check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

4 Bdrm Presidential, Bonnet Creek, Inside Disney Gates

14 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

4 BEDROOM/4 BATHROOM PRESIDENTIAL!!!

NEW NOTICE:

* SHUTTLE FEE: There are 2 shuttles that leave the main building and tower 6. They are no longer free. Feb 2013 Wyndham (not the owners) began charging $6 per person per day for use of the shuttle. This fee is NOT covered in the rental amount.

* FUTURE FEE CHANGES: Because this is a Wyndham timeshare resort, Wyndham has the legal right to change fees/taxes at it's discretion regardless of whether owners agree or not. All of the fees and taxes that we currently know about will be included in the rental amount except the shuttle. Should Wyndham decide to change their fees between the time you rent from us and when you check in, the owners will not be responsible for additional fees.

Over 2400 square feet of luxury in the heart of Disney World. Bonnet Creek is one of Wyndham's premier timeshare resorts, less than a mile from Epcot and 1.2 miles from the Magic Kingdom. This resort is literally inside the Disney gates . . . you pass under the Mickey welcome arch entering Disney World on your way to Bonnet Creek. Disney does not have any suites this large. The maximum occupancy for their largest suite is 9 people, and it is $8000 to $12000 per week. This luxury penthouse sleeps up to 12 people for half the cost of a Disney resort.

Some dates require a full week rental.

LOCATION: There are two of the 4 Bedroom Presidential suites on the top floor of each tower. Tower 6 also has 4 bedroom presidential suites on several floors in addition to the top floor. The only suites in Tower 6 that have fireworks views are presidential reserve suites and seldom available. We can call the reservation center to find out what units and views are open. Although this is extremely rare, the resort does have the authority to change the units if an emergency should arise, such as maintenance issues.

The calender is not 100% accurate.

PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER LISTINGS FOR DIFFERENT SIZE UNITS!

2016 SEASONS

VALUE SEASON *** APR 8 thru MAY 14 *** SEPT 2 thru OCT 1 *** OCT 21 thru DEC 17.

HIGH SEASON: ** JAN 1 thru FEB 13 ** MAY 20 thru JUNE 4 ** AUG 19 thru SEPT 3 ** Sept 30 thru OCT 23

PRIME SEASON: ** FEB 12 thru APRIL 9 ** JUNE 3 thru AUG 20 ** DEC 16 thru DEC 31

** AVAILABILITY CALENDER: The calender is for a general view of availability. It is not entirely accurate. You must email for confirmed availability.

PRESIDENTIAL RESERVE - Wyndham sets aside a certain number of suites that only presidential reserve members have access to. The regular suites usually are gone 8-10 months in advance. For dates less then 8 months in advance, usually the only suites left are presidential reserve. These rates are higher and not discounted.

REGULAR RATES:

Prime season = $4763/week

High season = $3916/week

Value season = $2871/week

FRI & SAT Nights are 2X $$ of weekday nights

** RESTRICTIONS: 3 Nt minimum on weekends, 2 nt minimum weekdays. Holidays 6 night minimum. Most reservations require a full week.

** Check in days are Fri, Sat, or Sun. Any other check in day is most likely to require a room change unless the reservation is made 10-12 months in advance.

THE SUITE: This presidential suite has 2 master suites with king size beds that have Sealy pillow top matresses, a private bath that has a large jacuzzi tub and wallk in shower, and a large dressing area. The other 2 bedrooms each have 2 double beds (not twin) and their own bathrooms. There is a full gourmet kitchen, huge balcony, and washer and dryer.

CALENDER: Because things change so rapidly. the calender is not always accurate. Please EMAIL for rates and availability.

AMENITIES: You have full access to all 5 pools, 2 water slides, 2 lazy rivers, 10+ spas, 18 holes of mini golf. ping pong shuffleboard., x-box, billiards, beach volleyball, the exercise equipment, and a playground. The video arcade require purchase of tokens. All this is free

PARKING: FREE

SHUTTLES TO ALL THE DISNEY PARKS: February 2013, without advance warning, Wyndham changed their policy related to the shuttle. They announced that they would charge $12/condo per night to everyone. Then they changed it again to $5 per person per round trip. This is out of our control, and we had only a week advance warning. Any future policy changes by Wyndham that incur additional fees will be the responsibility of the renter.

RATES: The rates you are quoted include all the taxes and fees. There is no additional charge when you check in, but they do require a $100 or $200 hold on a credit card for a damage deposit.

CANCELLATIONS: A full refund is given for cancellations more than 15 days to check in minus 10% of the total rental amount or $130 for guest fee and processing, whichever is larger. No refunds 15 days or less to check in. But as a courtesy, we will give the renter a credit of 70% of their total rental amount toward a future reservation.

Keywords: Condo, condominium, resort, 4 bedrooms, Disney resort, close to Disney, kitchen, 4 bathrooms, fireworks view, presidential suite, 12 people, balcony, 5 pools, free shuttle.

CHILD AMENITIES: The resort has pak n plays and high chairs that are free to guests. They do not reserve them in advance. Just ask when you check in. They will have housekeeping deliver them to your condo.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I have been college professor and high school teacher. I am now retired and was hoping to travel. Health and family have kind of put a damper on that, but I am working on it!

I had a couple of strokes in 2009, and now one of my daughters and one of my friends helps with reservations. They are fantastic and will work diligently to make your vacation experience wonderful. I can answer all your questions. Jordan or Becky will handle the paperwork. All 3 of us are committed to doing everything we can to help you.

We have a large number of points and cannot use all our vacation time at present. I also act as an agent for 24 other owners. We had planned to do a lot of traveling . . . to all 120 Wyndham resorts. But life never turns out like you expect. We are not yet able to go as much as we would like. Until then, you can enjoy the vacation time we are not using at any of their resorts. Our rates are based upon the maintenance fees Wyndham charges us. We have kept our rates as reasonable as possible, but we will not rent for less than what it costs us.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

Why The Owner chose Disney / Orlando

This is by far the very best place to stay in Orlando. The resort is a destination in itself. You don't even need to spend money on the parks.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have stayed in the 4 bedroom presidential suite several times over the last few years. We are now spoiled! At times, we had 3 different families together, and we never felt crowded. The greatest thing is there is so much space to spread out, you can be together, yet still have your privacy. Great for 2 or 3 families or 4 couples. And Bonnet Creek is a destination itself. Because there is so much to do in Orlando, you can take the resort for granted. But if this were anyplace else, it would be packed year round just because it is so much fun all by itself.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

4 Bdrm Presidential, Bonnet Creek, Inside Disney Gates
average rating of 4.928571 based on 15 reviews
5

Beautiful resort,

  • 5 of 5

Presidential Suite is excellent, it's worth paying extra for it !

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

Wow, what a relaxing getaway. Luxury unit with a window on the world. Worry free family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Cathy was a gracious and worry free host. Our names where on the guest list quickly. She answered all our questions promptly and with a friendly manner.

The unit- oh wow- the unit. We were two families a total of 7 and found plenty of room to stretch out. The whole unit was generously stocked with soaps, shampoo, sewing kits, dish soaps and towels. The only thing it would have beens nice, would be to have more coffee. We bought a container of liquid coffee concentrate, from a trusted brand. I asked polity at check in for a fireworks view and we were able to see fireworks from the Magic Kingdom, Epcot and even Universal some nights, all from our huge deck on the 18th level. Indeed renting from this owner seems to come with additional privilege. And even though we were guests, we were treated as well as anyone else.

We had 2 master suites each with large bathroom including a bubble tub. and the two other bedrooms had 2 full size beds. I did not check to see if the couch had a pull out. We parked in the garage each night which was free with a parking card. The deck was bigger than my college apartment by 2x (LOL). One side had a table with 6 chairs where we had coffee in the morning. On the other side were 2 chaise lounges. A big advantage to our side of the building (18th Floor Even) was that there was no direct sun all day. If you are a sun bather you may want to request a sunny deck. I spent nearly every down moment on the deck looking out over the world and watch hawks fly around. So peaceful, so quiet.

There are a lot of restaurant options within a short walking distance. They are all on the spendy side but each had a unique mood and menu. We all enjoyed our meals. To save some money we would stop at the gas station that is about .25 miles away. They had BOGO Nathan's hotdogs. We also stocked our kitchen like a good wet bar. Lots to drink, snacks and light meals - saved a fortune over buying everything from the onsite connivence store and even more over disney.

We stayed in tower 6 which we learned is all Presidential units and has been freshly renewed. We loved walking out the back door and straight in the a zero depth pool (with a bar :) ).

Thanks again Cathy for a great stay, we have added you to our favorites list.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Exeptional Quality and Value!!

  • 5 of 5

I'm very late posting this (we stayed here 8/2014), but wanted to share the fantastic time we had in the Presidential Suite at Bonnet Creek. The Suite was in like-new condition, and perfect for the size of our group (6 kids, 2 adults).

The location is so close to Disney, you might as well be staying at a WDW resort - only you're paying a fraction of the cost for triple the amenities.

Catherine was a first-class manager, very responsive and helpful.

My only 'challenge' was the check-in process - The room was not quite ready when we arrived, but the wyndham staff was courteous. However, they do put an extreme 'hard sell' on you to try and attend a session to buy a time share - and since these are the folks that assign you your parking pass, you have to say 'not interested' about 30 times before they let you get on with your vacation.

However - still the very best place to stay for large family or group on a Disney vacation Thanks again Catherine!!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kentucky
5

Abby Scott

  • 5 of 5

We were supposed to have a 2 bedroom unit. The night before we left, I recieved an email saying that we had been upgraded to the 4 bedroom Presidential Suite! As I stood listening to the man at the desk telling me the great things about this unit, I was overwhelmed with joy. I just want to say that I feel like this whole vacation was a blessing from God. Sometimes when you are going through storms in your life God steps in and lifts you up. I would like to say thank you to the Jensen family for their kindness. You will never know how much it meant to our family. I cannot say enough great things about this resort and the 4 bedroom Persidential Suite! Upon arrival I walked right up to the front desk where the very friendly staff quickly checked me in and happily answered all my questions. They went on to tell me that from the balconey in this room we would be able to see the fireworks from the Magic Kingdom every night!! Traveling with three little children ages 4,7, and 10, this news brought tears to my eyes. My family spent one full day at Walt Disney World. We went to all four parks. Since one of the members from our group didn't go they were able to take us and pick us up so there was no need to shuttle. Later in the week we asked the kids if they wanted to go to Dowtown Disney and they didn't want to leave the resort!! We were only a few minutes from WalMart and bought groceries the first night and ate every meal in the room. The family time at this resort was priceless. I can't wait to go back!!!! For families of all ages this resort is a must!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Brandon Township, MI
4

Pres. Unit Wyndham Bonnet Creek

  • 4 of 5

This resort is beautiful, but the info on this web page is erroneous. There is no free shuttle. If you stay in the presidential suite and have 8 people going out twice a day for a week, you had better add $80.00 a day or $560.00 a week to your stay. The shuttle is also a little sporadic and will not accommodate strollers. It must also be reserved. Cabanas are nice but 50-75 bucks a day. The rooms are great, but the staff seems a bit indifferent, especially to our complaint that we rented the unit and were told the shuttle was free...but they refused to honor our signed contract. Apparently the the rental agents do not represent Wyndham but are a private group of individuals who own the timeshares and act independently; and apparently can increase charges after the fact. Just so you know, you are not renting from Wyndham, but from a private group.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was notified in advance of the shuttle fee change and offered a full refund without penalty if Wyndham's new policy was unacceptable. The response to that communication was an immediate threat of legal action if we did not reimburse them in advance for the estimated cost of their shuttle use. Nor was this fee changed by us, the owners, as this review incorrectly states. The listing has always stated that this was a timeshare resort and you would be renting directly from an owner, not Wyndham. This was never a hidden fact as this guest implies. Wyndham has legal and administrative authority to change their fees at resorts any time they choose, even against owner's wishes. Some resorts charge for parking, some charge a resort fee, and some charge transient taxes. At the time we make a rental agreement with any guest, we specify any fees and taxes that we know of. At the time this guest reserved her condo, the shuttle was, indeed, free. Wyndham changed their shuttle fee in Feb of 2013 without any input from owners and less than 2 weeks notice before it went into effect. We notified all of our guests as soon as we knew and offered to give them a full refund without any penalty if this extra fee was unacceptable, including this guest. Because we are individual owners, we cannot cover all the shuttle fees incurred by all our guests. There is no way to keep track, and if there a many people using the shuttle multiple times, as this guest did, it is cost prohibitive. I would not ask a private owner to pay $580, which is 116 shuttle rides, as part of my vacation expenses. Since the guest's initial response was to initiate legal action without conversation first, our response was in like manner. As with any other resort, guests always have the option of driving their own car or getting a rental car. Sometimes a rental care is less expensive given the added cost of transportation to and from the airport. Please note that this shuttle fee is now described in the vrbo listing. And, the owners will not be responsible for any future changes in fees that Wyndham makes.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
Champaign
5

We always stay at a Disney Resort, but after our stay at Bonnet Creek, we will check there first!

  • 5 of 5

Our accommodations were truly amazing - after 8 trips to WDW, this trip tops them all!! The staff were very attentive and friendly. The kids (ranging from age 8 to 15) had a great time at the pools (yes, we went to almost all of them). We enjoyed grabbing a quick bite at the resort's Bar & Grill and walking to Tower 3 for our Starbuck's coffee. I have runners, so in the mornings they enjoyed running the path around the lake. Both my husband and I agreed, the bed was more comfortable then our bed at home - a great night of sleep is such a bonus when not in your own bed (especially after a long day at the parks). Thank you, Cathy, for taking such great care of us!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: recommended

Video arcade, supervised activiies for children, games and activities at pools, free evening entertainment

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orlando Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
VALUE
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$269
From
$437
Fri,Sat
$2,218
 
 
HIGH
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$361
From
$625
Fri,Sat
$3,054
 
 
VALUE
Oct 24 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$268
From
$437
Fri,Sat
$2,218
 
 
VALUE
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$336
From
$546
Fri,Sat
$2,772
 
 
VALUE
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$269
From
$437
Fri,Sat
$2,218
 
 
PRIME
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$440
From
$766
Fri,Sat
$3,731
 
 
HIGH
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$361
From
$625
Fri,Sat
$3,054
 
 
PRIME
Feb 12 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$440
From
$766
Fri,Sat
$3,731
 
 
VALUE
Apr 16 2017 - May 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$269
From
$437
Fri,Sat
$2,218
 
 
HIGH
May 15 2017 - Jun 3 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
$361
From
$625
Fri,Sat
$3,054
 

Additional information about rental rates

WYNDHAM GUEST FEE $99

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orlando Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Private pool cabana with TV and mini fridge for a fee, multiple hot tubs, 2 lazy rivers, 2 waters slides, some units have views of fireworks at Epcot, free shuttle to all Disney parks, 5 restaurants on site

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties