Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

In the heart of Taos Ski Valley, walk to lifts & restaurants

Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio


About the property

Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

2 newly renovated studios in the Twining condo complex. The queen bed is behind a wall with its own TV. ONe has a queen sofa, the other a queen futon and a twin bed. They have new stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, distressed bamboo flooring and wonderful tiling in the bathroom. These studios have a full kitchen including a dishwasher and parking at the door. They are centrally located in the heart of Taos Ski Valley Village which means you do not need to start your car until the day of departure nor deal with shuttles from the main ski valley parking lot. It is an easy short 2 minute walk to the lifts, shops, restaurants and convenience store. Stay at one of these Twining condos for the closest thing to 'Ski in Ski out'. If you are visiting mid-week or staying longer than a few days, feel free to ask for a discount.

Payment options: e-check thro, check, paypal (3 preferred methods) or credit card (a 3% surcharge may apply)

Keywords: condo, apartment

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About The Owner

I moved to Taos from Australia in 1995 and skiing is a huge part of the reason I moved here. I live in the town of Taos but love to spend time in Taos Ski Valley which is like a different wonderful world.

The Owner purchased this studio in 2011

Why The Owner chose New Mexico

I purchased the condo so that I can enjoy the Taos Ski Valley lifestyle.

What makes this studio unique

I considered many condos in Taos Ski Valley and nearby towns over the years. Being able to drive right to the condo, park and walk to the ski lifts, restaurants and shops was the main deciding point for purchasing this property.


Taos Ski Valley Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

In the heart of Taos Ski Valley, walk to lifts & restaurants
average rating of 4.71875 based on 32 reviews

First VRBO experience and it could not be worse

  • 1 of 5

Since this owner listed two units (one renovated, the other not) but didn't clarify which is which in her ad and I'm only interested in the renovated one based on the pics, the first email I sent to her was very simple and only had one sentence "Hi, will be the renovated unit available for the period of xx -xx?" She replied immediately with a YES. After that email, when I tried to get a little more details about the unit like square footage, I simply got no answer. After waiting for 2 days, I was about to give up and started looking at other properties, she sent me an email asking me if I still wanted that unit. Since this was our first choice and all of these 5-star reviews, I told her we still wanted the unit and paypaled her the rent in full amount. On the check-in day, after driving 12 hours straight from Texas, we arrived at the apartment but found the unit we got was actually the old one. I called the owner immediately and she admitted on the phone she might be "confused or misunderstood" my inquiry email (I simply don't think you can confuse over a one-sentence email!) and offered us for one more day stay. Since it was spring week, everything was booked up and we were so tired after driving, I decided to give it try to the old unit although we can't take advantage of the extra day offer since we had a fixed schedule. Well, the old unit was terrible. The stoves were greasy, so anything you tried to cook, the little room was immediately filled with that burning smell. There were only a sheet and a very very thick blanket available and they were dirty. The bathroom was actually renovated but nothing worked. The sliding glass door was not installed properly and felt out of the slot and almost injured my son's feet. The towel hanger was not screwed on and fell all the time. We had a very bad experience in that unit. The bottom line is if she simply told me the renovated unit was not available, I wouldn't even consider the old unit and would book something else. Our vacation was ruined because of this owner being dishonest from the very beginning. This is the first VRBO experience for my family and it was so bad that we probably will stay away from it for a very long time.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is my first bad review in 8 years. I am sorry you had a bad experience at my rental. I have rented that condo for 5 years and never had a bad review. On a brighter note, that condo is being renovated this summer and will be a luxury rental for the winter of 2017/18. There was a down duvet in the drawers under the futon and I am surprised you didn't call to ask where to find it as I answered your call the day of your arrival. Sorry you felt your spring break was ruined. As I didn't hear back from you, I assumed you stayed the extra night I offered at not extra cost.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Everything about this place and its owner is just simply excellent.

Short walk and super caring owner. We had an awesome experience and we sure go back again.

Thanks again Gail!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanx for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your Taos Ski Valley experience. Gail
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Scott and Dee Dee

  • 4 of 5

We had such an amazing experience. Gail was always there to assist with all our needs. This was in an excellent location. Convenient walk to slopes. Very reasonably priced. Thanks again Gail

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay so much. See you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great little place

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for couple with kids or less. Easy walk to hot tub or slopes. I recommend it.


  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in 6A (Sleeps 5) and had a great time. Gail was great to communicate with and accessible to answer any questions. The property location is a short walk to the lifts and on the first floor. The condo has everything you need and was cozy. Looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanx for your lovely review. I hope to see you again. Gail
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great rental, great experience!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was fabulous. We had everything we needed. The location is great, only a short walk to the lift. Gail was wonderful to work with. We will definitely be calling her next time we take a trip to Taos.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanx for the lovely review. So glad I got to meet you briefly as you were leaving. Look forward to having you back. Gail
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taos Ski Valley Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jul 6 2017 - Nov 22 2017
1 night minimum stay
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
New Years
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 3 2018
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.18%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties