3-Bedrooms, 2-Full Baths, 2-Fireplaces, 2 Decks, Pool table, Linens
Why Daniel chose Bushkill
This home is owned & operated by me; therefore, I am able to dedicate my time to making your vacation perfect. My maintenance team and I will be available at any time before and during your vacation to answer any questions you may have.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Guests need written approval from owner.
Guests need written approval from owner.
Minimum age of primary renter:18
Please contact owner if you wish to make a reservation that starts or ends on a Saturday. Additional fees will apply.
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Glad you had a great experience. Please come stay again!
After reading previous reviews, we decided to stay here anyway and see what it's about (There's always someone to complain about something). Our stay was great! The house was clean, and the owner was very responsive and honestly great from start to finish. We had 3 couples and 3 kids. Everyone had a blast and enjoyed the weekend. To address some of the negative comments - Realize you're looking to stay at a country/mountain house and NOT a Ritz hotel. It is exactly what you sign up for when staying in the mountains. Nothing more, nothing less. It may not be perfect, but I wouldn't personally change a thing. The house was clean, everything noted in the ad was there including a fully stocked kitchen (except food obviously) and overall made for an enjoyable stay at the house.
It was great
It was easy to book and the house was just like the pictures and we where really happy about the home.
Glad to hear that! Please come stay again!
Celebrated my 50th birthday and had the beat time ever
Stayed at the Round House to celebrate my 50th birthday with friends and family and had the most amazin time,, the house was clean spacious and the pool room was the highlight of the trip,, everyone sleeps comfortably and Daniel was the perfect host that answered any and all my questions promptly, Can’t wait time go back next year,, Thanks Daniel
When we arrived, we were tempted to leave because the place was a dump. The pictures on the website are shot at angles that make it seem much nicer than it is. We could not get the TV’s to work and the lighting was horrible. It was hard to see our food as we ate. I sent the owner an email and he told me to hit the TV power button and that the light switch was on the wall. I actually laughed and upon further inspection I found out that every TV had been disconnected and that the lightbulbs were out in a string of lights another light strip looked like it had been removed from the wall. After getting that helpful response from the owner we realized that we were on our own. I only stayed in the house because we could not get a refund for cancelling. I figured we could try and make the best of it but after getting back, I received a message from the owner that there was damage to the house which was not true. The “damage” was already done. I can only suspect that since I took out the insurance on the reservation, he wanted to get a bit more money.
There were no clean towels in the house. There were 4 dirty towels hanging in the two bathrooms. ALL of the dishes were filthy. I had to drive to the Foodtown which was 30 minutes away to get dishwasher soap just to use the plates. Some of the pots were unusable they had so much caked on dirt. The pillows were yellow and disgusting. It was hard to see through some of the screens on the windows because there was so much caked on dirt. We had to drive 40 minutes to a Target in Stroudsburg to purchase pillows, towels and pots.
The deck on the second floor is very unsteady, the wood seems to be rotting and we did not allow anyone on the deck because of fear that it may give way. The bunk beds were extremely wobbly and seemed very unsafe. We had our children sleep on an inflatable bed that I purchased. Most of the electrical outlets are very loose and are coming out of the wall. The pool table was very dusty and all the pockets on the pool table were held together with staples and zip ties. The dart board had darts to use but every single dart was broke.
Also, in order to use the pool we purchased wrist bands that were quite expensive. After talking to the lifeguard they told us that most owners just give their tenants passes and they were surprised we had to pay.
Disregard this review at your own peril. There are many more houses in the Poconos. Me and my family will never stay here again.
Dear Future Guests,
Thanks for taking the time to read this response. Although this review is negative; I actually see it as a positive. The reason I consider it positive; It brings attention to the fact that this home is not for everyone. This home is perfect for people who take a minute or two to research and make sure the home is exactly what they are looking for. Just like you are now taking the time to read this review and response. To give you a brief explanation of this guest’s experience; first and foremost, at no time during this guest’s stay did they complain, mention anything unsatisfactory or have any issues; despite us talking multiple times during their stay. After they departed, we discovered they had caused some minor damages and left the house a mess. When I asked for an explanation, this guest suddenly had a list of complaints and then they posted this negative review. What I believe happened: This guest hastily booked my home at the last minute, without reading through any of the house rules, house instructions or recommendations. (Had he taken the time to research, he would have noticed my home has rules he didn’t agree with and could have stayed elsewhere.) As a result, he and his party had a less than perfect time. As I mentioned before, this guest and his party of 12 also caused some minor damage during their stay. He became very upset and offended when I brought it to his attention. I can’t figure out why; this minor damage was covered under an insurance policy that’s part of the rate he paid for his stay and cost him NOTHING out of pocket. (This insurance policy is a requirement for all of my guest and is included in the rental rate.) As for the issues he mentioned; most are blown way out of portion or completely false. Unfortunately, HomeAway/VRBO allows guests to write damaging comments without any proof.
To address some of the concerns this guest mentioned: The TVs all work fine. Both decks are not only safe, they are new. We had them replaced this past fall. All of the outlets are safe and in working order. As stated multiple times, both prior to booking and after, I do not provide passes to the amenities. The passes are inexpensive and easy to obtain.
Thank for taking the time to read my response. If you have any questions or concerns regarding this review, I’d be more than happy to address them. I own five vacation homes in this area and have been hosting guests for over ten years. I am licensed, insured and legally permitted by the township, county and state to rent my home on a short term basis. Please refer to all of the 5 star reviews I have received both before AND after this review to help you decide if my home is right for you.
Hate a great time!! Beautiful property!!
The amenities here are extraordinary. Saw Creek is the only community that offers a private Ski area. Our exhilarating down-hill skiing experience – complete with chair lift, snow making and grooming, National Ski Patrol, private lessons and equipment rentals. A sleigh riding slope provides an extra measure of winter fun.
Saw Creek also includes four full-size outdoor swimming pools, two indoor pools, two kiddie pools, three whirlpool spas, two indoor tennis courts, nine outdoor tennis courts, two lakes, two basketball courts, a beach, a fishing pond, canoes and kayaks, a lakeside walking trail, a racquetball court, a fitness center with a weight room, a volleyball court, two playgrounds.
All of these great amenities are less than 5 minutes from the house.
Within minutes of our gates you have horseback riding, zip lines, snow tubing, tree adventure programs, go-kart racing, Delaware River canoe trips, National Park walking trails, and much more! If you want to do it there is a facility around that offers it.
Major supermarkets like Price Chopper and Foodtown and chains like CVS, AutoZone and True Value are minutes away. There are many quality restaurants nearby but also fast-food chains like McDonald’s, Wendy’s, Dairy Queen, Taco Bell and Subway and are also close.
For major shopping head up to Stroudsburg and visit every major store from TJ Max and Pier 1 Imports to Home Depot and Lowes.
Shawnee Ski area is just minutes away!
A short drive will bring you to Camelback Ski and Water Resort, Kalahari Water Park and Great Wolf Lodge plus The Commons Outlet Mall which features over 100 designer stores and more.