Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Opening from $75/nt,2 miles to Disney. 4br/3ba condo with lake view

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to the Sun Lake Resort. We have 4 identical units of 4 bedroom 3 bath 1650 sqft on first floor and 2nd floor. The beautiful condo faces to sun lake and it has a spacious screened patio with an amazing view. It only takes 1 minute walk to a plaza for shopping and restaurants which is very convenient ! More importantly, you are only 2 miles from Disney and the shuttle buses are available for you just at the hotel, no more concerns about getting stuck in traffic---Now that's convenience that can't be beat! (shuttle buses: just cross the street from the sun lake resort).

This unit features:

-1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 full size twin beds, 1 queen sofa bed and 1 crib for baby

-3 full bathroom

-fully equipped kitchen

-living room and family room

- 4 HDTV ( 2 42" and 2 32")

-Nintendo Wii

-DVD Player

-Free High speed WiFi

-Free long distance phone calls to USA and Canada

-hair dryers

-iron

-ironing board

-full size washer and dryer

-linens and towels

-full size crib

-high chair

-stroller

The community of Sun Lake features:

-resort size swimming pool and hot tub

-Lighted tennis courts

-fitness center

-game room (pool tables and air hockey)

Checking In is by key code, you can check in anytime after 4PM. We have everything ready for your First Class Vacation at a fair price! So don't wait ! Book today!

More Details

Property Manager
Iverson liu
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Iverson liu

My name is iverson,my family own and manage all the bookings for all of our vacation homes in Disney area.We ensure that your stay is comfortable, convenient and memorable.

Iverson liu purchased this condo in 2014

Why Iverson liu chose Kissimmee

Simply just the best location for disney vacation! This home is close to all theme parks, restaurants and shopping.

What makes this condo unique

This resort is just steps away from mall( 1 minutes walking distance)with a variety of stores including a grocery store, liquor store, and many fine restaurants such as Carrabbas, Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel, Red Lobster and TGI Fridays, just to name a few.Super-target is 1 mile distance.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International airport(MCO)
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
1 min walking
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
orange lake resort Golf
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
1 min walking
Car: recommended

Sun Lake is located in the epicentre of the tourism business in Orlando - right off the 192, two miles from Walt Disney World and adjacent to the Formosa Gardens Shopping complex.

Community Amenities

* Lake-view Swimming Pool and Spa (just minutes walking from my unit )

* WiFi Internet access

* close to Clubhouse, the Clubhouse features facilities lighted tennis courts, fitness center,pool tables and air hockey.

Shopping and Dining:

* There are variety of stores including a grocery store, liquor store, and many fine restaurants such as Carrabbas, Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel, Red Lobster and TGI Fridays, etc.

* There are shuttles to all parks(Disney,Sea world and Universal Studio) at Continental Plaza Hotel Kissimmee

* only 5 min walking to the Disney Shuttle bus stop on 192..

Amenities

Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New Opening from $75/nt,2 miles to Disney. 4br/3ba condo with lake view
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
4

The property was perfectly located to Disney and restaurants as well as groceries.

  • 4 of 5

Worked well for our family. Stroller available as promised. All was as advertised. Front door was tough to open and close though and a number of light bulbs were burnt out. We did not call the property manager as it was functional but thought we would share these details. The entire transaction was seamless and we would certainly recommend this property and owner to others.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback on your experiences staying at our home. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The issues you mentioned here had already been taken care of. We will definitely keep improving on what we may be lack of and provide all guests with exceptional service throughout. Again, we apologize! Best regards, Liu
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Bedrooms

  • 4 of 5

There was confusion when we first got there as to what condo number we had due to conflicting emails and I had to call the manager who was quite rude. We were given a generic code and walked in to find someone was already staying in there. In further investigation we were sent to the correct condo and used the same generic code to get in to that one. That was concerning.

The layout was great for our family of all ages with two living areas, four bedrooms and three full bathrooms. The beds were comfortable memory foam so I had to look to see if I could find where they were bought and low and behold they were distributed by Walmart, fantastic find. We were as close as possible to the pool, which had nice loungers and tennis court and that was nice. Now if you had tennis rackets and balls available that would have been great. The weight room was a nice bonus as well as the use of the pool table if only there was a cue stick that wasn't broken. One didn't have a tip and one was glued back together. The amount of dishes was fantastic and having a dishwasher and washer and dryer even better. We walked to the grocery store and a pizzeria in under 3 minutes, another perk.

As far as shuttle service at hotel next door we're unsure about because we walked over and got the schedule but it said we needed to show a room key to get on, which we weren't staying there and didn't have one so we didn't try it.

Minor issues for us were some black growing on the wall behind master toilet, which I did let the owner know. And my kids were bummed that the wii didn't work.

Would we recommend it? Yes.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback on your experiences staying at our home. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The issues you mentioned here had already been taken care of. We will definitely keep improving on what we may be lack of and provide all guests with exceptional service throughout. Again, we apologize! Best regards, Liu
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hot Springs
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of six adults who take an annual three week vacation to Orlando to visit Walt Disney World and Universal Studios. The location of this property could not be any better for anyone visiting the area who is wanting to visit one or both of the resorts. It's located about 10 minutes away from Disney property, and it takes less than 20 minutes to get through the gate to any of the four Disney parks and fully parked. It's roughly a 20 minute drive from Universal property as well, being so close to the interstate.

Everything you could possibly need during your stay is within walking or very short driving distance. There are plenty of resteraunts, two grocery stores, and even a Walgreens which has a walk-in clinic attached to it. This was very useful to us, as two of our party got sick during our stay, and having that clinic so conveniently located got us back on our feet with almost no down time what so ever.

As for the unit itself, I can't even tell you how fantastic it is. The bedrooms are roomy with very comfortable beds, and the two living rooms are great for relaxing in your down time. The unit has a washer and dryer, and full kitchen, complete with more than enough dishes and cookware. There are three full size bathrooms, all located right across from a bedroom. Perfect for three seperate couples, just as our trip was.

We have stayed in several different condo units over the last several years when visiting Orlando, and none of the units we've booked have come remotely close to this one. And on top of that, the price is incredible! We've spent more money to stay somewhere not even half as nice. The property owner responds to any questions or concerns promptly, and refunded our deposit very shortly after our stay ended. To anyone thinking of staying in this unit, I would say stop thinking, and book your trip!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The home was in a perfect location; close to everything. We were 30 minutes from the airport, Seaworld and Downtown Disney. Also an hour from Tampa close to Clear water Beach. If you did not feel like cooking, there were several options to choose from some which you could walk to. The home was very nice. Those mattress were so soft and comfortable. Although the picture I was sent, there was hardwood floors, the home did not have it,but it did not matter.

The kitchen had everything you will need if to cook. If you stay here, you will not be disappointed. I also like that fact that the owner always got back to me in a quick manner and was always pleasant. When I go again to Florida, I will definitely rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grafton, Massachusetts
4

Very Nice, Very Clean, Quiet, Walk to shops

  • 4 of 5

The unit is in a very clean gated community. It is set back behind a small shopping plaza. Far enough from the road or shopping access that you don't hear any of the traffic noise. Grocery store, pharmacy, coffee shops and several restaurants less than 1/2 mile and within walking distance. You can get to most things without having to cross busy streets or highways.....important if you have small kids. The 4-bdrm/3 bath unit has a full kitchen and 4 TV's. Plenty of towels. I would recommend staying here. The owner and his local manager are very responsive.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Even Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The place was very clean, well laid out and larger than we had expected. There were 5 of us and it worked great. It's proximity to Disney World was great as we just drove our rental car there and then came back during the day for a break and a meal and then went back again. Much better than staying all day and getting overtired. The pool and exercise room were real nice. I was especially impressed with the owner (Iverson). He was very organized and thoughtful. The information on the process and on the gate code, door code, wi-fi code, etc were so easy to follow that I didn't even have to phone the desk for any help - and for me, that's saying something. Absolutely nothing we can fault. The complex was gated and we felt very safe as well.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties