Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Wine Country, 7 Min to Town

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Farmhouse, 3 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

3 bedroom 2 bath 2000 sq ft Ranch House of Circle Cattle Company . Minutes to well known bike trails and popular wine vineyards. 360 degree views of valley and mountains with spectacular sunsets. Pool, Jacuzzi, bocce ball court, and Grand Room perfectly oriented for BBQ's . Pets are welcome and the fenced area is substantially escape proof for dogs.

Parking for2 cars only.

This is a 40 acre parcel within minutes of towns. It is suitable for a group of up to 6 people.

Keywords: getaway, bike trails, vineyards,views,bocce ball, spectacular sunsets, Pool , Jacuzzi, pets, , wine tasting,riding trails,mountain biking, hiking trails, ,Chumash Casino , fishing at Lake Cachuma.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018


Santa Ynez House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1). Queen size Beds (2).
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
average rating of 4.8472223 based on 72 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Excellent Getaway ! 2nd Time staying here, looking forward for many more stays . Wouldn’t stay anywhere else .

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A beautifull serene an quiet solitude. Plenty of deer roaming and wildlife.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed a relaxing vacation away from it all.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, but needs some love

  • 3 of 5

So I feel like this home needs a good dose of reality- I didn't realize a lot of these things when we rented the house and I wish we would have known.

First, the pluses: the location is great, very scenic vistas, convenient to numerous wineries. Very roomy, surrounded by horse properties, white fences & magnificent California Live Oak trees. The location is absolutely beautiful, and we spent a lot of our time outside. We arrived in August, and temperatures were in the 90's, and the pool was great. The grandkids enjoyed going in every day & was a big hit.

However, there were a few cons that I wish we had known about prior to renting the home:

The property is aging and although clean & functional, needs some attention & renovation. There is no air conditioning, and when we arrived, the temps were running in the high 90's and low 100's during the days, and the house had been shut up & was quite warm, which created problems for naps for small kids. This was an ongoing problem for using the house during the day for both adults & kids. Although it cools off nicely at night, a whole house fan or something would help with cooling off the kids rooms so they can sleep well. An assortment of table fans is available but we couldn't get the kids bedrooms cool by bedtime.

The garbage disposal does not work (it's there, but a strainer is installed & it's shut off). The WIFI seems to be stuck at 9600 baud (slow, even for simple web surfing or facebook - took minutes to load) - not very functional. The kitchen is original & not well stocked (only 3 coffee mugs, for example, & an assortment of dull knives, and we seemed to be chronically short of silverware). The beds were not extremely comfortable, no mattress pads, and while the bedroom windows have large windows, they do not have any sort of light blocking blinds.

We enjoyed our stay, but the property experience could benefit from some attention.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As part of the questionaire we filled out when listing the property there was a check list containing "AC" and "garbage" disposal and we checked "no" for both. I dont know exactly how Homeaway or VRBO reveals that information to a traveler but it is on record. There must be some way VRBO makes this information available. Please check with VRBO before making any assumptions about what is or is not available. Most of the homes in this area have no AC because it is usually a very mild climate here with the marine layer in the morning. However it was exceptionally hot during this guests stay ( a plus for those who come to utilize the pool). This is a rural agricultural property with no city sewer and a garbage disposal is too much strain on a septic system. If you live in the city you may not realize that it is often times not used in the country. I appreciate the "pros" from this guest but one "con" seems a little vague. The phrase "Needs attention" is thrown in there ( maybe "carried over" from the previous review). This is a head scratcher because no specifics are given by either review in this context. The property is in the same condition, or better, that it has always been for the 63 5-star reviews prior to this. Those reviews do not mention "needs attention" but we will certainly look for areas of improvement. The WIFI: Again, this is rural agricultural, and internet is delivered by microwave antenna which can be temperamental due to weather conditions ,not like cable or DSL ( That are not available here). Sometimes it is mediium speed but never "fast". I think there was a problem with a brush fire at the tower at the time (coinciding with the hot weather). There are blinds , but not "black out" type curtains like Las Vegas Hotel rooms but ,again, normally that is not a problem because of the marine layer. Its more like a home than a hotel. Happy Trails
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful location in the heart of Santa Ynez.

  • 4 of 5

The house has a great location - perfectly situated to explore the local towns, vineyards and trails. We also had a fantastic experience horseback riding thru the hills and vineyards just adjacent to the house.

We were however disappointed in the facilities and in general felt that it needs a little attention.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Fabulous pool, great view, private and quiet

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying in this wonderful house. We love it for the family-friendly outdoor space, big pool, quiet nights, and spacious layout. The hot tub is easy to use. There is lots of storage in the kitchen and bedrooms. And this time we even figured out the grill (thanks, JD) too. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Best place in the valley to bring your family! Unbelievable property with views you can't imagine. Thank you JD

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59

The pet fee is per pet per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties