Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7, High Speed Internet (WiFi)

This 2,300 square foot private lakefront cabin has three levels, year round lake view and access to a community boat launch. Located in the South Fork area (Garland Bend) of beautiful Lake Cumberland, you can see the lake year round from most rooms in the house. Its location is quiet and peaceful with lots of blooming trees, shrubs and plants.

This property is in Burnside, KY with fantastic water access from the rear of the cabin. What do you get when you rent from us? You get private use of the cabin, boat parking and access to the lake - complete with steps to get you down to the water. From the rear of our cabin, there is a short meandering trail down to the lake which is perfect for swimming in the cool clear water. Plenty of decking to sit outside the cabin and watch the boats go by. We're that close to the lake! You'll be challenged to find a more inclusive rental - located just outside Burnside, about 3.5 miles off highway 27.

Lakefront Cabin Has Family Vacationers In Mind: This cabin comes fully equipped with just about everything you need for a perfect vacation. All you need to bring are clothes (don't forget your swim suit), groceries (if you want to eat in), and yourself (of course). Our cabin has just about everything else. Your memorable experience will begin as you walk in the front door into our tastefully furnished and decorated vacation home.

Our family rented many Lake Cumberland cabins and we know what vacationers want - a place that is memorable; a place to want to come back to! We now have our own property and we'll share it with you - knowing that you want the same amenities as us! Sorry, no smoking or pets allowed - no exceptions.

2300 Sq. Ft. (3 Levels) - Ground and Upper Level: Ground level: Entry foyer, kitchen/dining area, family room, laundry room and 1/2 bathroom. Family room has two couches - one is a sleeper sofa. This level has all wooden natural hickory flooring, a cooking island for the chef and game table for a round of cards, backgammon or chess. A professional size billiards table is set up and the cue ball is ready for that ''break'' shot! For the movie watchers, we have a 42'' flat screen television and lots of DVDs.

Upper level: This level has two peaceful bedrooms, each with its own television.

Bedroom #1 has queen bed; Bedroom #2 has bunk beds - twin top & full bottom. These bedrooms share a full bathroom.

Lower Level: Master bedroom has king bed; large two person jacuzzi tub in bedroom overlooking the lake; master bathroom with shower. A television is in the armoire - to catch up on the news as you settle in for the night. Also attached to the master bedroom is an enclosed cedar sun room to sit and read, listen to music or gaze out at the lake.

Don't hesitate to call or email us. We'll be glad to answer any questions you may have.

More Details

Owner
Jonathan Briggs
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Jonathan Briggs

Our family fell in love with Lake Cumberland the very first time we visited Kentucky...

Why Jonathan Briggs chose Lake Cumberland

So, we purchased this cabin in Burnside, KY. It's located on the lake, complete with access steps to the water, community boat launch and boat parking. We love our cabin so much, we'll share it with you! Be our guest for a few days or a week. Take a look around this web page and call us to answer your questions.

What makes this cabin unique

What's amazing about our cabin? It's the access to the water off our back yard. We have private access to the lake - complete with steps to get you down to the water. From the rear of our cabin, there is a short meandering trail down to the lake which is perfect for swimming in the cool clear water. You'll be challenged to find a comparable listing for rent.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks Jonathan,



The family and I had a wonderful time. We loved the lake and the house – and of course the Lake Cumberland area.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Burnside Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Connected To Master Bedroom
    Bathroom #2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs Bathroom
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Ground Level
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom #2 sleeps 2 people
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bedroom #3 sleeps 3 people
  • Each bedroom has it's own television and DVD.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Cabin: Private Water Access, Boat Parking, Lake View & Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.8135595 based on 69 reviews
5

Beautiful home in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Could not have asked for a better set up.Pefect for the family size we brought down and great dock for our boats.We will be returning to this location. Thank you for everything

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad to hear it. We look forward to having you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time down at the cabin. Beautiful place to relax and enjoy nature! We enjoyed beautiful mornings watching the sunrise on the deck. Enjoyed fishing from the dock! Took a quick trip to visit Cumberland Falls which was incredible! Only issue was that trash cans were full when we arrived. We didn't have a lot of trash, so it wasn't a big deal. We would visit again!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul - glad to hear you had a great time. The trash scenario should not have been the case as you arrived in a Friday and our trash pickup day is Thursday and there was no one staying the day before your arrival. I'll call the garbage company and find out why the missed service last week. Thanks for the heads up.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our family loved the house location beautiful. We will be back to enjoy again

  • 5 of 5

Family of 5 adults with an infant. Owner graciously left us a pac n play for our toddler which couldn’t have been appreciated more. Only complaint was a load to f dry sheets were left in the dryer. Boat dock amazing

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy - glad to hear you had a great time. I'm sorry to hear you had unfinished laundry when you arrived. I have addressed this with our cleaning folks. This is unacceptable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wharton, Ohio
4

GREAT place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time here! Very roomy, clean. Family enjoyed it although didn't catch many fish! Nice place to sit on the deck and enjoy quiet time!! Was a beautiful weekend and the lake was filled with boats!! The dock was awesome! Will consider going back again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lake life!

  • 4 of 5

Right on the water and sooo fully stocked. We have rented many different houses in this area and other places, and this was a very stocked home with everything you need. Hear, see, the water, and relax.

We are return renters and love this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We really enjoyed the stay.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was awesome,the property and the lake and area is beautiful

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Other Activities: Boat and jet ski rentals available at nearby Burnside Marina which is 10 minutes away (by boat or car).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

* Reservation/Security Deposit of $300 Required;
* All Rentals Have One-Time Cleaning Fee of $100;

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties