Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS - ½ MILE TO TRAILS - 150 STEPS TO STUPA PEACE PARK

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Private Cottage, Large Deck with Views

If you have questions prior to booking, click on Send email or Send a Message under "Request to Book". If you send a message prior to booking, we can answer your questions prior to entering your payment information.

Sage Cottage sits at the base of Thunder Mountain. A private single-level home with an open floor plan of over 1500sf. Several Sedona landmarks can be seen from this property. The cottage is light and roomy with plenty of seating. The deck is a comfortable extension, perfect for morning coffee and evening drinks. It boasts significant views and steps to a covered patio and gas grill. This area is hauntingly quiet and a beautiful spot for walking (don’t forget your straw hat :).

Something special about our location is we are very near the Amitabha Stupa. The 'stoopa' is 14 acres of red dirt scattered with rock sculptures and endless prayers. A place for meditation and spiritual renewal. It's open to all, rarely crowded, and connects to the northern trail system.

Being an International Dark Sky Community, Sedona follows low light restrictions which makes for very dark nights. It can really take you aback when you realize what you are missing living in a regular city. This place has more stars than Hollywood. (ba-da-bing!)

We love dogs. However we are not very well set up for that. There is no fence, no lawn, and our furniture and bedding are light in color. If you know and trust your pet, this situation could work fine. If you have a naughty or unpredictable pet (like many of us do) you may want to reconsider. Our Pet Fee is listed in our rates.

More Details

Owner
Brad & Tina Fullmer
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

About Brad & Tina Fullmer

We love to be outdoors, we love our “deck-time” no matter the weather. We started renting out of a need which evolved into an opportunity. Sharing our "deck-time" and making people happy is our new addiction.

Brad & Tina Fullmer purchased this house in 2014

Why Brad & Tina Fullmer chose Sedona

We fell in love with Sedona on our first trip in 2007. We love the red rocks, the abundant trails, the relaxed environment, and the climate. There are many beautiful places in the world .. this is just the best we’ve seen .. so far.

What makes this house unique

We are very close to conveniences yet reside on an incredibly peaceful street. Sedona Sage Cottage retains old Sedona character that you simply can't get in modern homes. The yard is a beautiful rock garden designed and crafted by the original owner. The rock wall in back is an intricate work of local stone similar to what you see in other areas of old Sedona. The ornamental trim around the deck adds a certain charm that we couldn't resist. The extraordinary VIEWS cap it off and leave you un-wanting to rise from your chair.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This COMMENT was written in our in-house guest book Jan 12, 2015 ... "Best VRBO Home Yet. We have stayed at more than 20! (since we discovered we hated hotels.) This is the 1st/ one that had it all on our list - comfy beds, with newer mattresses, soft towels, matching dishes that are cute + not chipped. Adequate amount of comfortable seating in the living area. It really shows how much you care about your home. Wifi + cable - yay! Thanks so much for the details that make travel fun. Your house book is awesome! + your patio! Endless details :) Thanks for cozy throw blankets!! Maybe one bedside clock in the master? As people leave behind spices, staples, and canned goods .. its always fun to find an item or two to use + to leave."
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS - ½ MILE TO TRAILS - 150 STEPS TO STUPA PEACE PARK
average rating of 4.96875 based on 65 reviews
5

Wish We Had More Time There - We'll Be Back!

  • 5 of 5

Our mini-family reunion/vacation at the Sage Cottage was wonderful. We were a group of 6, 3 adults and 3 teens, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The Cottage is clean, adorable, and the porch is incredible. Our only disappointment was we were never there, only to sleep and shower, and didn’t get to fully enjoy all it had to offer. It is in a great part of town, with quick access to plenty of great trails, and helps to avoid the traffic jams between Sedona proper and Oak Creek. We will be back, hopefully many more times. Thank you Brad and Tina for such a nice “Home Away” from home. ----Kathleen, Chuck, Kelly, Sophie, Ben and Sam

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It’s nice to hear good stuff from a larger group. Most of our guests come in groups of 2-4. Our floor plan really is fabulous for spreading out. We often travel with family ourselves and can’t imagine staying in 3 hotel rooms (although that is what we used to do) and then having to meet somewhere else in order to spend time together. Thank you Kathleen … hope you can come back! … Brad & Tina Fullmer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We Chose Wisely

  • 5 of 5

Great place to spend a week. House is spacious and well accoutered. Slept and lolled very comfortably; very quiet little neighborhood amidst staggering scenery.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well stated and to the point. We are in Sedona now and are lolling at our best. Thank you John! … Brad & Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Home and Location

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay in Sedona. The cottage was perfect for two couples as it has two bedrooms each with a bathroom attached. The views are incredible and the home itself was even better than we expected. The location is perfect and we were able to take a quick drive or walk to dinner every night. There is so much to do in this area and we only wish we had more time to do everything. Will definitely return and have already told friends and family about this amazing home.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nicole … We appreciate your great communication and for taking care of our pride and joy. It would be our pleasure to have you back anytime. Thank you for your kind words and also for the beer :) … Brad & Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect! Location was amazing, super clean, had everything we needed. There was nothing we could complain about. They had a ton of helpful information about the area, they had toys for the kids, fully stocked house!!! Would return in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you found the toys. Being tucked away in cubbies, some people never know they are there. Our grandchildren certainly know where to find their favorites when they visit. Also thank you for the compliment on the cleaning… It’s something we do not scrimp on. You and your family are welcome back anytime. Thank you Maria! … Brad & Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5

After numerous stays at various locations in the Sedona area it looks like we've finally found the ideal place. Right in the heart of West Sedona, nicely secluded in a cozy neighborhood well away from busy Hwy 89, this place was perfect in every way. Close, I mean an easy walk, to some really great hiking trails, right near the base of red rock mountains - wow!

The house had everything we needed, right down to all the little things you'd expect in a house that was permanently occupied, but not necessarily in a rental. The communication with Tina and Brad was outstanding - it was obvious they really wanted everything to be really nice for us, and it was. You may be able to save a few bucks by staying at one of Sedona's many fine hotels, but if you're into value for the money, you need look no further.

We are looking forward to our next opportunity to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Curt. We adore our neighborhood and are sooo fortunate to be close to the national forest and the Stupa. … 2016 was a tough year for vacation rentals. HA implemented their service fee and then the state of Arizona implemented sales tax, raising everyone’s cost a little bit. But like you, we still find homes more desireable for our vacations. Having a place to gather and relax at the end of the day is what it’s all about and we’d rather do that in a living room than a restaurant. Thanks for your great review and also for the batteries! … Brad & Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

White Christmas and great time in Sedona

  • 5 of 5

The Sage Cottage had everything we needed for our stay in Sedona. The weather didn't quite provide the moderate desert southwest temperatures we had hoped for but that was no problem with such perfect lodging to relax at.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You’ve hit on a key note - being from SLC, we also look forward to moderate temps and being outdoors. One November, before we had the cottage, we found ourselves stuck in a cramped motel room with nothing to do. It dampened our spirits and was especially depressing after the sun went down. Later when we were looking for our own place, one of our goals was to make it comfortable for all seasons. We have recently purchased a Christmas tree, it’s orange of course :). Thanks Eric! … Brad & Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
122 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Barpub
1.2 Miles
Olde Sedona Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Poco Diablo
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
VinoDiSedona, Golden Goose, Moondogs, Barking Frog
Car: recommended

Sedona consists of three areas. Each is beautiful with plenty of trail access and its own unique flavor. We are in West Sedona which is 4 miles from Uptown Sedona. Our area is a bit more residential with better access to gas and groceries (including Whole Foods). There are a multitude of shops and eateries, all without the parking hassles of uptown.

Uptown Sedona is eclectic and one of a kind, packed with shops and eateries and plenty of tourists, but that's its flavor. Oak Creek runs nearby and the views from main street are phenomenal. We've been told there is a bench somewhere on main street where you can feel a vortex :).

Further south is the Village of Oak Creek, or "the village". It’s a bit slower, but every bit as beautiful with the presence of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. It’s becoming popular for people who want to settle in larger homes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Sedona House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rate 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$126
$756
$2,100
 
 
Summer Rate 2018
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$126
$756
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$140
$840
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.83%

• LONG TERM STAYS of 30 days or more: NO TAX is due; Cleaning Fee is $200; Pet Fee is $125
• Service Fee: Following the precedence of other vacation rental sites, HomeAway/VRBO collects a 9% service fee
• Secure online payments via Credit Card or E-check

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Sedona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1580 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Orange Bathroom - toilet , shower , large shower, large counter area, make-up mirror
    Blue Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub-shower combo, skylight
  • We provide a blow dryer and organic 3-in-1 bath-hair-body soap.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Orange Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 nightstands with lamps
    Blue Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 nightstands with lamps
    Living Room Sofa - potential spot for one: 32" x 8 ft (please use sheets)
    Family Room Sofa Sleeper - bed size is 77" x 48" (a regular full bed is 75" x 54")
  • Pack 'n Play available for babes 'n toddlers. Each bedroom has an emergency wall flashlight.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • spelunking
  • tennis
Notes:
HELPFUL HINT: If you hover over some of the above amenities, you will see more details. ... We have a storage shed for large items such as bicycles. ... We do not have an iron, but we have a steamer. ... CHECK-IN time is 3pm. CHECK-OUT time is 10am. Thank you!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties