Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aug 20 - 27 Still AVAILABLE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR, 1.5 BA, Sleeps 8

BR 1 (1st floor): Queen Bed

BR 2 (2nd floor): Full Bed

BR 3 )2nd floor): Queen Bed. Two Twin Beds

Full bath and 1/2 bath are on first floor

Full Kitchen with gas stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. Kitchen is fully stocked with pots/pans, flatware, dishes, glasses, etc.

Washer and dryer are in the basement--accessed from a door on outside of house only.

Flat screen television w/Xfinity cable service.

Wi-Fi

Train tracks are located at the end of the back yard, but lots of trees to mask it.

A popular rental, booked every week in summer for several years.

New in 2016: Repainted entire 2nd floor.

More Details

Property Manager
Jennifer Miller
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

Map

This house is 'below the bluff' near Silver Beach. Location allows for easy walk to the beach and the Silver Beach Carousel, the Whirlpool Fountain, Shadowland Pavilion and the Amtrak station.

Amenities

St Joseph House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aug 20 - 27 Still AVAILABLE
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
3

Cute Place!

  • 3 of 5

Really cute place, great location. The communication of the property owner was spectacular - she's very friendly and very good with follow up. Our one complaint was the cleanliness. She's in construction mode, which she was very clear about beforehand. There was a dust problem inside, and a number of dead bugs around the surfaces that needed to be wiped up. It wasn't the end of the world, but with a $100 cleaning fee for a 2-night stay, we rather expected that it would be clean. She did apologize afterwards when she went into the property and saw the dust, but there was no offer of reimbursement for the cleaning fee. Not a huge thing, but just a small disappointment with such a pricey off-season destination. No problems at all with our little mini-golden doodle staying! Lovely to be able to bring her. Many thanks!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vanessa, Glad you loved the location of the house and found the house charming! Yes, we were getting ready for the season which I informed you about and gave you a choice of properties at a discounted rate. Sorry you felt the cleaning fee was high. We do state in our rental agreement that if you aren't totally satisfied with the cleaning we will send our cleaning person back in to make sure you are happy! Because of that we don't refund the cleaning fee. I hope you will give us another try sometime! Thanks again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Michigan Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

A lovely home with all of the amenities! Walking distance from downtown and only two blocks from the beach. Quiet, clean, and Jennifer is a joy to work with. She helped make this surprise 50th birthday party for my husband a huge success!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Also happy to hear your husband's surprise party was a success. Yeah! How fun! The house is seven houses to the beach and also a quick walk to town. Glad you found it so convenient. Please come back and visit again soon. Thanks, Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

This was rented as a getaway for my husbands 50th birthday. It's a great little place! I've never felt so comfortable in a place thats not home. Clean, not cramped, comfy, and a great shower!! The town was quaint, the stores fun, and the people were amazing. The only negative to this weekend was the weather... Oh well, next time we come back we'll make sure its in a warmer month! I highly recommend renting this place for a weekend, a week, or even longer! Jennifer was great to work with too.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent accomodation

  • 5 of 5

We were in St Joe for our sons wedding in April. There were so many of us from UK that we decided to rent the Sand Rabbit, Emmas House and the McNeil House. All the houses supplied the necessary equipment to self cater and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in St Joe and everyone said they will visit again. Thanks to Jennifer.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties