check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beautiful, Recently Remodeled Ridge Condo in Elkhorn

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Elkhorn Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Your ultimate vactaion getaway!!! Light and sunny, recently remodeled Ridge 2 bedroom/2 bath condominium. Located on the 8th green of the Elkhorn golf course and the bike path for summer activities, and moments away from the base of Dollar Mountain. A 5 minute drive gets you to the River Run base of Bald Mountain for avid downhill skiers.

This beautiful, completely remodeled condo features an elegant new kitchen with top of the line stainless appliances, granite counters, a stunning travertine gas fireplace, knotty alder doors, updated baths, and lovely furnishings. The inviting, spacious upstairs living area includes a home office alcove complete with wi-fi, handy for checking in on business affairs. Enjoy meals on one of the two large decks while soaking in the golf course and mountain views. All in all, this condo provides a comfortable and relaxing place to enjoy family, friends, or for an intimate rejuvenating escape for you and that special someone.

The lower level features 2 bedrooms with queen-size beds, and 2 baths. A washer and dryer and large closets provide convenience and storage.

A great location in the development as well as in Elkhorn. Walking distance to the pool, sauna, golf club, tennis courts, and the village center. A free shuttle bus to town and all of the ski areas located nearby.

As our guest you will always be treated as a VIP. Please don't hesitate to contact us before or during your stay should you have any questions.

Keywords: condo, townhouse, on golf course, Elkhorn, cozy, beautifully furnished, remodeled, nice

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Carol Jensen
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2016
Call Owner

About Carol Jensen

Coming to Sun Valley since our 20s, we fell in love with the area and all it has to offer on that first visit and it has only grown stronger. Our kids grew up thinking of this area as a 2nd home and as such are fabulous skiers and fly fishermen. And, a trip to Stanley is such a treat...the Sawtooth Mountains are breathtaking.

Carol Jensen purchased this condo in 2004

Why Carol Jensen chose Sun Valley

The Sun Valley area known for its skiing, fabulous summers, history, and being situated in one of the most beautiful areas in the country, proved to be irresistible.

What makes this condo unique

Location, location., location..close to the Elkhorn Village with pools, tennis, golf yet private as well. Less than 5 minutes to Sun Valley Lodge, ice rink, and mall. Fabulous views of surrounding mountains over the golf course, and view of Dollar Mountain from the front of the condo.


based on 6 traveler reviews

Beautiful, Recently Remodeled Ridge Condo in Elkhorn
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

We had a great stay and the condo was perfect for what we wanted!!

  • 5 of 5

The property was well equipped and comfortable. With the weather getting colder in the evening the fireplace was only a switch away for warmth which made the condo warm and cozy. If given the chance we would stay again. Great place!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tanna. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and would love to have you rent from us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disjointed mediocrity

  • 1 of 5

After paying for the rental finding the owners requires a lot of patience - not responsive, not cooperative, not nice – I had to escalate through VRBO to get the owners to respond to me. Once there the condo is okay but wasn’t clean – trash on the floors, dishes unwashed, etc. After you track down the owners and clean the condo to where its livable, you can enjoy Sun Valley. After you leave begins another set of hassles; I stayed at the condo by myself but was told they were keeping my deposit as they allege I threw parties, broke furniture, they claimed to have sent a key to my home address when, obviously, I wasn't home... – If not thievery by the owner it would be laughable.

On the positive side, the location is nice, the condo has all the furnishings you need, and it is Sun Valley...

There has to be any number of other rental options in the Sun Valley/Elkhorn area where the property and property owners are better. Sad to report I would literally rent any other property before renting this one.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter, Todd Ferguson, left our condo in disrepair....broken lampshade, mess.... Clearly had had a party which we do not allow and he indicated that he would be there alone. We sent him a key to his home with instructions not knowing that he was on the road. He says he never got it but USPS priority mail says otherwise. He is clearly the worst renter we have experienced and he has been told that we would not rent to him again and I would not recommend him to other property owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, North Carolina

Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean, and the kitchen was very well equipped with dishes, pans, silverware, etc. There was good, close parking, and the condo is centrally located to Sun Vallley and Ketchum.

Carol was easy to work with easy to correspond with. I and my friends would certainly consider renting this unit again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view, fully-stocked condo

  • 5 of 5

We went up for the 4th of July weekend with my two young kids. The condo is beautifully furnished, yet very child-friendly. Super-comfy beds. We did a lot of cooking and the kitchen is fully equipped. Beautiful view of the golf course and the wildflower-covered foothills beyond. Very short walk to the village pool and to the Elkhorn pond where we did a fishing derby on Saturday. What a great place - thanks for sharing it! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sun Valley escape

  • 5 of 5

We got away for a few days and this condominium was a perfect place to land after traveling through the Sawtooth Mountains. Such a perfect time of year. The kitchen is well-stocked with cookware, dishes and pretty much everything you would need. Dinner on the deck overlooking the 8th Fairway was so pleasant, especially with the changing colors. The condo has been remodeled and is very light and bright, and impeccable in every way. Really loved the bed!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had the most wonderful time in Carol's condo. It has the most comfortable beds and has been so tastefully remodeled with knotty alder woodwork, granite. Just incredibly comfortable. We enjoyed coffee every morning overlooking the golf course. The pool was great too! Really love driving to Stanley and Redfish Lake and just walking in the neighborhood in the mornings!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Elkhorn Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall and Early Winder
Sep 8 2016 - Dec 20 2016
4 night minimum stay
Christmas & New Years
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
Winter and Spring
Jan 8 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Elkhorn Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Elkhorn amenities located within walking distance include an olympic size pool, large hot tub and jacuzzi, tennis courts, and golf clubhouse.

Partner Offers