Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Front Row Oceanfront On The Beach - Pools and Hot Tubs - 2Bd/2Ba

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,140 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Covered Parking
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Free Wifi
  • Fireplace
  • Shared Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Come enjoy this beautiful modern beachfront condo with the quickest beach access and widest unobstructed oceanfront views of the beach and ocean of any property at North Coast Village. Inspiring resort style grounds and amenities complete your beach vacation. Comfort abounds in this contempary, tastefully appointed property centered squarely west on the Pacific Ocean. Enjoy your private furnished balcony perched directly over the beach. Sit down unobstructed white water views from the balcony, living room, dining area, kitchen and master bedroom suite. Our premium top floor location guarantees a peaceful night sleep without the noise of condos overhead. The soothing natural colors and materials used extensively throughout the condo compliment California's beautiful coastline maintaining a west coast theme. Top of the line furnishings were chosen with comfort as a top priority. Free WiFi, Cable TV/DVD with HBO, SHOWTIME and SPORTS PACKAGE included. This property will make for a truly memorable vacation your family and friends will never forget. You won't find a property any closer to the ocean than this property located on the best stretch of Oceanside Beach one of Southern California's premier relaxing, walking, swimming, surfing and boogie boarding beaches. No rooftops, buildings, wires or streets in your oceanfront view. No streets to cross for beach access. Recent remodel with all new comfortable furnishings, beds, accessories and 3 flat screen TVs in the living room and both bedrooms. Sleep and wake each day to the sights and sounds of the ocean waves rolling onto the beach from a comfortable king size bed in the spacious master bedroom complete with en-suite bathroom and large luxurious walk in shower. The second bedroom comes with a queen and single bed with beautiful tropical garden views and the sound of the ocean. There's also a portable comfortable foldout futon mat for younger guests for flexible sleeping arrangements. The fully remodeled second bathroom has a tub/shower combo. Enjoy the ocean view while cooking in our fully equipped kitchen with all new stainless steel oven/range, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffeemaker, tea kettle and more. You'll be entertained throughout the day watching surfers, boats, dolphins, sea lions, pelicans and seasonal whales from your furnished balcony centered squarely west onto the ocean.You’ll never miss a spectacular ocean sunset from this premium location. Access the beach, beautiful large resort pools and hot tubs quickly from our door. Stroll the large inspiring grounds at our complex and admire the colorful plants, waterfalls, fountains, streams, ponds and koi fish located throughout this 14 acre meticulously landscaped tropical property paradise. Work out in our modern fully equipped fitness gym with his/her saunas or challenge your family and friends to a match at the putting green, ping pong, billiard and foosball tables. Linens, towels, soaps provided. Beach chairs, umbrella, small cooler and beach toys available for guest use. 24/7 onsite key/check-in service and security. Laundry facilities at complex. Free one spot assigned covered parking. Additional parking on a first come basis. Our perfect location right in the middle of San Diego and Orange County makes it easy to visit all the great attractions of Southern California. Walk time to: Beach (on the beach, 0 min), Oceanside Harbor Shops and Restaurants (5 min), Oceanside Pier Restaurants (5 min), Downtown Restaurants, Shops, Movie Theaters, Playhouse, and Museums (10 min). Drive time to: Legoland, San Luis Rey California Spanish Mission (10 min), San Diego Zoo Safari Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Balboa Park, Old Town, Gas Lamp District (25 min), Temecula Wine Country (40 min), Disneyland, California Adventure (50 min), Knotts Berry Farm (60 min).

Activities:: When you're done enjoying your day on Oceanside Beach, one of Southern California's premier beaches, use the 2 large resort style pools, hot tubs, 2 billiard tables, foosball, ping pong, putting green, fully equipped modern large fitness gym with private changing rooms and his/her separate saunas. Located a short walk away is Oceanside Harbor with it's many waterfront indoor/outdoor restaurants and shops. You can go deep sea fishing, take a sightseeing or party cruise boat tour, rent boats, paddle boards and kayaks at the harbor. At the top of the beach is The Strand which is paved and great for riding bikes, jogging or taking a long walk along the beach without getting sandy. The Pier a 5 minute walk down the beach from our door has restaurants, outdoor cafes, bike rentals, surfboard rentals/lessons and fishing pole rentals.

More Activities:: Continue to downtown (5 minute walk) with more indoor/outdoor cafes and restaurants, shops, pubs, clubs/music, movie theaters and the Thursday Farmers Market and famous Thursday Sunset Market (great food and music). Shoppers will love looking inside the wide array of unique shops in the beach towns located up and down the coast. Golfers will like their choice of courses available in an area known as golfers paradise. Bike riders have a dedicated bike path across the street from North Coast Village which goes for 15 miles along the San Luis Rey River by the California Mission San Luis Rey, one of the biggest, most well preserved of the famous old California Spanish Missions. Ride south starting at North Coast Village down the Coast Highway by beaches and coastal towns.

Location::

More Details

Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

Why Owner/Manager chose Oceanside

I rented a property with my family at North Coast Village and had a great time. I've been to quite a few top beach resorts and North Coast Village and the surrounding area has by far the most entertainment options for people of all ages in my opinion. I knew halfway through my vacation North Coast Village was the right place to buy my beach vacation property.

Amenities

Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Linens Provided: sheets, blankets, bath towels, beach towels
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • California King in Master Bedroom. Queen Bed and Single Bed In 2nd Bedroom and (1) thick portable foldout futon mat.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
TV (3) : 42' Flat Screen TV in Living Room, 32' Flat Screen TV Master Bedroom, 24'' Flat Screen TV 2nd Bedroom. Shared Hot Tub (2) Shared Pool (2) Sauna: In North Coast Village Fully Equipped Exercise Gym. Beachfront/Oceanfront: with (5) beach chairs, sun umbrella, small cooler. 24/7 Check-In Service, Security Guard Desk and Patrol Onsite, Secure Gated Complex. Minimum Age Limit 30 for Renters.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Front Row Oceanfront On The Beach - Pools and Hot Tubs - 2Bd/2Ba
average rating of 4.90625 based on 32 reviews
5

So fun!

  • 5 of 5

Property was perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Clean, well equipped, as advertised. We have staye in dozens of properties there over the years, and this one is by far the nicest. Will request again. Thanks

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, Canada
5

Stunning views

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week relaxing at North Coast Village. We loved being right on the water, where we could watch the surfers in the morning as well as the amazing sunsets in the evenings. The condo was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Our kids loved having beach toys to play with and enjoyed endless hours in the pool. Our only complaint was that there are only two BBQs for the whole complex, so if you are planning to grill a lot of your own meals, plan ahead! We look forward to visiting again.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Leanne, thank you for the kind review. We look forward to having you and your family back again. Each BBQ has a very large grilling surface. These are communal grills and you're not expected to wait if there's room on the grill to place your food. There are knobs to adjust the temperature for different zones on the grill.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas
3

Such a great spot

  • 3 of 5

Fantastic location! Only gripes are the constant battle against the ants in the kitchen and running out of all of the supplies of TP within a day. Otherwise had a great time and would choose this spot again.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I'm sorry you had an issue with ants. That can be frustrating. I wish you had called me so we could have taken care of the issue for you. Our HOA has a licensed pest control company that would've come out right away to take care of the problem. Please see past guest reviews comments, we are a five star rated property with a majority citing cleanliness as one of the many reasons for giving such a high rating. I've never personally encountered nor had a guest report ants in the condo before. The City of Oceanside replaced some pipes on the outside of our building around the time of your stay. I’m assuming the deep digging disturbed an ant nest causing them to scatter as has been reported by some other owners in our complex inside their properties at North Coast Village. I checked with my cleaner and the guests who checked in after I received this review notifying me of the ant issue and they both reported no ant sightings, thus my theory the digging may have disturbed them temporarily. Unlike hotels or timeshares the general practice in individually owned vacation home rentals is to bring your own toiletries. My cleaner does leave two full rolls so guests don't have to go to the store right away as related in the pre-arrival information given to guests. We also supply all soaps and shampoo. We look forward to having you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome stay in Oceanside

  • 5 of 5

Best location you can get. Right on the beach, and walking distance from multiple restaurants. Very nice place.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay which made for a wonderful vacation. The views are amazing, we woke each morning and fell asleep each night to the waves crashing. Loved having morning coffee on the balcony. Enjoyed beautiful sunsents. The condo was AWESOME, super clean, beds were comfy, nice sheets, and towels, nice bathrooms. It was nice to have beach chairs and umbrella provided and not have to brings those bulky items along. The grounds are kept beautifully. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, gym, and game room. The coin operated laundry facility was nice even though we didn't use it. And can't forget the ping pong table, owner provided paddles. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night and are already looking forward to our next trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

North Coast Village and Oceanside is a great place to stay for those who want a perfect Southern California Beach Vacation and a perfect central location to visit Southern California's many attractions. You're only 10 minutes to Legoland, 25 minutes from San Diego, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World, San Diego Zoo's Safari Wild Animal Park, Old Town and the Gas Lamp District. North of Oceanside less than an hour away is Disneyland, California Adventure, and Knotts Berry Farm.East 20-30 minutes are beautiful mountains that lead to the vineyards of Temecula, known for good wines and wine tasting opportunities. Mexico is only 45 minutes away. Located within close proximity is San Diego International, Orange County (John Wayne) and Long Beach Airports. Travelers without a car have easy access to Oceanside's, Coaster/Sprinter, Metrolink and Amtrak Train and Bus Transportation Center located within an easy 10 minute walk or 2 minute cab ride from North Coast Village serving San Diego, Oceanside, Los Angeles and cities in between. Amtrak can be taken to destinations outside of Southern California.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Hot Air Ballooning, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Rate 4
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,900
 
 
Rate 5
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,600
 
 
Rate 6
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Rate 7
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Rate 8
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Rate 9
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Rate 10
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Rate 11
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Rate 12
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$2,500
$6,200
 
 
Rate 1
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

HOA Check-In $25
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $155
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cancellation Policy In Effect
1 Week = 7 night stay
Maxiimum Rental Stay 21 nights
Holiday Period Rates Maybe Higher
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Dates available: 'Year Round'.




Credit Cards Accepte

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties