check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Orlando Florida Villa Rental Close to Disney with Private Pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Sunridge Woods Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Sunridge woods is a select residential community situated on County Route 54, just 2 miles east of Interstate 4, approx. 10 minutes drive to Disney and the major Theme Parks, restaurants and ‘fast food’ outlets on the US192. A Publix supermarket is open at Champions Gate, a large golf complex, only 3 minutes away.

Our villa is in a secluded location on a large plot with a conservation area to the rear, providing ample privacy. It is fully furnished and sleeps up to 8 people in comfort. All living space is fully air conditioned, plus ceiling fans and the open plan layout gives a feeling of spaciousness. Cable42” lcd tv and a dvd/vcr is available in the family room with a further tv in the master bedroom and a tv in the large and twin bedrooms. We have high speed internet connectivity. A telephone is available for your use, all local calls being free.

If you wish to ‘eat out’ the choice is enormous. However our kitchen is fully equipped with cooker, microwave, dishwasher, waste disposal, fridge freezer, coffee percolator, and all crockery, cutlery and utensils. In fact everything you need to help you prepare a simple snack or a full meal. There is also a laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer, plus iron and ironing board, so no expensive laundry charges. Bed linen, towels and hair dryers are provided for your personal use.

There are 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, plus separate lounge, dining, family and breakfast rooms and games room. The south facing pool (30ft x 22ft) is fully screened and heated. There is a large lanai if you prefer to relax in the shade and poolside furniture and pool towels are all on site for your enjoyment.

We are just 12minutes to Disney. All other central major Theme Parks are within approx 25 minutes. The Gulf Coast is approx 1hour and Busch Gardens and Tampa are approx 1 hour away. Golf at Champions Gate takes just 3 minutes.

Keywords: luxury 4 bed Villa with games room in residential area. Close to Disney and all amenities. Large south facing pool not overlooked. Wireless Internet televisions

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Marjorie Waugh
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2016
Call Manager

About Marjorie Waugh

I am 69 years young and have 2 children 4 grandchildren. Retired and spend my time with the grandchildren or church activities such as lunch club, Mums and tots etc. Hobby walking labrador retriever and craft work.

Marjorie Waugh purchased this villa in 2004

Why Marjorie Waugh chose Davenport

We are on a residential community. We chose this for the privacy in the pool area and the conservation area at the back. It is quiet and peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of the theme parks yet only ten minutes from these attractions.

What makes this villa unique

We are close to shopping facilities, restaurants, golf and the Disney attractions. Downtown Kissimmee is a wonderful place to visit and Celebration is good to see. We have Boggy creek air-boat rides not far away ( wild life reserve ).

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks for the cheque for the security deposit and thank you for letting us rent your villa. It was excellent - can't think of anything to criticise.



The pool was beautiful and the water with the heating was like a bath - the two children really enjoyed their selves splashing about. I was also impressed with the site of the villa on a lovely quiet estate minutes from Disney and so convenient for Tampa and Clearwater.



All in all probably the best we've stayed at in Orlando and I would love to rent it again in 2014.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Orlando Florida Villa Rental Close to Disney with Private Pool
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
Pennsylvania
4

Summer get away!

  • 4 of 5

Rented this lovely home as our base for visiting the Disney parks. The home was located in a nice quite area away from the all the noise and traffic associated with a resort area but very close to the I4, shopping, dining and the parks are only 15 minutes away. The home suited all our needs and the large pool was lovely when we actually had time to use it! Highly recommended to anyone looking for peace and quiet on a holiday/vacation and still having all the conveniences of being at your own home!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Trenton, MI
5

Our Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5

This Villa is a perfect fit for our lifestyle. The Villa is our home away from home & great for our extended winter stays. The lanai & pool area is our favorite spot to spend our leisure time while we are relaxing at the Villa. The Villa is very well maintained & very clean. We are repeat customers who appreciate the spacious layout with plenty of room for family (children & grandchildren) for their short stays with us. The location is ideal for us. The Villa is located in a very quiet neighborhood in the countryside but only 10 minutes from Disneyworld & Kissimmee. The beaches on both coasts are only about a hour drive. Plenty of restaurants & stores are within a 10-15 minute drive.

The home owners are very pleasant to work with & very helpful.

We have made our reservations for our 2016 winter stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

House was dirty!

  • 2 of 5

We were disappointed in this house, it looked like the floors hadn't been swept or mopped, there was what looked like dog hair in the bed sheets and the house smelled like wet dog when we got there.

Also while there are towels, there are no washrags for showers and no dishrags or scrubby things or dish soap to do the dishes with, so you might want to bring those items along if you don't want to have to buy them.

There is dishwasher detergent though so that's nice.

The pool and lanai was very nice and we spent a lot of time out there in the sun. And we had a nice vacation in spite of the dirt.

I wouldn't stay again because I can't relax in someone else's dirt and I don't like to have to buy cleaning supplies and clean the house I'm staying in while on vacation. The housekeeper did come by and steam the floor but it really needed a good mopping and since it wasn't until evening of the day following check in, I had to do some cleaning for my own comfort before she got there.

Also I don't feel the owner did a satisfactory job of acknowledging the issues but rather implied that I was lying just to get a free vacation, even tho I never complained or asked for any money back and only gave feedback when she asked for it.

I have attached one of the pictures below so you can see for yourself..

Good luck!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I work really hard to make sure I give the best I can to my guests. I was really surprised by the response from this guest and regret that they felt it necessary to complain. I do take complaints seriously and contacted my management company immediately to see what was happening. She seemed genuinely upset and went to see the guest who apologised when she got there because it was only a little problem. We were there in November to do some upgrades (resurfacing all of the work tops in the bathrooms and kitchen) and Replacing two sofas) The guests who stayed before this guests were very pleased with everything and assured me everything was perfect for them and they had everything they needed. It certainly isn't expected but they said they spent the day before they left cleaning. They didn't have a dog and I can't understand what these issues are about. I contacted the current guests to see if everything was ok for them. They were delighted and said the place was spotless and they were pleased with the upgrades we had done. I do regret that this guest felt let down but need to take things in the context of what other guests are saying. I will continue to monitor things and do what I can to make sure things are done to the best standard for all our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful Way to Start Our Retirement!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this secluded pool home! We spent many a wonderful day on the lanai and using the pool, when we weren't at the Parks or the Gulf beaches. Loved being able to cook for ourselves and stores nearby really helped. Quiet neighborhood for walking, and we enjoyed our conversations with people we met. Spent a month and a half and missed the big snow storm back home!!! Can't wait 'til our return visit in spring. Thanks so much for everything...

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tamarack, Minnesota, USA
5

Christmas in Florida

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. Pool was awesome, house had everything we needed and more.

Central location to either coast (we went to both) close parks, groceries and resturants. Quiet neighborhood. Loved our stay and can't wait to go again. Home owner was very helpful, home was clean and well maintained, pool was nice and warm. No complaints except we had to go home after a week.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We spent 2 full weeks in October cleaning the property and another week on maintenance. We believe we have now found an excellent management company who will keep on top of cleaning, repairs etc in our absence. I am really pleased this seems to be working and our guests enjoyed their stay. Thank you for your positive comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nova Scotia, Canada
3

Good Spot to Stay

  • 3 of 5

I enjoyed my stay in this home. The rooms were spacious, the outdoor patio was great. I was disappointed in the games room as the pool table was in terrible shape. We played one game but the pockets were broken, one kept falling off of the table and there were only 2 cues that weren't broken.

The kitchen was well equipped but the pantry had an aweful smell. I emptied the pantry to find the source but was unable to find it. The master bathroom also had a strong odour that seemed to be from moisture and there was no fan in the room.

The pool was nice but quite dirty when we arrived. The booklet mentioned that the pool is cleaned once a week but we didn't notice it had been cleaned at any point, eventually I cleaned it and the pool deck myself. My biggest headache was the alarm on the patio door leading to the pool. If the door was left open for more than 5 seconds the alarm went off and often closing the door from the outside was difficult which caused the alarm to go off even when we tried to be careful of it. My children were woken by the alarm several times during our stay.

Overall the stay was satisfactory, the location was great for shopping and theme parks. The neighbourhood was fairly quiet.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we do have to have an alarm on the door leading to the pool. I am not sure why the door was difficult to close but will have the management company check it out. The previous guest who stays for several months every year had no problem with smells anywhere or noticed problems with the games room. He did have his grandchildren staying for a while and I thought he would have noticed. Nevertheless our guests are important to us and I will certainly have the management company look into these issues. Apparently there is some building work locally which might be the reason for the dirty pool. It would be a good idea to have the pool cleaned more frequently until the work is completed. We appreciate all feedback as it enables us to try and maintain a good standard for our guests We do regret anything that would spoil a guests vacation and will certainly look into any problems that come to light.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Beef 'O' Bradys
Nearest Golf
2.4 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
27
Nearest Restaurant
2.4 Miles
China 1
Nearest Beach
78 Miles
St Petersburgh, Gulf coast resorts.
Car: necessary

Close to Champions Gate golf course, shopping and restaurants

Rates & Availability

Sunridge Woods Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LOW
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$760
$3,000
 
 
Low
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$760
$3,000
 
 
Mid
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
$3,500
 
 
High
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$990
$4,000
 
 
Mid
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
$3,500
 
 
Low
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$760
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$750
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350

Pool heat charged at $180 per week

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunridge Woods Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 180 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa Queensize (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties