it was raining so we didn't venture outside too much but the view from the back deck was spectacular! There is a nice grill and plenty of sitting space outside. There were plenty of towels and all the beds were made, but the kitchen was a little sparse. There are a few pans, adequate plates and silverware, coffee maker and mugs, but almost no glassware so bring your own or plastic cups. It is a casual and cozy atmosphere, seems furnished to accommodate a lake vacation. The owner is EXTREMELY responsive and easy to reach....he was more than happy to answer any questions before and during the trip. It was very easy to find...I think we only made 2 turns after getting off I35. I would definitely recommend this property if you are visiting the Lago Vista/Lake Travis area.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large House, Great View

  • 5 of 5

Accurate description of location and layout, large house with plenty of beds and bathrooms. Clean and well-maintained. Very nice view of the lake from deck. Great communication with owner, no issues. Decent property size and adequate space between neighbors, nice landscape. Would recommend this location and consider staying again. During out stay, we golfed at Lago Vista and fished off the private dock. Relaxing weekend get-away.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property! Very well maintained and the space was great. Amazing lake view and nice ambience.

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 6 couples that planned a get away as a reunion. The house was perfect and we did not leave the house for the 3 days we were there. Everyone had enough space at the same time it was intimate enough to have meals together and spend time on the patio. The owner was great at communication! I would definitely reccomend this property to anyone!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic house, view and owner!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate a birthday. 2 nights was definitely not long enough! The view is spectacular - it's so quiet and peaceful. We had 8 women and there was plenty of space to spread out! Wade was wonderful to work with, answering all my questions and checking in to make sure we had everything we needed. I highly recommend this house and we are already planning family reunions to come back!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property with outstanding view!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great! Plenty of room for all of us (13 of us for a bridal party). The big table is great for everyone to play games together. The deck and the view are outstanding! The stairs down to the dock are no joke but doable for sure.

Wade was very accommodating to come out and help pull the dock closer to the stairs so we could get on it - there had been a lot of recent rain and the lake had risen.

The only thing I would suggest is to get some stairs out on the dock to make it easier to swim and get back on the dock.

Overall, a great experience!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
The Woodlands tx
1

Not toddler friendly/overpriced

  • 1 of 5

Two children, two adults. Slept in the master bedroom downstairs.

Cons: Poor A/C had to purchase $132 of fans from Home Depot to resolve the issue. When I addressed this with owner, he said that since no others had complained of the temperature, it must be ok

No ladder from the dock to the water

Poor landscaping so additional campers and trailers do not fit past entrance gate

Ping pong/Pool room is the hottest room in the house, couldn't enjoy the garage activities

Water pressure was so poor that only one person could use it at a time, resolved on the 5th day of our stay

Insects throughout the house, spiderwebs on all ceilings and ants

Only 1 pool key, also needed to enter the park area so it's a constant juggling act

Lack of kitchen supplies/dish rags/silverware/water

Even the bottled water the owner provides tasted poor

Pros: owner was easy to contact

Sunset

For the price we paid, we were highly disappointed about our stay and how hard everything was to access and enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry our property and efforts were not good enough for you to be a happy guest! (1) Apologies for "no others had complained of the temperature, it must be ok". This isn't exactly what I said. I didn't know what I said was offensive to you in the context until I saw your review. Soon after you checked in, you emailed me asking what "trick" could make the room "not hot". For unknow reasons, you refused to have phone calls. I had to exchange countless emails with you to understand what happened. When I finally learned that the temperature setting was 80 by former guests when you arrived, and the AC was working well, I apologized for the hot room and said it would take a while for the room to cool down. Then I added that no other guests complained about the temperature before and actually another guest just praised the "strong" AC a couple weeks ago, so you would have good temperature too. I just wanted to assure you the temperature would be fine. I'm sorry I didn't convey the message skillfully. I followed up a while later and temperature was 75. I said it would continue to go lower. I could send an AC contractor to check out if not cool enough. You never replied on the AC again. We have ceiling fans in all rooms, portable fans in garage. You didn't have to buy even if you needed a fan. (2) Water pressure: You raised concern on the 5th day because water pressure was normal until the 5th day. The problem was fixed within an hour after your complain. I apologized and issued you $100 credit for the inconvenience. (3) Thank you for feedback on dock ladder. We removed it to encourage guests to use the POA swimming pool instead of deep lake. We'll put the ladder back. (4) We have portable fans in garage but not AC controlled. Will consider installing AC next year. (5) We contracted a pest control company to perform regular professional service. However, it's possible you still see one or two insects, just as any home. (6) We believe we are among the most generous in supplies, but if our guests need something we don't have, we'll be very happy to help. (7) We purchase 5-gallon bottled water from HEB for our guests. I think this is the best we can buy. (9) We have 2 POA keys. One accessible by guests. The other for backup. If guests need both, we can tell where to locate both. (10) You probably can't find another property having so many parking spaces. We'll open up part of the 1.5 acre land for extra large trailers next year. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Poole Place House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 21 2016
1 night minimum stay
$450
$2,500
$9,000
 
 
Christmas New Year
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$625
$3,600
$10,000
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
$3,000
$10,000
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 2 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,500
$12,000
 
 
High Season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
$4,000
$14,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,500
$12,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$600
$3,500
$13,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed.
Quoted rate online is for stays 2 or more days. One day stay is considered only for weekdays Monday to Thursday, and is subject to 33% premium. FOR ONE DAY STAYS, PLEASE CONTACT OWNER TO RECEIVE CUSTOMIZED QUOTES.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Poole Place House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3065 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • Three and a half baths. One full bath in each bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen , One queen bed, a twin rollaway bed available.
    Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , One queen bed and one twin-twin bunk bed for teenagers.
    Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 double , 3 twin/ single , One queen bed, one full-twin bunkbed, one twin-twin bunkbed
  • There are two twin-size rollaway beds available on properlty in case guests need to arrange sleeping space flexibly based on family, age, or gender. All bedrooms have space to add at least one rollaway bed. Bunkbeds are generally intended for teenagers. The upper level of the bunkbeds has MAXIMUM WEIGHT limit of 165 LB, according to the manufacture.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers