Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Located Steps from the Mid Station Gondola - Luxury Duplex with Hot Tub!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,374 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

In the exclusive new phase of the Shock Hill subdivision on Peak 8, this spectacular 4 bedroom custom designed duplex vacation home has luxury, Peak 8 views, convenience to town and only a 2 minute walk to the mid station gondola stop. The Echo Base duplex is stunningly decorated in mountain modern contemporary style with custom interior appointments.

Newly ccompleted October 2014, Echo Base is a mountain contemporary style duplex with open floor plan, vaulted ceilings, rock fireplace and beautiful reclaimed wood floors

4 bedrooms, 4 ½ baths, sleeps 10

5 minute drive to Breckenridge Main Street, walk 2 minutes to the mid-station gondola stop

Great room with large expansive floor to ceiling windows, gas fireplace, 60” flat screen TV

Front deck off great room with views of Peak 8, outdoor gas barbeque

Gourmet kitchen with Meile espresso maker, Wolfe gas stove top and ovens

Dining for 8 plus 3 at the breakfast bar

Powder bath off great room

Jedi Master bedroom on main level with gas fireplace, deck and flat screen TV

Jedi Master bath has dual sinks, tub and separate shower

Washer / Dryer

Lower media den with large screen television, Nintendo, PS3, bar with wine cooler

Lower patio with private outdoor hot tub

Lower level bedrooms (Han Solo, Stormtrooper, Princess Leia) all have flat screen TVs

1 car garage, parking for 3 cars total (owner keeps a car in the garage)

With regret, no pets please

Paragon Lodging in Breckenridge Colorado is the SOLE authorized Property Manager and Rental Agent for Echo Base at Shockhill. Paragon Lodging enforces an age policy of 25 years old. Families with children are welcome. We regret, we do not accept college groups.

Paragon Lodging does not advertise Echo Base at Shockhill Landing on Craigslist

Breckenridge Business License No. 33007

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2374 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Located Steps from the Mid Station Gondola - Luxury Duplex with Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Shreveport, LA
5

Echo Base - Breckenridge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very satisfied with all aspects of our experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks Shirley!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elkhorn, NE
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was amazing and the location was perfect. Right next to the gondola so we could head up to peak 8 for activities or ride into downtown. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lebanon, TN
5

Bryson Family Annual Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful once again thanks to Paragon Lodging! Special shout out to Paige Stacey. Our daughter in law received a phone call literally as we were boarding the plane in Nashville to come to Breck; from the babysitters she had hired thru Mountain Tots. The lady informed her the person scheduled to keep their 19 month old was having emergency surgery and they did not have a backup for them. You can imagine the stress this created with much of the trip planned around sitters for the kids. We were a bit surprised a company like this would not have a backup plan for just such an event. In fairness to Mountain Tots they have promised to refund her money and were apologetic, but this didn't solve the problem. I immediately got on the phone to Paige and she gave us a referral to another company. We called them and they went out of their way to accommodate our needs. In fact the sitter (Barbara) was wonderful and the girls have already made plans to use her next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Hi Bill! Wow, we are so happy to hear you had a nice time - and we're more than thrilled that we were able to help find you a sitter for you in a pinch! We look forward to seeing you again next year in Breckenridge! Lauren and the Staff of Paragon Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

sales team meeting

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Happy you enjoyed your stay, Vicki - come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Menomonee Falls, WI
2

echo base in february 2016

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice place. However, a 1000 dollar CASH sec deposit reqd. Seriously??? Also, heating was a NIGHTMARE..we had to open windows just to get it cool enough to sleep. Mgt company absolutely NO help in solving problem! For 700 bucks a night, I expect perfection. I have stayed at less costly places and gotten much better service. I could not ship my skis to them either!!! Only once for me, no more, no matter how close the gondola is. Sorry paragon, you lost my business!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Joe – Thank you for your feedback. We are surprised to hear such a negative response. The $1000 security deposit is something that we collect to protect the property and homeowner against any damages as this is new construction. We explain this at length upon booking and it is thoroughly explained in our guest rental contract which you signed and agreed to. We do have several other home rentals in our portfolio that do not require this security deposit. As we explained to you over the phone and in person during your stay, the home is on an in floor heating system and can typically take 12 to 24 hours to reach the desired temperature you set the thermostats to. Yes, we do recommend cracking a window to help the system along when trying to cool the house down. Also explained to you was our lack of space at our office which prevents us from allowing guests to ship items ahead of time. We work with excellent local ski rental companies that take great care of our guests if you chose not to check your skis on the airline. Thank you, Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

This home is wonderful. First, it's absolutely beautiful. Second, the location is great. It is a short walk to the mid-point station of the gondola. It is very convenient to and from the slopes and town. The management team was excellent as well. The only minor issue was that we did not know the shuttle service doesn't go to or near the house. We didn't know that until we got there, and we didn't have a car. In the end, it turned out fine because it was easy to get a taxi when needed. I highly recommend the house. We hope to return.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees