Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mi Casa es Su Casa! WELCOME HOME! 10 min walk to Beach for Families or Couples

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)



Plan your tropical DR vacation with us !

Located in Sousa, DR. Our condos are just a 10 min walk to Sosua Beach !

We have three 1BD/1BA units in the same complex. The photos are of various condos, that are well maintained and safe. The complex is gated with security guard on staff.

Each condo is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath with full kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped for your cooking needs. Linens and towels are included.

Electricity is not included for stays over one week duration. At the beginning and end of the rental time, the manager will read the electric meter with the guest to determine the usage and associated cost.

The condos are just 15 minutes from Puerto Plata Airport, by taxi. Once you get to our condo you will be amazed by the beautiful common areas, with its fauna, tropical trees, and pool


On your journey to the Sosua Beach, you will pass many restaurants, gift shops, taverns and many other points of interest. Grocery stores are within 5 min walking distance. I like to think of our condos as very centrally located to many of the entertaining events in town.

Please make an inquiry with your travel dates.

The calendar listed on VRBO is just for one of the units.

More Details

John Figueroa
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Why John Figueroa chose Sosua

The Dominican Republic is a wonderful place, and Sosua has a mixture of many different cultures from around the Globe. Its just such a fun place to be

What makes this condo unique

Security, pool, Entertainment,Fine Dinning,Art expositions


Villas Ana Maria Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • units w/t two double beds , unit w/t kings bed and unit w/t queens size bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This a property is a gated community with surveillance 24 hours a day electronic monitoring system and security guards. This is as a very safe place we take pride in that statement.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Mi Casa es Su Casa! WELCOME HOME! 10 min walk to Beach for Families or Couples
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews

poor experence.

  • 1 of 5

Stayed here for three nights. Though the apartment is well equipped and centrally located in Sosua it was a poor experience. The internet was terrible and had to go into public areas in the condo to get internet or had to go to café across the street to use theirs. The apartment was really hot musky smelling, I would think opening the windows before some one shows up would be nice. I didn't get much sleep because of the construction directly behind the apartment which will probley be going on for some time by the looks of it. I wanted to leave this place after the first night but I received a slow and poor response from both the owner and VRBO itself so I put up with it for the three nights. Another issue I had was bringing my guest into the apartment. The security was really rude at night and I just never felt comfortable around them. I would never consider this place again nor would I recommend this to anyone in the worst situation.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the delayed response. A message has been sent to to the condo manager to address your concerns. There had been heavy rain in the area which caused interruption in the WiFi internet service which also resulted in dampness in the apartment. There is construction going on during the day which will be completed in the very near future. As far as the guest policy, we do allow one guest per one paid renter. For the one bedroom unit you rented there is only one guest allowed. Per management I was informed when you arrived at 4am to check in you were accompanied by another male and two females. These are the policies dictated by the condo administration in an effort to control and secure the premises. Once again I apologize for any negative experience or inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Club Residence

  • 4 of 5

Accommodations were great, close to everything in town and if I needed anything the property manager was very accomdating. I would stay at this property again in future travels. My overall rating would have been all 5 stars if it would not been for the damage deposit almost taking 2 weeks but management told me it a new process and it would be better for future guest.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing to stay with us ! Please visit us again. We have the process worked out to get the deposit back promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

What a wonderful 5 weeks

  • 5 of 5

I was worried about selecting the right place to stay for 5 weeks(first time staying this long anywhere out of the country) yet upon my arrival i was so excited to know my karma guided to club residential. Not only was the condo exactly like the pictures and written description of the surroundings, it was immaculate. Ii was proud to have friends visit me on occasions. The other resort guests were from all over the world and all were friendly and helpful. I had a ball. It was close proximity to everything. I walked to the beach, shopping, everywhere. Every Friday they thoroughly cleaned my condo(no fee). and for a few dollars my clothes were washed and folded. With the restaurant and Bar right there as a single woman how convenient , no worry if I didn't want to cook. Security was perfect and the operations guy Alex was avaiiable if needed.and Michelle(front desk clerk) was very courteous . Internet access, two pools, what can I say. I turned 65 during my stay and next I will turn 66 at club residential. This resort(I call it a resort on purpose) because it took care of my every need. I strongely reccommend for any age adults and families, I already have my reservation request in for next year.

C. Davis

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Okay this place was amazing.... For starters the food and weather is delicious, the weather is hot but on some occasion it rains but still the best place to spend your spring break and not spend that much. Now for the best part is that the beach is RIGHT THERE!!!! It can't get any better than that.....also they have small shops in the sosoua area so that's a thumbs up for those who like accessories :)

  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
Springfield Massachusetts

Fun Fun Fun

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time the diving was fantastic right off the beach, there is a wonderful wall that goes straight down jam packed with life. My husband did not get off the 18 hole Robert Trent Jones Golf Course. Oh and did I mention the food it was wonderful also. I would go back again and again.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

So Romantic

  • 5 of 5

Wow we had such a wonderful time my husband and I! Let me tell you the apartments are perfect, in the perfect place we went to the beach we shopped we went to absolutely the most wonderful restaurants ever! And that beach what a beach crystal clear this great for everyone. I met many families with children there they said the same thing, they will always come back!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our condo. We are glad we enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Dolphin Explorer
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Puerto Plata Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
cafe & bar at condo complex
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Playa Dorado & Playa Grande
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
many nice restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Sosua Beach
Car: not necessary

Water Park, Swiming with Dolphins, Casinos and much more


Rates & Availability

Villas Ana Maria Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

All units are cleaned once a week. Additional cleaning can be arranged fo an additional charge of 15.00.
Electricity in not included in the rental. Meters are read before you stay and after your stay. Your billed according to your compsumption

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties