check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jennifer Wanner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Escape to Our 1760's Farmhouse in Heart of Amish Country

67 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type farmhouse

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Narvon Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

Farmhouse, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Enjoy the peace and quiet of country life in the heart of Pennsylvania's Amish country. At the guest house you can relax on one of our two porches with breathtaking views of the valley and watch as our neighboring Amish plow their fields. Enjoy fishing at our stocked pond or try biking or walking our winding back country roads. You can also visit our dairy farm and watch as the cows are getting milked, pet the calves or help feed the many farm animals.

If that is not enough to fill your days, we are conveniently located within minutes to many local attractions including: Intercourse/Kitchen Kettle Village, Shady Maple Smorgasborg, Strasburg Railroad, Cherry Crest Farm Corn Maze, Rockvale/Tanger Outlet Shopping, Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park, Longwood Gardens, Antiques, Golf, Day trip to Philadelphia, Baltimore or Washington DC..

Keywords: fishing, golf, Kitchen Kettle Village, corn maze, shopping, outlets, Strasburg railroad, biking, farm, animals, Sight and Sound theatre,

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jennifer Wanner (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jennifer Wanner

Our family settled in Lancaster, PA over 200 years ago and are still farming the same land. Currently there are 4 generations of Wanner's living and working on the dairy farm.

Jennifer Wanner purchased this farmhouse in 2007

Why Jennifer Wanner chose Pennsylvania

We farm the cropland surrounding the guesthouse and would like folks to experience the beautiful countryside that we appreciate everyday...

What makes this farmhouse unique

Peace and Quiet at the guesthouse with many activities/attractions nearby, private stocked pond for fishing, visit our Dairy Farm and pet the animals

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Wanner Family,

Where do we begin? Everything was wonderful. Our stay here was so relaxing and enjoyable. My son enjoyed running and playing outside. He named your cows. My daughter and niece would run to the pond every morning to catch the "big" fish. My inlaws came up for 2 days and they fell in love with your home just as we did. Everything was perfect and we look forward to coming back next year!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

4.9
based on 67 traveler reviews

Escape to Our 1760's Farmhouse in Heart of Amish Country
average rating of 4.850746 based on 76 reviews
5

Idyllic farmhouse

  • 5 of 5

My family recently stayed here for a mini family reunion in Lancaster County. The kids loved venturing around the house and interacting with the goats, chickens, and cows near the house. Grandma (94yo) loved reminiscing about living on a farm as a child. The kitchen was well-equipped for what we needed. The house was easy to find. It is reasonably close to Intercourse, which was where we spent most of our time. We also loved the tour of the dairy farm which Jennifer offered. It was fascinating, and everybody kept talking about it for days. Jennifer was wonderful to work with.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Webster, NY
5

It was absolutely Delightful!!!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a totally relaxing, totally inviting place to spend a few days with your family and/or friends, you can't beat this location. The owners have included everything a family might need in the way of modern conveniences, while keeping the ambiance and casual comfort of the original home of by-gone days. We found the home well maintained, extremely clean, inviting and "country comfortable." As city and suburban dwellers, the optional tour of the dairy farm next door was not to be missed, and can be arranged with the owner. The five bedrooms and three full bathrooms, (one of each on the mail floor) provided plenty of space for our group of 6 adults and 3 children, ages 3, 5, and 11, Having everything included from linens to dishes, pots and pans, made packing for this get away a breeze. The children especially enjoyed watching the fireflies off the back deck each evening. We found the owners very easy to "get to know," and look forward to our next trip to this home.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming old house, lots of history! We had a lovely stay.

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful spot in Lancaster County's Amish country. The house is comfortable and welcoming.

We enjoyed our tour of the Wanners' dairy farm. The Wanners are warm and friendly hosts.

Do try local attractions such as the Pennsylvania Railroad Museum, Landis Valley Farm Museum, and tubing at Sickman's Mill.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Japan
5

An Amazing Home & Experience

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place so so much! It had something for everyone. Comfortable places for adults to relax, chickens and goats for our kids to enjoy, fishing where EVERYONE got a fish, the cow tour... It is clean and lovely. The layout worked well for our group. We also loved our hosts and found them so helpful!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leesburg, Virginia
5

A Slice Of Country Living

  • 5 of 5

We stayed this weekend with a large group of friends and this was a perfect gathering spot. The house was spotless and kept very cool with window air conditioners in spite of the heat outdoors. The highlight of our stay was the dairy tour and the farm animals in the yard. In addition, Jennifer made us feel so welcome with her warm and down to earth personality. She wants you to have everything you need, but she doesn't hover. The home comes equipped with everything you can think of, so come ready for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house is great. It's modern but still has the historic feel

  • 5 of 5

It's peaceful and being able to take the kids.down the short hill to see the cows goats and chickens was great. We are already planning to come back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Intercourse
"Shop at Kitchen Kettle Village, visit the pretzel factory, amish buggy rides and tours avail..."
Strasburg Railroad & Museum
"Ride a Steam Locomotive and visit the Pa Railroad museum"
Cherry Crest Adventure Farm
"Corn Maze, Petting zoo, Hayrides"
Country Creations, LLC
"Great selection of country furniture and interior decorations"
Shady Maple Smorgasbord
"Great PA Dutch food in true Smogasbord fashion - "
White Horse Mill Antiques
"Shop for beautiful antiques in an old flour mill"
Fireside Tavern
"Great food, atmosphere and beer selection. Close to Strasburg Railroad and Cherry Crest Farm"
White Horse Luncheonette
"Great Breakfast and Lunch at affordable prices. Only 5 minute drive from Guesthouse."
Wyebrook Farm Cafe and Market
Tanger Outlet Center
Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park
Hershey's Chocolate World
Lititz
"Beautiful town with quaint stores . Visit Sturgis Pretzel factory which is the oldest in the..."
Wanner Pride N Joy Farm
Nearest Point of Interest
Intercourse,PA
Nearest Point of Interest
Strasburg Railroad
Nearest Point of Interest
Cherry Crest Farm Corn Maze
Nearest Point of Interest
Rockvale&Tanger Outlets
Nearest Point of Interest
Shady Maple Smorgasborg
Nearest Point of Interest
The Mill Antiques
Car: necessary

Our family are 8th generation dairy farmers operating a 640 cow modern dairy farm. We also have goats and laying chickens. Tours are available by appointment at no additional charge to our guests with a 2 night minimum stay. A nominal fee is charged with one night stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Narvon Farmhouse Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard
Apr 2 2016 - Dec 1 2016
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.1%

Our base rate is $200 per night for the first 2 adults, $20 per additional adult. Children 2 and under are free. 7th night free with a week stay. Cleaning fee included. Winter base rate is $175 except holiday's.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Narvon Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking

Partner Offers